We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

5120 Stringfellow Road, Saint James City, FL 33956
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint James City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
KOA Fort Myers \/ Pine Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just read some of the negative reviews and quite astonished that they were not happy. We have had a lovely stay here. Staff go above and beyond to help. Campsite has concrete pad which is not an upgrade as it is in some KOA, the pool/spa area is very clean and well maintained with music for our enjoyment,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was awesome! My family and I were in a tent and there was a horrible storm. Debby was absolutely the sweetest for being concerned for us. Yah it was hot but it's Florida. There were no rude people at all. The bathrooms and pool house was clean as a whistle!! I will return!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is not a nice campground . This is a retirement trailer park . The people are rude and complain about everything . Some drunk guy in the pool told my 11 year old son he better not go in the pool . They lock up the facilities early so you can't use them . The noseum 's are... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Betthany84
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Betthany84, Thank you for your review of KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island Resort. We regret our RV park did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our guests are very important to us. We appreciate your feedback to enable us to provide the best customer experience for our guests. We hope you will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

If you like a concrete pad and a small patch of grass with no vegetation this place might be for you. If you like noseeums, mosquitoes , brown stagnant pond water and rude people this is the place. The people that stay year round treat you and your family like they own the place and do not want any intruders... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul r
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Paul r, Thanks for your review of KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island RV Resort. We regret that our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our on site teams to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at Pine Island RV Resort. We apologize for any inconveniences... More 

Marathon, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

This campground is awful. They are a retirement community and don't want outsiders. Very Rude people. Lots of bugs, no trees and nothing to do. Big waste of money. They would complain that you are driving over 10 mph and we weren't and they let the full time retired people go 20 mph. This place is the worst KOA I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bethanny1984
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Bethanny1984, Thank you for your review of KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island RV Resort. We regret you did not enjoy your stay at Pine Island. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours... More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

This RV Park is excellent in all areas. The RV sites are on concrete pads and are quite large providing a sense of privacy. All of the facilities are extremely clean and well maintained. There is an extensive lending library. The large outdoor patio has a beautiful swimming pool and spa. There are lots of chairs and lounges as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank forinternetkathi
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

For the most part, the stay was nice. Basic site, but very nice showers/bathroom and the pool was great! I would have reviewed the site higher, but for the rough start / reception we got by some of the staff. We arrived early, before check in... to a park that only had about 1/3 of its sites occupied. Instead of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank estrange10
Westampton, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

First time at a KOA. We were used to camping at state parks at a much lower rate. We opted to purchase a recommended KOA membership for a pleasant discount. Our first impression was very pleasant. The campground was very quiet and friendly (We expected a rowdy environment). Practically everyone we saw on the way to our site waved hello... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlitos130
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Pine Island KOA for 3 nights in a 39 ft Motorhome. Our site was level had a concrete pad with a picnic table. The campground does have many permanent residents but there are a number of sites for transients. We didn't use the bathrooms but the campground was well maintained and check-in wss efficient and friendly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dshepp32174
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

My husband and I had a great 2 night stay here. So much fun and relaxation. Pool, shuffleboard, hot tub, clean cabins. Just perfect for a weekend getaway. Debbie in office was great and very friendly. Will be coming back with the kids!

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James City
6.6 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.5 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,819 reviews
2.2 mi away
Two Fish Inn
Two Fish Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint James City
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room

Additional Information about KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

Address: 5120 Stringfellow Road, Saint James City, FL 33956
Location: United States > Florida > Saint James City
Number of rooms: 363
Also Known As:
Koa Fort Myers / Pine Island Hotel Saint James City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing