We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St George Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
St George Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Love the idea of an old inn and it definitely fit the bill. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and the staff is friendly. You can't beat the location as it's easy walking distance to the beach, lighthouse, and restaurants. My only issue was no elevator, the steps are daunting if you have any physical limitations and have lots of luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very proud of our Inn. Also, very excited about the changes in the future. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Just for the future; our staff will be more then happy to carry the luggage for you. We want you to enjoy your stay to the fullest!!... More 

Navarre, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful old inn. All the rooms are named and we stayed in Nautical. The staff was friendly, the room clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had everything we needed to cook with for dinner including a little stove with an oven. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. Nice big soft towels as well. I loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennieOnTheBeach
Olivier M, Inn keeper at St George Inn, responded to this review

We love our guest and like to make them feel as comfortable as possible when they come stay at our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for the great week! It was perfect for my daughter and me! The staff was very helpful and kind. We have travelled and stayed many places around the world. We love St. George Island! This was a clean, nostalgic, comfortable inn! It was very reasonable compared to other places in the area. It was also, cleaner! Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Llarie
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we can not wait to have you back with us! Thank you again for your kind words and time!! More 

Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a bit disappointed when we first checked into our room at the St. George Inn...it was really small (but I did choose the least expensive room in the hotel - my bad!), and the French doors to the veranda/deck/balcony outside our room wouldn't open. I complained to the (VERY nice) staff person on duty, and she upgraded us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bourbonball
Olivier M, Public Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back. we are in the process of up grading each room. and the Inn in it's entirety. We did have to slow down as the season approached. rest assure, in the fall we'll be back at it again! We hope each time you come back it's better then before. We take all your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband& I stayed here for 2 nights. You obviously cannot expect a posh resort,however, we were very comfortable & enjoyed our stay! We've been all around to resorts all over, with me being a travel agent, and we didn't expect a posh resort....if you want to have a nice priced, friendly, comfortable stay, St George Inn will be just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rlm82770
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We strive to make each guest feel at home. We are always trying to improve so the next stay will be better then your last! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Will not stay again. The price is ridiculous. The only place we could find with a vacancy, now I know why. The floors were filthy. The lamp was broke. It was just not very nice. I will say the bed was comfortable. The only lyrics good thing I can say about this place. Would not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy B
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a good stay. However, if you would have mentioned it to the manager; I'm sure she would have done her best to make you happy. we are always improving and updating, I do hope you give us another chance. Everything you mentioned is being repaired or is on the list. Thank you so much... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. George Island hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Where do I begin? We were there for a wedding so we had booked the entire hotel. You'd think they'd be nice to us. But the rude staff (if you could even find any staff when you needed something) was a total turn off. The linens were old, mismatched and never changed during our entire stay. The floors were never... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lovethebeach1978
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

The groom and bride that booked the Inn, was pleased. The Inn keepers are not always at the desk, this is true. However, they always have the phone on them 24/7. I do apologize for you feeling like the staff was "rude". I have not had this problem but, I will address it. For your privacy we do not go... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

My husband and I reserved the Windward 2 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor for ourselves, grown son, and his significant other. The Windward turned out to be 2 bedrooms- you had to go through one bedroom to get to the second so there was no privacy. Contrary to the pictures on the website, there was no living space at... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank retiredvacatione2016
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

First of all, I appreciate your having stayed with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please find below some answers to your comments: - Windward is a 2-room suite. Some of our 2-room suites have one bedroom plus one living room. Windward, following the request of many guests, is a 2-bedroom suite... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to move up our wedding date and have a small ceremony on SGI beach. We were looking for a quaint, classy place nearby for our friends and family to stay. This place was perfect! After searching online, we called Malinda at the desk for help. We needed rooms for 40 guests on the busiest weekend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mannfred S
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

I want to first say congratulations! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your memories. It's always fun for Malinda & Melissa to help with events. They always try to go above and beyond to make it memorable for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again so much!! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn. The hospitality was wonderful. The lovely ladies at the front desk (M & M 😃) greet us each time we passed the front desk and made sure everything was to our expectations! My 3 day visited easily turned into 5 days because of the service. I was able to view the sunset... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L G
Olivier M, Guest Relations Manager at St George Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. And thank you for such a wonderful review! We're so glad that you decided to stay longer with us. We can't wait for your return visit! Take care and thanks again :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George Island
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
8.9 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
8.6 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. George Inn is located on beautiful St. George island, a little known barrier island on northwest Florida's "Forgotten Coast". The Inn is ideal for people wanting a simple getaway of one or two nights, or longer, on St. George Island. This quaint, old southern style inn, is just a short distance from one of America's top 10 rated beaches with pristine white sand and crystal clear water. Our innkeepers greet guests with smiling faces and southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St George Inn

Address: 135 Franklin Blvd, St. George Island, FL 32328-2839
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > St. George Island
Price Range: $104 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St George Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your St George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel St. George Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay