We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I are not a "couple" but wanted to stay in a B and B anyway and we had a lovely time! Everyone was very nice and anything we needed - they made it available to us. There is a main house which is more of the traditional B and B home, built in 1926. It has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJ_Salefish
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great bed and Breakfast in St. Augustine. My wife and I went there to spend a weekend alone. It was awesome. The room we stayed in the SANDDOLLAR was cozy and romantic. The Owner was very gracious and attentive to us. We loved our stayed. Great customer service from Bed&Breakfast staff. Right on the beach , walked right outside and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leo G
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We made an impromptu overnight trip to Florida's NE coast for a quick getaway. We did not make advance reservations for a room. Searching along A1A on St. Augustine Beach we checked two B&B's that we found online. Both were closed or full. We had resigned ourselves to a Hampton Inn or the Holiday Isle Resort, neither of which impressed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rtbosshardt
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Windjammer (which is in the cottage) for 2 nights to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary/babymoon. My husband loves the beach and so when I was researching I looked at other B&Bs, Hilton and Marriott properties along AIA but decided, based on reviews, that this would be the best to allow us to get... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kerri S
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

A great place to relax! Comfortable room, nicely furnished. Common area includes a great room and a veranda with ocean view, both of which provide comfortable seating. Breakfast "hit the spot". Very nice pool. Entire B&B was quiet. Owners and staff were friendly and accommodating. It would be hard to ask for anything more!

Helpful?
Thank John M
managerlfis, Owner at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast. Our large private pool is a favorite of our guests which offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon. Lauren & Rich More 

Holiday, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We stayed in the Lighthouse and our stay was suppose to be 3 nights but was cut short to 2 nights. We had a problem with the owner who turned out to be very rude and wouldn't listen to us and would not refund the money for the third night. My wife is a smoker and she would smoke outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank flawheels47
managerlfis, Owner at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We know that an anniversary trip is a special one indeed and we always try to do our part to make it extra special. When our room attendant reported smoking in your room in addition to oxygen equipment that was a serious safety issue. When asked in person you commented that yes you had smoked in the room even though... More 

Camp Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

And just a short walk to the beach. We love this place. We stay in the lighthouse, for 4 days. It was quaint, very cozy and just perfect. We enjoy the outdoor space. The staff is the best, great job! We will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank BBgard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights for vacation and we had a great time...Lauren and her staff are awesome... great service...felt like home...will definitely be going back...private...great location...love it's for adults only...breakfast was the best...just the right amount of food...close to the beach

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

We stayed a the Beachfront B&B for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding. The room was beautiful, complete with a gorgeous bed, sitting area with brandy ready for us, very clean rooms and a great view of the ocean from the common area veranda just outside our room. We were surprised to see a pool and hot tub/jacuzzi also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia E
managerlfis, Owner at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a special compliment when guests select our B & B to have their honeymoon and are so glad you enjoyed your room, heated pool, Jacuzzi and ocean views. Our breakfast and the enjoyable conversations have contributed to many life long friendships that have developed among guests. We will look forward to your return visit. Lauren & Rich More 

Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

This was our second time staying at the La Fiesta property. We had originally booked a pool room over at the motel, but due to renovations, were upgraded to the Bed and Breakfast. I want to start out by saying thanks to the reservation staff for doing this! I have stayed with many different hotel chains over the years and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine.  Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby.  Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine.  Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 F Street, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $186 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay