We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$200
Travelocity$185
Hotels.com$185
Priceline$200
FindHotel$185
Trip.com$200
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (532)
360
Panoramas (30)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 in Saint Augustine Beach
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
A 2-minute walk from the beach, this simple hotel is 6 miles from Saint Augustine's historic Old Town (accessible by a nearby trolley stop), and 4 miles from the Saint Augustine Amphitheatre. Modest rooms and suites feature minifridges, microwaves, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Some have balconies with ocean views, fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs. Complimentary continental breakfast is delivered in-room. Parking is included.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Mini golf
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1138Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 664
  • 290
  • 105
  • 37
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jim H wrote a review May 4
2 contributions
We stayed in a room with a balcony that had a beautiful beach view. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The place was clean and comfortable. Beach was right there and beautiful. Lots of restaurants close by and a short drive to the historical downtown. Loved it and hope to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Balcony room is the best view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dhlabs wrote a review Apr 2022
Boston, Massachusetts23 contributions16 helpful votes
Spent a week at La Fiesta! Loved the location! It is a quiet area yet convenient to Publix, restaruants and the old city just 10 minutes away! Short walkway to the beach! We stayed in a king pool view room on bottom floor. Was very nicely appointed and clean! We were lucky enough to score a spacious oceanview room with 2 queens and balcony the last few nights we were there! Absolutely loved sitting on the balcony and watching the sunrise while enjoying the great continentel style breakfast delivered to your room. The large heated pool was awesome. Best of all was the customer service from all the ladies in the front office. Friendly and informative and willing to share stories and laughs with everyone. Felt like we were chatting with old friends! Coffee always available in room or at the office. Housekeeping and maintenence staff always smiling and taking time to help anyone out with any questions or needs. Kudos to the owner for having such great people working for him. Very lucky to have staff this willing to represent La Fiesta the way they do. This facility cares about thier customers and we truly appreciated that!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
stuckon75 wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia204 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
I just spent an additional $115 on “Resort Fees.” This is not a resort, more like a Days Inn. $23 per day and no maid service. We had to make our bed, take out the trash, change out our towels, replenish coffee and toiletries. The room smelled musty and by the 3rd day my husband couldn’t breathe freely. NO FREE PARKING NO FREE WIFI NO FREE USE OF THE POOL NO FREE BREAKFAST They claim that’s why you pay “Resort Fee” No on-site bakery as website claims. If you stay here, factor in extra fee, take bottled water, and air freshener. Pool (that you pay to use) is nice. Continental Breakfast they bring to your room, we declined after first day. You get two items such as a bagel and boiled egg. Website sounds like it’s something special. At least they could leave bottled water in the room for your coffee. A resort would do that. Walls are thin. Very thin. I heard baby crying, snoring, taking, and tv. Something different each night because people in room next to us didn’t stay longer than one night. Cathy at front desk is an asset. Beach is 7 minute walk. Hotel also states Resort Fee pays to use their walkway. What a joke!! The person writing for the hotel’s website should be in the business of writing resumes. They can take a 2-Star property and make it sound like a 5-star resort. HaHa.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Get upstairs room, on the end of building if you don’t want to hear neighbors. Take bottled water...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
praysomemore wrote a review Apr 2022
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina26 contributions7 helpful votes
La Fiesta was a nice place to stay it offered heated pool, breakfast, which they bring to your room and a private walkway to a beautiful beach. The staff was nice and helpful. I appreciated the breakfast, but after staying there for several days the limitations of the breakfast menu left me wanting to go get a "real breakfast". I would still stay there again as the breakfast is nice, but you can just go down the road and get what you want. The air conditioner for this room was up on the wall, it had the temperature reading on the outside at night this lit up the whole room like you were outside, did manage to cover it after 2 days and slept very well!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Brandheat wrote a review Mar 2022
Hazen, North Dakota1 contribution
The LaFiesta is in the top 5 hotels I have ever stayed at. Our room was clean, quiet, and a short walk down a private access path to the ocean. The management and staff were friendly and top notch. Just a perfect place to stay while visiting St.Augustine and will definitely stay there again when visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The LaFiesta is located on Anastasia Island and a 15 minute drive from downtown, but if you want...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nan V wrote a review Feb 2022
Bronx, New York25 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful New Year's Vacay! We had a wonderful time! The hotel was comfortable, clean & right on the beach! All of the staff was terrific. Cheryl was a little extra, (Thank You for the plates). Nice neighborhood & ambiance. I would definitely return. See you next year Cheryl!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ncmorn wrote a review Jan 2022
Noblesville, Indiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
Such a great place to reunite with friends for the Night of Lights holiday celebration! Cheryll is such a wonderful Ambassador for this hotel! She was very helpful during the reservation process, then greeted us as if we were old friends when we arrived for check-in! Our room was spotless and we were very comfortable. Cheryll gave us great dining suggestions, booked our tours for us and gave us suggestions for additional Things To Do! Breakfast was delivered to our room at our requested time and was very good! Thank you, Cheryll, for adding so much to our pleasure during our stay! -Nancy and Phil Morrison
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sandraliz f wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a family reunion and we stayed at La Fiesta this weekend. It was a great experience since the arrival to the check out. Cheryll welcomed us and she is an awesome person. She took care of each of our requests with a lovely attitude. Clean rooms, and excellent location. The ocean view it is stunning. Breakfast was received at our door hot and on time. We definitely will come back to stay at La Fiesta. Thanks Cheryll for being such an awesome Host.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laura V wrote a review Nov 2021
Pelham2 contributions2 helpful votes
We decided last minute to stay overnight in St Augustine Beach and are so happy we found La Fiesta. The staff, especially Laura at the front desk, were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had some very nice unique touches. Breakfast was ordered the night before and delivered to the room in the morning. Coffee provided in room and in lobby. Private beach access. Wish we could've stayed longer but we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
P175 wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York6 contributions4 helpful votes
I arrived on 10/21 pm and the welcome was rather disappointing. When I asked if I can get body wash since it wasn't in the room, I was told I can go to drug store to buy it. Yet, the place advertises otherwise. The full breakfast was another disappointment, when I asked if I can have sunny side eggs, I was told it's not a restaurant. The coffee is served with half half and when I asked if I can have milk was told NO. Frankly, for $270 a night it's rather disappointing place a bit overrated and not too nice. I'll not recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are no good views and the beach chairs & umbrellas are old and in poor condition
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich O'Brien, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
We enjoyed talking with you while you were here. I hope on your next visit to St Augustine beach area you will find just the right place that suits you best.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la fiesta ocean hotel saint augustine beach, la fiesta ocean inn and suites, la fiesta st augustine, hotel la fiesta ocean
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. AugustineSaint Augustine Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Fiesta Falls Miniature Golf (0.04 miles), Ancient City Tours (0.2 miles), and LYMI Oddities (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cocina International Restaurant, Burrito Works Taco Shop, and The Kookaburra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Saint Augustine Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (4.8 miles), Old City (4.3 miles), and Colonial Quarter (4.8 miles).
Does La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.