We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Grove RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ocean Grove RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not overly friendly atmosphere. Rude office staff. Small site near bath house with odor of sewage wafting across our site😕 Great pool but hot tub broken! On the estuary which adds odor in low tide. Does have cement pads for smaller RV's but ours faced the camper next to us so ..we made "close" friends🤔

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Deltona, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Overall we enjoyed our stay but I felt like it was false advertising by saying it was across the street from the beach you had to walk thru a subdivision to get there and it was a pretty good hike having to carry everything. I think that there should be recycling in the park. It was quiet and clean otherwise... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmontalvo
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Wife and I stayed for the Memorial Day weekend. Ocean Grove RV Resort is a very nice and clean campground. The newly renovated pool was awesome. They had a cookout that included hamburgers, hot Dogs and fixins' for $10.00 per person and it was worth it. Bath House and restrooms were very well kept as were the grounds. Wi-Fi worked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gregandpatty
OceanGroveResort, Manager at Ocean Grove RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for much for the review!!! We are very pleased to hear your stay was wonderful! We are excited about our new pool and love hearing all the raves about it :) We'd love to have you back! 4th of July will be just as fun. Lots of activities starting to be be planned! Hope to see you soon! More 

Ashton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for five nights while visiting St Augustine. No problem with reserving over the phone or with check in. Nice drive through site, lots of space, cable TV, and WiFi (but have to choose what time you get on, we were warned about that when we checked in). Washrooms and showers are beautiful, good laundry facilities albeit a bit pricy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish W
OceanGroveResort, Manager at Ocean Grove RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Trish!! Thanks for the review!! We are glad you had a great time.. and BOY ARE WE READY FOR THE POOL TO BE COMPLETED ALSO!! Hopefully in the next 2 weeks :) We'd love to have you visit again in the future! More 

Columbia County Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We have been vacationing at Ocean Grove for many years. We really do love it there as it has become like a second home to us. We have been considering retiring there, we enjoy it so much. But don't let the word "retire" fool you.... We're in our 40's and 50's, are active and have an 11 year old child,... More 

Helpful?
Thank M C
OceanGroveResort, Manager at Ocean Grove RV Resort, responded to this review

We love having you!!! Thanks for the awesome review. You know we would be thrilled if you guys decided to retire here! :) Don't forget about Carlos (the Iguana) he loves it just as much as Frenchie does!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Have been going for 10 years for Memorial Day weekend. And will be returning this Memorial Day weekend 2016. always have had a great time with friends and family I would recommend to anyone to visit at any time of year great place you will not be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Donny S
OceanGroveResort, Manager at Ocean Grove RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Donny!! Thanks for the review!! You will be very pleased to see our brand new pool when you arrive for memorial day!! We are making some MAJOR improvements!! Memorial day will be here before you know it!! See ya soon :) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Retirement community, non-kid friendly, blonde golf cart warden, messed up reservations. A few nice residents, other than that we were very un-welcomed by EVERYONE. Manager is awful never came out to speak with us. We had 2sites and between 2 families, 3 kids 6 and under. These are pictures of our picnic table and concrete slab. Manager wouldn't know because... More 

Helpful?
Thank danny r
OceanGroveResort, Manager at Ocean Grove RV Resort, responded to this review

I am in receipt of your review. I apologize for not being available to speak with you in person earlier as you were checking out. I was tied up on a phone call lasting over 2 hours!! I am VERY SORRY that your experience at Ocean Grove was unwelcoming. We do not advertise our park as being a snowbird park... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Augustine Beach hotels

Lewes Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Booked our christmas week vacation at ocean grove. Was slightly concerned based on past reviews. Received very courteous service making our reservation and they even told me the site number. We ended up calling back to see if we could arrive early and had no problem adjusting our dates. We had a wonderful neighbor fran who we looked forward to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
schneider3, Owner at Ocean Grove RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank u so much for the kind review!! We are pleased to hear your time at our resort was a great one!! We hope you can visit us again sometime in the future! :) More 

Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Other reviews claim this CG is high. Take into consideration the prime location. We found it clean and easy to get in with our motorhome. There did seem to be alot of full timers. Some a bit"sketchy". One guy yelled at us with some profanity to slow down. We were barely moving. Despite that we would still go back.

Helpful?
Thank don m
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Late in day, ready to come off the road. Shocked at the $77 rate, found out after registering. Not worth that price. I noticed the pool looked dirty the next day when walking around. Staff was super friendly, but that's not worth the high price for me!

Helpful?
2 Thank Melody R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.6 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Grove RV Resort has been family owned and operated for over 34 years. We are now on our third generation of family employees and are looking forward to many more! Ocean Grove RV Resort is a destination camping resort located just blocks away from St. Augustine Beach and only 7 miles south of the historic district. You can also enjoy a variety of wonderful restaurants along with the convenience of having unique shops, grocery stores, churches and other entertainment venues nearby. Whether you are looking for a site with shady palm trees or a grassy site, one of our 198 sites available will fit just what you need! We take pride in our park and are continuously looking for ways to improve and enhance your experience at our resort. We offer several activities year-round for our campers to enjoy, such as mini-golf, card games, holiday parties, sports, swimming and many more. Stay as busy as you want or simply kick back, relax and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Grove RV Resort

Address: 4225 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-7422
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Number of rooms: 198
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing