We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is in good position for visiting downtown district. Some guests may find the 15 minute walk too much but we did not. Complimentary snacks and drinks offered at other Hampton hotels would enhance the appeal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 59lyn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

First off, the good news. Quite, convenient, decent beds, clean floor, small place. HOWEVER-looks were deceiving,because of problems like stopped up tub, dirty bathroom, a bit of a musty smell. Maintenance came right away upon reporting tub problem & he cleaned the tub. I woke up with horrible allergy problems of which I suffer all day. (Sorry, I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally C
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Sally C, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience here at our property. I am glad that maintenance responded quickly to unclog the tub and clean the few hairs found around your tub. We always try to have a spotless room for each of our guests. Thank you for mentioning one of our great features,... More 

georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

THis is an absolutely awesome hotel. No need to think about staying any place else. I would like to take the time to commend the staff and especially Tom at the front desk who went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us.

Helpful?
Thank blsgeorgia
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

blsgeorgia, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your experience at our property. Also, thank you for mentioning one of our outstanding team members Tom! He has done an amazing job since he arrived on property, always willing to assist in any way shape or fashion. Thanks again for your recognition of his above and... More 

Lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall, this hotel was satisfactory. We were not aware of refurbishment plans on the 3rd floor. Considerable noise during daytime hours. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was routine Hampton fare. Not within walking distance to downtown, but very short drive. Parking at the fort is $1.50 per hour. Wonderful shops and restaurants. Wear sneakers.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Patricia L, Yes, we are currently under a full floor emergency renovation. We found some major plumbing issues and decided to turn it into a renovation as well. Thank you for sticking it out with us during this mess of a time as we try to improve our property. I am pleased to read you enjoyed some of our “ole... More 

Sarasota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this Hampton Inn to be in a great place to catch the trolley, and the hotel itself was nice. The breakfast was not as good as many other Hampton Inns that we have stayed at. The fruit was bad and the selection of breakfast items was not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Debra F, The trolley tour companies are a great way to get to know the city in a limited amount of time. They also personally provide a pick up and drop off service during their operational hours to and from their hub. Also, if you wanted to stretch your legs we are only 3 blocks from their hub station. As... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took three rooms to one that was almost decent. And the staff acted like they were doing us a favor to respond to our concerns. First room had elevator on one side and ice maker on other; constant noise. 2nd room's desk was too rickety to even support my lightweight Surface. Third room was on ground floor and OK as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Bill T, I’m sorry to read you did not enjoy your 2 night stay with us. We try to honor requests and specific room assignments as best as possible. Unfortunately we were unable to accommodate your request with a king bed away from elevator and vending area due to stay over occupancy. I will have the other issues taken up... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property is in a great location! Very close to downtown and all the shopping, dining and sightseeing options in St Augustine. Staff were all very helpful and kind. Would have stayed more nights but they were all booked up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S217JCamandab
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

s217jcamandab, We are so glad to read every aspect of your stay went well. We have some amazing staff members on hand who truly care about their guests and every aspect of their stay. I wish we could of accommodated you by extending your stay with us, but unfortunately we could not. If your ever back in town please give... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service by staff most especially by Tom who gave outstanding recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing tips. Room was clean, comfortable beds, good location, good breakfast. Good value for the price

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank violetm777
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

violetm777, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a great review! Tom is one of our many great front desk agents and does a fantastic job with all of his guests. He treats everyone as if they were family, which is our goal here at the Hampton Historic. We can't wait for... More 

Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in the historic district at St. Augustine Florida. The only reason I rated it very good instead of excellent on the location is it is a good distance from the historic district - not walking distance for sure. However, it was quite and sometimes right in the thick of things can get noisy. We liked the hotel, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SANDY6149
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Sandy6149, We are excited to read you enjoyed your stay thoroughly! We also appreciate the great review! Yes, I agree we are a good walk from the downtown area. It's roughly 1.3 miles to the city gates. I, personally, prefer to be further from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area for the reasons you mentioned. That being said... More 

Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice for mid-range. Beds were comfy. They gym was basic, but nice and had what you need. The hotel is walkable to the historic district (and we walked every time), but it is a little further than I was expecting (10-15 minute walk to the entrance).

Helpful?
Thank djet17
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Djet17, We might not be the largest hotel but we have the basics to make up a great and comfortable stay. We are so glad you were able to stay with us and enjoy St. Augustine. Our distance from downtown, 1.3 miles, is perfect for most but not for all. I usually enjoy a nice walk around the town I’m... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#22 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#4 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#35 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#27 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $142 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay