We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 947: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed May 1, 2015

I really only booked this property because i got a great room rate, and i am so glad. Beautiful location, friendly staff. This is a large hotel, and it was full due to a convention, but it never seemed crowded (except for the parking lot). I'm not even a golfer, but if you're going to St. Augustine, it's worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CbinBigD
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. Please plan to come back and see us the next time you are in the area, there is lots to see in St. Augustine!

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed April 30, 2015

My wife and I did a weekend getaway at the Renaissance - a Saturday and Sunday night. What a great property. Rooms excellent. Views excellent. Loved the pool and spa. Restaurants great - ate at the Villagio. And the staff was so attentive to our needs. I have been to this property for getaways and meetings, and it is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe b
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Wow, what a fantastic review and thank you for letting everyone know about your "first class experience." Our team is dedicated to making sure you enjoy all aspects of the resort and we will be looking forward to your next stay with us.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

My stay started off with a home run thanks to my receptionist. Rhonda, was super sweet and extremely efficient, even with my complicated needs. My room was very clean, however the shower tiles needed a good bleaching or new calking job and the balcony door was inoperable. I stayed in the two headroom suite and I highly recommend it, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozmo1968
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recommendation of our suites and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will address the tile and door hardware to ensure your next stay is even better than your last. Thank you also for recognizing the service that was provided.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Although the hotel is a bit dated, we had a very pleasant stay...we were on the 8th floor looking over the parking lot, which wasn't bad. Restaurants were very nice and I would definitely go back. Very close to St. Augustine beaches and historic downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to know you'll be coming back to spend some more time with us, thank you for sharing your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the dining options too!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Second time staying here. Beautiful hotel, great staff, and fantastic view. Can get great rates mid week off season if a convention is not there. Two wonderful golf courses on property, but just nice to stay for a Saint Augustine visit. An easy 15 minute drive on side road to route 1.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to us and for the compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in room 633, facing the golf course, so we were shielded from the highway noise. The room was ok, nothing special. Breakfast is good and reasonable priced. The best part is the shuttle to and from St. Augustine an almost 30 minutes drive, which is complimentary. We used the service on both days and the driver...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans-Joachim P
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to having you stay with us again. I am happy to hear the shuttle into the historic district was a highlight for enjoying time both at the resort & downtown. Thank you for choosing the Renaissance and for sharing your review.

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed April 21, 2015

I was greatly disappointed to have chosen this hotel. It is tired and worn and located in what was a golf ghost town. Our suite had a front door that was so badly warped that it had to be somewhat kicked to get it open. The upholstery on the furnishings inside was in NO way acceptable....and it had been so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSIRebecca
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

I understand it was your choice not to alert us of the issues while here, but I certainly wish we had heard from you and had an opportunity to correct things while you were here. We care about each guest, each room and each experience. I am sorry we disappointed and thank you for taking the time to share this...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed April 20, 2015

My husband and I had a great time at the Renaissance World Golf Village Resort. The staff was super friendly and my view from my balcony was amazing. Watching golf every morning was fun and enjoyable. I can't wait to visit again soon. I used the travel zoo to book this hotel. Fabulous is all that I can say. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michii99
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort and for your AWESOME review! I hope we get to have you back the next time your travel plans bring you into St. Augustine.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed April 17, 2015

We chose this hotel thinking we were staying in a great hotel. I used the Mariott app to check in and there was a desk that had a sign stating the if you check in with the app pick up your key. I stood there no one came. I finally asked the other desk clerks and they said "No" you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDYE
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear the mobile check in experience was not as quick due to our ambassadors assisting other guests at the time you arrived. I hope that you will consider another stay with us and allow us to find the right combination of rooms to comfortably provide...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I didnt like check in and check out process, doorman didnt see or someone directing or asking if you want self park or valet. Never see 15/5 rule from no one. Only positive is Housekeeping services outstanding. First impression is the most important in a new arrival, we need to be waaaoooowww since the moment anyone arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear we did not deliver a welcome that wowed you and I thank you for your compliments to our housekeeping associates that did make a great impression. Thank you for sharing your comments and I do ask for a second chance, I know we can provide great stays form beginning to end.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
11.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#63 of 78 in St. Augustine
289 reviews
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
602 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Resort and Convention Center offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine(based on availability). The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Address: 500 S Legacy Trl, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2719 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $152 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I don't have a tip or I'd share it.”
PARTYPROFESSIONAL, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Slammer & Squire Golf Course.”
DickC103, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“west facing rooms”
objectiveone88, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
dharmaj, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Check about bed size!”
932juanitas, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question