We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ask this refund atfer i found out roch bug in bed. I did ask front desk pleaser refund n move different hotel then they say i have to let Expedia know what happen.. Once Expedia contcat to hotel for full refund.. Somehow the onwer resfuse refund and change story make up… No i saw all things i ask u... More 

Helpful?
Thank JESTER L
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

We acknowledge that you had a problem with your room, but we did not authorize Expedia refund because: (a) you made a non-refundable reservation and (b) because of your inappropriate and disrespectful behavior. When you complained about a bug in your room, we generously offered to move you to a different room. At Travelodge Suites, we try to accommodate the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in went smooth. Front desk lady was very friendly. Location of hotel was in a quiet area of historic district which is good. Price of room was good considering it was Labor day weekend and was less than most I checked out. King size suite was a nice size. Room was clean. Like most hotels, bed was too hard for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice and clean. Location was great close enough to city center but far enough away to be quiet. Would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank danat668
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk was friendly. Rooms were cozy. The price was perfect. Super close to the historic district.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Misty T
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

The management was very friendly and helpful. We were there to visit an ill relative and had to revise our schedule several times; the management was very accommodating. The room was cleaned everyday. The room was not exactly posh by any standards, but adequate for our needs. Location was great for our purposes as we were going back and forth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ritabeeper
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Good price, close to everything, very welcoming and friendly ownership and staff. $6 uber trip into historic district. Plan to have breakfast out. GREAT coffee shop and food truck next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ryanbX1219IL
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice place for an overnight stay. Very clean and quite comfortable with friendly people, even when checking in at 1:30 in the morning. Pillows flat and beds firm, but still slept beautifully. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank RPCyclone
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute and snagged a good price. Checked in late. Room was clean, AC and TV worked fine, bed was comfortable. Breakfast selection was microscopic, best part was coffee. Asked for a little bit of a late check-out and was denied, even though it was a weekday and granting an 1130 check-out instead of 11 would've been very much... More 

Helpful?
Thank flylikeaseagull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We only had one night in Saint Augustine, and this was the only moderately priced hotel with a room available. It was clean and quiet, close to Oldtown and amenities. Staff were friendly. It would be good if they updated the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Shandra W
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We took our family down to St. Augustine for a minivacation, and we stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was reasonable, and the lady at the front desk called us a Green Trolley tour shuttle bus, so we were easily able to go see all the sights in downtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lionel R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#64 of 77 in Saint Augustine
2.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#34 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#52 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#9 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Address: 290 San Marco Ave, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $64 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay