We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District

Orbitz.com$60*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn St Augustine\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District
 Click to rate
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this place with my son because we were in town for music festival that was excellent. Got back from the show and yes it was late but the key didn't work. Went to lobby and this guy not only called me a bad father but would not let us back in room unless I paid more money because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0cad0ug
Knights Inn S, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

This guests occupancy can not be verified that they ever stayed at this location. We have towels available at the front desk after housekeeping leaves for the day and rooms are serviced in the mornings and towels offered. Quiet hours are normally from 10 Pm-6 Am and staff has to investigate noise when other guests call the front office about...

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We spent 1 night to visit family on our way south, room needs updating,was dark and shabby. Shower had no water pressure and the temperature of the water kept fluctuating. When we called to reserve, the people that answered were not very friendly. Never was informed about a $20. Deposit, when the room was paid in full upfront. Not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene F
Knights Inn S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

All guests are told about the deposit and it is collected at time of check in to hotel. It is an incidental charge and is not included in the cost of the room. Other hotels will charge one full night or require a billable credit card to book your reservation. Same thing as other hotels just a lower deposit than...

Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Booked throught Trivago...some how switched us to hotwire. Advertising pet friendly...got there...Diane stated they were not pet friendly...." If we tried to sneak our pet in they qould charge $150...would not let us cancel nor get refund. We would not stay with filthy, rude service. Called Hotwire no help there...we will let our credit card company dispute it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imagamecock
Knights Inn S, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

We do not advertise that we take pets. Some reservations are non-cancel able and it depends on where and who you book your room with. Always call the property direct before booking a room and ask the questions you need answers to first. The internet may direct you anywhere and that is not the work of the hotels. Most of...

Reviewed February 16, 2017

Extremely Dirty Run Down. You would be better sleeping in your car. You will not want to touch a thing and especially do not remove your shoes!! The carpets are beyond disgusting, I sprayed the entire room down with Lysol and nothing could help the smell and dirtiness of this place. Our curtains would not even close and we found...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonathan L
Knights Inn S, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

We can not verify this person as a guest. May have possibly stayed with someone else for free. We have both smoking and non smoking rooms available. The guest chooses which type of room they are getting. All rooms require a $20. or $50. deposit depending on the terms of the reservation and type of reservation. We do not have...

Jasper, Texas
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Had to book room in parking lot--to get Trivago rate. Next morning Office locked @ 6 when we expected coffee. After a few knocks my husband was admitted to our breakfast of packaged donuts but we did get our coffee. Yeah, the $20 is a real rip-off. Dude told me to get the hell out. Took 6 trips to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shireen2626
Knights Inn S, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

We have no control of where you book your room, whether in your car or at your home. People see different rates advertised for different days of the year and expect the lower rates to be during prime time or special events. Putting the correct date and correct number of people that will occupy the room gets you the correct...

florida
Reviewed December 5, 2016

over charged me for room .front desk told me i would get 20 dollar credit upon check out never got it .disputed it ,but didnt help,trust me i am a local that lives here in st. augustine go elsewhere to rent a room .you will get ripped off here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truck41
Knights Inn S, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

We are not familiar with this party from December 5, 2016. Perhaps they should give more information identifying themselves. Credit card deposits are released back to the credit card and guest is only billed for the amount of the room plus taxes. Release is generally made the same day unless party did not check-out and/or left their property in room...

Woodbine, Georgia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

So...I always try to have my expectations somewhat aligned with reality. I knew I was staying at a "motel" and probably not a newer place. And there was nothing terribly wrong here...just a lot that was not quite right. To start: The room was reserved through Orbitz and advertised as a smoking room. We were put in a non-smoking room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not advertise smoking rooms through Orbitz. Your reservation was for NDD1 which is a Non-Smoking room with 2 full size beds. At check-in you received the exact room that you booked through Orbitz. Orbitz does not advertise smoking rooms for this property. Your misunderstanding is in that they offer smoking rooms and this...

decatur ga
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Yes, it's an old 50s motel, but it's A góod place for bargain Hunter's. The room was clean as a whistle, The bed was comfortable the a/c Blast cold air,and it was next door to good eats at jaybirds cafe. The owner and Diana were both Polite. If the owner would clean the clutter In the lobby fireplace and repair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbtraveller2000
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Actually, it is a working fireplace! A delivery may have been nearby because UPS just left the lobby. Otherwise, we do not know of what clutter you are referring to. Not all tasks can be done immediately to every ones' discriminating taste and convience. Otherwise, the fireplace contains the normal required operational features as designed...

Reviewed August 4, 2016

Stay away from this hotel or what ever you want to call it. booked on same day as stay. Was supposed to be there three days. I left after first day because so bad. I tried to get my money back, but somewhere in the fine print they have a 24 hour cancel policy. Unless you pay cash by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrolls Farm S
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

The hotel can not change the terms of your reservation and it is your responsibility to read the booking terms and conditions. Some reservations require a 24 hour advance notice of hour of check-in to cancel. Some reservations can not be cancelled at all because there are special terms and conditions/rates that apply. Some reservations require a valid and billable...

Fountain, Florida
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The biggest mistakes I have made was booking a hotel that I had to prepay. We booked a two night stay at the Knights Inn in 2500 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, Florida, the hotel was in the historical downtown. I have never had this happen before. When we arrived at the hotel we was greeted by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jawsc1970
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District, responded to this review

We question the validity of this review based upon the information given. The hotel is located in the Historic District but is not located downtown, nor do we advertise that we are located downtown. Quite the contrary in that our staff is trained to check in guests according to our check in policy. Any time a guest does not wish...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#55 of 78 in St. Augustine
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
1.2 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District

Address: 2500 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2645 (Formerly Thriftlodge)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $59 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Saint Augustine
Knights Inn St Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“no rooms good not even AC worked properly.”
carrollsfarms, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have wi-fi and have always been clean! No bugs here ever!”
freddiejamessexton, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“I read the reviews and it was not that bad.”
JulieI214, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“take your Lysol disinfectant and rubber gloves and masks”
248jw, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs on level 2 was good”
JoHox, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$60* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$89
Hotels.com$60
Travelocity$60
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates