We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Flagler Inn

2700 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2641
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$99
Orbitz.com$99
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
Hotwire.com$99
ZenHotels.com$99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (348)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (61)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to The Flagler Inn, where we’ll treat you like family and provide you the best living and sleeping experience in St. Augustine. Influenced by the old Spanish design of Downtown Historic St. Augustine. When you arrive on our property, you’ll be immersed in the feel of Historic St. Augustine almost immediately. As an active living hotel we offer clean and eco-friendly rooms, and not only encourage, but will help you be active while you enjoy yourself If you’re looking for a more leisurely way to see the Old City, jump on the Red Train Tour that’s next door for a wonderful excursion around St. Augustine. After a day of healthy activity relax at the pool followed by a scrumptious meal at Jaybird’s Restaurant located next door where you’ll receive a 10% discount on all meals. Retire to your comfortable room to watch television on your 42” LCD TV with over 80 channels. Wake up to a cup of tea or Starbucks coffee in your room and then join us for a free continental breakfast in the lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Free wifi in the business center
Free wired internet in the business center
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,501Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 778
  • 475
  • 155
  • 56
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our church group has been staying at this facility since 2014 when it was Jaybirds Inn. I was a little concerned when I learned that the inn would be under new management this year. However, the staff continues to be awesome!! Service at the front desk was great. The staff went above and beyond expectations to ensure that our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Shari O
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Shari, It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments. Our hospitable staff will be thrilled to learn that they were able to impress you once again with their top-notch customer service. For sure, they will be motivated to continually provide the same level of hospitality or even more to every guest. Returning guests pay us the highest compliment, so thank you for choosing us each time you're in town since 2014. It's an honor to be your home away from home. Know that our entire team at The Flagler Inn will do everything to ensure we are deserving of your loyalty. We wish you the best of luck and safe travels!
Read more
I always check Trip Advisor before selecting a motel and The Flagler received great reviews. While I trusted the reviews enough to make reservations, I was still very pleasantly surprised by just how nice The Flagler was. The rooms were truly spacious and white glove clean. They were tastefully updated. Every employee with whom we came into contact was friendly and willingly helpful. The Red Train tour train was within walking distance making the location very convenient. Without a doubt, we will stay here again when we come back to St Augustine.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Clara, It was such a pleasure to have you at The Flagler Inn, and we appreciate you for finding the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our budget-friendly hotel rates, spacious rooms, and convenient location. During your next visit, we love to deliver an even better stay.
Read more
We had a great time! The front-desk help was great, check-in was no problem at all, and the room was just what we needed - modern, roomy, and flawlessly clean. The rooms don't have carpeting, and every surface was either wipeable or machine-washable - it really was a perfectly clean hotel room. The bed was very comfortable, and we also had a microwave, mini-fridge, walk-in shower, a big Roku-enabled TV, and even a little speaker for playing music from our phones. Bikes were available, but we were short on time and drove most places, which was just fine. The free public parking garage at the edge of the pedestrian-only area is just a few minutes away, or about a one-mile bike ride. This hotel is also just a very short jaunt away from our favorite coffee/breakfast spot in St. Augustine, the City Bistro. It is located at a busy corner, in a totally non-historic area (right across from CVS, lol), but our room was quiet and there was plenty of parking. This wouldn't be my first choice if I were looking for a special lodging with lots of atmosphere - but if you're looking for a safe, comfortable, base from which to explore the city or enjoy events, I can't think of any place to recommend more highly than this one.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit, and we're delighted that you had a great time with us. It's wonderful that our exceptional staff, comfortable accommodations, and great amenities were highlights of your stay. We trust you had a phenomenal time in St. Augustine, and we hope you'll return to visit us again soon!
Read more
We stay here a few times a year on vacation. We base our vacation off of the occupancy at THIS hotel. The jaybird restaurant was missed this visit for sure. They are supposed to reopen andwe cannot wait. This visit unlike the rest was a bit disappointing. First off no towels anytime we went to the pool. When asked they were always being cleaned. Maybe its time for new towels to be purchased. Secondly I was told they were out of coffee at the front desk after hours. I drink coffee throughout the day/night so that was disapointing. The buffalo we had above us Saturday night in room 312 kept us up all hours of the night, not sure if they were having a dance party or just walked heavy but ugh... The ac unit also in 312 leaked badly and we got wet when we walked out of our room cause of the downpour it had every time it turned on. I was not impressed by the paint job they are doing currently. Nobody with any sense of style paints white walls with black accidents when the building has brown tile roof. The insides of the rooms are always very nice though so I appreciate that as usual. I must say after 5 years of being loyal to this hotel, we will be looking for alternative rooms in the area.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tiffiny, We appreciate your many years of loyalty, and we're sorry to hear your most recent stay did not live up to previous experiences. Please accept our apologies for any issues with the pool area and coffee service as well as for any concerns about the AC and noise. We'll look into your comments further. It's unfortunate our updates were not to your liking, and we'll consider this moving forward. The next time you're in the area, we'd be grateful for the chance to regain your patronage.
Read more
We recently stayed at the Jaybird Inn (renamed to the Flagler inn) and at first I was skeptical because it was not a 'name brand' chain hotel. Well I was pleasantly surprised! This Hotel is Great and I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in St. Augustine. The Rooms are Beautiful, clean and modern. The front desk Staff is Helpful and friendly, the Breakfast is Sooooo Good and the staff in the Breakfast area are also super kind and accommodating. The Rooms were clean and probably one of the Most Comfortable hotel beds I've Ever Slept in! I loved it! Great Stay at a Great Price. I highly recommend giving it a shot if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay while on your visit to St. Augustine!
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear Barbie, We can't thank you enough for your commendation and the trust you gave us to host you at The Flagler Inn during your last trip. It brings us great joy to hear how we were able to exceed your expectation and more. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we would love another chance to bring this to you next time you're in St. Augustine, FL.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alhambra hotel saint augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing