We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2700 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2641
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Hotels.com$99
Priceline$99
Trip.com$91
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (375)
Room & Suite (319)
Dining (64)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 11/05/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/05/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 90 hotels in St. Augustine
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to The Flagler Inn, where we’ll treat you like family and provide you the best living and sleeping experience in St. Augustine. Influenced by the old Spanish design of Downtown Historic St. Augustine. When you arrive on our property, you’ll be immersed in the feel of Historic St. Augustine almost immediately. As an active living hotel we offer clean and eco-friendly rooms, and not only encourage, but will help you be active while you enjoy yourself If you’re looking for a more leisurely way to see the Old City, jump on the Red Train Tour that’s next door for a wonderful excursion around St. Augustine. After a day of healthy activity relax at the pool followed by a scrumptious meal at Jaybird’s Restaurant located next door where you’ll receive a 10% discount on all meals. Retire to your comfortable room to watch television on your 42” LCD TV with over 80 channels. Wake up to a cup of tea or Starbucks coffee in your room and then join us for a free continental breakfast in the lobby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1660Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 845
  • 525
  • 178
  • 67
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cracony wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Great time in St. Augustine at the Flagler Inn. Staff was very professional and helpful, providing outstanding customer service! Accommodations were top notch. Close to the beach and other attractions. Will definitely return!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your enthusiastic review of The Flagler Inn brightened our day! We're proud that you enjoyed our gracious hospitality and superior accommodations. It's also wonderful that our proximity to local attractions made it easy to explore St. Augustine. Many thanks for your thoughtful praise and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Dena P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I HATED the initial smell upon entering. But one becomes acclimatized. I also HATED the Sulphur water. Made me not want to brush teeth. I also was not pleased when, due to a thunderstorm, I experience 7 brown-outs! The trains going by felt as though they were on the doorstep. But the staff that were on duty when I checked in were FABULOUS! For those ladies alone, I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Dena, It was our pleasure to host you at The Flagler Inn, and we're happy to know you enjoyed our wonderful staff. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you choose us for your stay again.
Read more
Sherry B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The problem started in the evening around 9pm when we heard a jackhammer outside. Then other loud equipment, beeping, etc. They were doing road work right outside the hotel most of the night. The freight train/horn and various car alarms rounded out the night. We got almost no sleep at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Sherry, Guest satisfaction means everything to our team, so we're sorry you dealt with noise issues outside the hotel. It's always our recommendation to contact the front desk to see if they would be able to rectify the situation with a room change, if possible. We're grateful for your time and wish you safe travels.
Read more
Maryann K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My stay in May 2022 was the most unpleasant hotel experience I have ever had! The accommodations are not as they advertise. The rooms were stuffy, air conditioning did not work and was so loud; sounded like a broken motor, that you couldn’t sleep. Called the front desk around 1 am but they did not provide any assistance. The manager Brian Conyers was not accommodating and was rude. RETHINK if you are considering this hotel for the amount of money you pay. I paid over $250.00 for a dirty and dingy room. Contacted the owner Ash Property in Jacksonville and have just ingnored my complaint. The locals even say “did you bring your own sheets?”
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Check out the rooms first
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear Maryann, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is regrettable that you feel were dropped the ball with service, as you refused our offer for our night auditor to take a look at your AC unit when you first notified us of its loud noise. Cleanliness is also something we take great pride in, so it is unfortunate that we were not aware that your room was not to our usual standards. Our team makes a point to assist our guests when issues are brought to our attention, so please do not hesitate to bring any concern to our team, regardless of how small. While we have strict policies we must abide by, it is important to us that every guest feels welcomed and comfortable. With this in mind, we apologize for any perceived rudeness from our staff; it is of note, however, that special requests are not guaranteed and depend on availability. Thank you for your feedback. We'll keep your thoughts in mind as we improve, and we wish you pleasant future travels.
Read more
tnfxr wrote a review Jun 2022
Temple, Georgia21 contributions9 helpful votes
Room was good. Nice restaurant on the grounds. We just stopped for the night on our way to Daytona. We enjoyed the morning in St. Augustine then headed down A1A. Beautiful trip. The train tracks are close to the motel if you have light sleepers it might be rough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Jun 21, 2022
We're so happy to hear that you had an overall great time with us at The Flagler Inn and that our amazing accommodations impressed you. Please come back and visit us again later down the road.
Read more
Farah K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
great location, great rooms ! Enjoyed having chairs outside the room to sit outside and the pool area was very comfortable and accommodating. plenty of parking too. Not far from downtown St. Augustine either about a 10 minute drive. Great place to stay if you are seeing a show at the amphitheater.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Farah, Thank you for choosing The Flagler Inn for your recent trip. We're delighted to hear your glowing feedback about our ideal location, comfortable rooms, and fabulous amenities. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in St. Augustine!
Read more
Kathi C wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Enjoyed my stay, will be back. The room was spacious and a comfortable king size bed. Nice hot breakfast including waffles and pancakes. Pool was private and clean. The location is easy access to St. Augustine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Kathi, It was a pleasure hosting you at The Flagler Inn! We're glad our spacious, comfortable rooms and inviting pool added to your experiences. Thank you for sharing how much you appreciated our convenient location and included breakfast. The next time you're in town, we invite you to stay with us again.
Read more
Linda S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I would recommend this hotel. Great location from downtown Saint Augustine. My kids loved the breakfast every morning. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I loved the pool for an afternoon swim.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Linda, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Flagler Inn! It's great to know that our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you. We're glad you enjoyed the pool and breakfast and that our location was ideal for your visit. If your travels bring you back to the area, please come see us again.
Read more
Ricardo O wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
This hotel was my second option, my first hotel was horrible really bad, but luckily I find The Flagger Inn, nice hotel, clean and safe, good location not far from downtown, the only thing that I did not like it was the parking, is a sharing parking with a restaurant next to the hotel, besides that all perfect
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded May 21, 2022
Dear Ricardo, We're so pleased that you found us! It is our pleasure to deliver great value to our guests, so we are delighted that you found your experience to be well priced. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope for the chance to see you again!
Read more
Barbara B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
It was a huge room that was very clean and appeared to be newly painted. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was adequate. There were lots of brochures in the lobby telling about the various points of interest in St. Augustine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your terrific review from your recent visit! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed so many aspects, from our delicious breakfast to our clean and comfortable accommodations. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope your next one is just around the corner!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alhambra hotel saint augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Flagler Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Flagler Inn?
Nearby attractions include Fort Menendez at the Old Florida Museum (0.1 miles), Old Florida Museum (0.1 miles), and Peaceful Spirit (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Flagler Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Flagler Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Flagler Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Flagler Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Flagler Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brisky's BBQ, Creme de la Cocoa, and Dos Coffee & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Flagler Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Flagler Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Flagler Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Flagler Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Jail Museum (0.7 miles), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (1.5 miles), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (1.0 miles).
Is The Flagler Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.