We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a pet friendly room, which they indicated would take longer to clean. It appears they sprinkled a perfumed powder on the floor and vacuumed it up. The smell was strong, and it was obvious by our dogs sniffing other dogs had done "things" in the room and it had not been appropriately cleaned. The bedspreads were stained, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ijusthadtoreviewthis
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are beginning renovations on the pet friendly room this month. The carpets are being replaced with tile as well as new furniture. We hope that you will give us another chance to make you happy. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel since the price was right and it had okay reviews. We had a group of people and had 6 rooms in total. Personally, my husband and my room was okay, except the bathroom. Our shower had mold and mildew all over it and tons of rust everywhere. If they replaced the bathroom in our room, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank lymansoler
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I agree, the pool was dirty. However, you were here during Hurricane Hermain. The wind blew a lot of leaves and debree into the pool. It has been cleaned and is good. I did respond via e-mail to the claim you made with Choice hotels. I... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I originally booked us this room for the location and price but we were both pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean with the a/c nice and cold. We were very happy with how close we were to the beach as well as some very good restaurants. All in all we will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliment. We are very happy that we were able to help you enjoy your special occasion and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Valrico, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I know it is always true that you get what you pay for. I was very disappointed in this room. We booked a cheaper room, to give us more money to spend on activities. Obviously, that was a mistake. The room was damp and musty. The air conditioner was held together by tape, the shower was dingy and had many,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann C
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your room. I wish you would have brought your dissatisfaction to our attention while you were here so we could have had a chance to make your stay more enjoyable. I hope that you will give us another chance to make you happy. More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One block from beach access. Less than 5 mins from a publix. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast is not the best. I would have liked some more options but it is not bad since it is free. The old town trolley has a stop at the hotel which is really convenient to avoid parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to go to the beach . It is an older hotel , but very clean . They offer breakfast from 6-9 am . Too early for me !! Coffee pot , microwave & fridge in the room . Ice cold A/C . The staff was very pleasant . The front desk told us they... More 

Helpful?
Thank louise R
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your online feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My family and I are currently staying here while on vacation at St. Augustine Beach and our stay has been absolutely wonderful. The room is quiet, clean, and wonderful for the price. Conveniently located across from the beach. Also a big shout out to Ashley at the front desk for her friendly advice and hospitality services. We will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank matekah
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. Ashley is wonderful. I am happy she was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Crystal River, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Made booking through "central reservations". The hotel we wanted would not take pets, but QUALITY INN would and this was the "last room available through the weekend". So we reserved for a week. We should have stayed for one night and taken more time to find a pet friendly hotel. The room did not smell, but it certainly was damp.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion G
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. I apologize that we didn't clean your room in a timely manner. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay. More 

United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Rooms are very damp, don't dare to walk bare feet on the carpet. They should put some money towards few renovations. Manager treat you like he is doing you a favor not as one of the hotel guests. I noticed that with other reviews, he only responds the somewhat "positives" the one that address the issues, he simply ignores them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTrips03
Newnan
Level Contributor
253 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stay here every time we stay in St Augustine beach. We brought the kids with us this time and you could tell something's have changed. The breakfast is good with lots of options and friendly staff but it stops there. We stayed 3 nights our room was only cleaned once. Beds were lopsided and hard. Furniture... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank curleyc862
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are under a full renovation of the rooms at the present time. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance to make you happy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#51 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#44 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#42 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-6720
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay