We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Courtland, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight here while traveling, Hotel staff was very friendly and answered several questions and gave great recommendations for places to eat etc. Room was o-k nothing fantastic had clean comfortable beds . Saw a small pool but did not use it. Breakfast was the usual budget hotel breakfast cereal, Danish, coffee. Overall this hotel was o-k, to be close... More 

Helpful?
Thank katsrays
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Daytona Beach FL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My sons and I visited this hotel from June 24th to the 28th, 2016. We arrived in late evening, but the front desk clerk was so nice. We had requested a room with 2 double beds and a roll-away because my sons are 24 and 21. They had forgotten to put the roll-away bed in the room, but with 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirriah56
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The "general manager" Mark Hall is the rudest individual I've ever dealt with. He has a "don't care" attitude and it shows in the poor condition of the hotel. He would rather argue with guests than simply try to make something right. The ONLY positive is Steven at the front desk. He's extremely courteous, professional, and polite. He definitely needs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is subpar to slightly below average. I could look past the physical condition of the hotel if it weren't for the horrible attitude of the disrespectful and arrogant "general manager". Upon check-in (around 1:00pm), my parents (who booked the room and checked in for us as they are local) were told the room already had a crib... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey S
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night after spending the day on St. Augustine Beach. This hotel is an older style but overall it with good and didn't feel un-clean, we would stay here again, especially for the price. The room was comfortable, a few maintenance issues, the fan did not work in the bathroom, the carpet and curtains had some time-deterioration, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MurphyMindi
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Homosassa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Payed $80 a night to stay here to see Howard Jones, Barenaked Ladies and OMD at the Amphitheater, not a bad price considering the hotels closer to the venue were charging 2 times the price. (My preferred hotel, the Sleep Inn on Anastasia Island was charging $150 advanced purchase back in early February.) The room was clean, the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

By far the worst place to stay. STAY AWAY. 1. Not 100% smoke free. 2. Our room was not cleaned from previous guest. We got transferred to another room. See pictures. 3. We left to site see during the morning to come back our room not cleaned. I even picked up and put towels in corner and took trash out... More 

Helpful?
Thank leruiz73
Mark H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Have a nice day. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Gross room, smells like sulphur, rusty, moldy bath/shower. Hard bed! I hate this place. I can't believe I paid for this for 2 nights. The worst possible scenario for a motel. My recommendation is to pitch a tent. A/C is the only thing this place has going for it.

Helpful?
1 Thank L J
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance to make you happy. More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The management and front desk were great, but the rooms were terrible. The suite is not really a suite. It's just a door and like a closet with a sink , microwave, and small refrigerator. The shower/tub was nasty. The grout was terrible. They didn't even clean our room after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank coast918
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance to make you happy. More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

My husband and I have traveled to Florida for summer vacation for 7 straight years now. We typically visit the same town 3 years running, returning 2 years after our initial to fully experience the areas until moving on. Panama City and Pensacola have run their course, so this year we thought we would jump ship from the Gulf and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrennie60
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#51 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#46 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#40 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay