We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1505 State Road 207, St. Augustine, FL 32086-9321
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (186)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)

About

#2 of 40 Specialty lodging in St. Augustine
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.5
We are a modern campground for today's RV traveler. We offer many amenities that our travelers appreciate, such as spotless bathhouses, cable TV, WIFI, laundry facilities, pet park, hiking trails, and much more. We have vintage cruisers for rent that offer a fun alternative to hotel lodging. Our clubhouse offers activities including pancake breakfast and ice cream social to name a few and we expect to have our pool open this summer. Most importantly, we are close to everywhere you want to be, only 2 miles off the interstate toward St. Augustine, and just another 4 miles to the historic downtown and 6 miles to some of Florida's finest beaches.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
692Reviews14Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 518
  • 137
  • 24
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KateS wrote a review Apr 2022
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States4218 contributions288 helpful votes
What a lovely RV park. We liked that it was close enough to St. Augustine & the touristy stuff, but far enough away to be peaceful & natural. The weather was cruddy, so we didn't take advantage of the pool or the short walking trails, but a trip to the large dog park was an everyday activity for us. Highly recommend this park
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Hello Kates9999, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Maureen P wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Although the campground literature specifically states speech and flag restrictions, these are not followed. I went to the office and complained about a campsite where an offensive political flag was flying. This was the ONLY political flag in the entire facility. The employee told me that the manager had OKd the flag. Other staff were not happy about the manager 's decision. There has been other client complaints. I have camped at this resort at least three or four times but will never return. Politics are currently a very strained and the idea that a camper can display this flag is both irresponsible and disgusting. Your management needs to be retrained in correctness with the public.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to share your concern with us. To further discuss your concern in more detail, would you mind giving us a call? Our direct line is 248-208-2500, option 2. We’re available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Thank You.
Read more
Lovin the South wrote a review Feb 2022
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina31 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at this park twice on our way to Key West and our return to South Carolina. This park is really nice. They have full hookups. The restrooms and laundry were clean and tidy. The staff was great. The internet was terrible. It is close to downtown St. Augustine. There is a Dollar General in front of park. A good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Hello 770123456, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Sandi V wrote a review Feb 2022
Rocky Mount, North Carolina3 contributions
Stayed 10 days in a pull-thru. Very quiet. Clean park and facilities. Dollar General on premises. Approximately 10-15 minutes from historic area. Lots of good restaurants and shopping very close buy including pharmacies and gas/diesel stations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Gingo1114 wrote a review Jan 2022
South Venice, Florida6 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights at this RV park. So glad we paid to lock in our site in the Oasis area. Older section as you enter has very tight sites. No Wi-Fi or cable available for us. No shuttle to St. Augustine is available. We were told to use Uber or a cab for transportation if we wanted to go to St. Augustine. Uber or a cab would pick up at the entrance which was a bit of a walk from our site. Our site was nice but I doubt that we would return .............
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Randy Wayne wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is a nice park! Friendly and most helpful staff, super clean grounds. However, I was disappointed in the center section bathrooms. For $114 per night on a weekday you would expect super nice bathroom/shower facilities. The center section bathrooms were old and outdated and the facility smelt like urine. Took a shower one night, the toilets were dirty. Departed the next day around lunch and they were still dirty. Will probably try and find something a little more cost efficient next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Hello, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it when our guest take time out to leave a note about us. We also appreciate the positive and constructive feedback. We're glad you experienced the friendly atmosphere, amenities and helpful staff. We hope you give us another try in the near future.
Read more
233bard wrote a review Dec 2021
Orlando, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
We camped here last week with friends. We did not pay the additional $30 to reserve a specific RV spot...BIG MISTAKE. We were on a small pie-shaped site on a corner with non-stop traffic in both directions all day and night. It was horrible. Barely had room to squeeze into this site for our 25' RV & small car. Vehicles passing by were close on both sides. We did not even have room to put chairs out to sit at our site - even if we had wanted to sit outside to watch every car, truck, golf cart, and RV pass by within arm's length.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
sydney w wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Cancellation policy hidden in fine print. Once you pay, no refunds. 2nd season there. We came back to look for a house in ST. Aug. Found one, left 10 days early. No refund. Site could have been re-rented. Lost $700. Discussed this with them several times and were told “we could settle up when we left”. Very upset/disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Hello Sydney, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future. If you would like a follow up conversation, please give us a call at (888) 419-3023 to speak with our resort management.
Read more
Elbert N wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed on two different nights on our up and back from Savannah. The park is one of the nicest we have stayed in throughout the country. Very nice sized lots and the amenities were very nice. Everyone was helpful and it was quiet all night. We will come back the next time we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Nice sized park but easy to traverse. We were toward the back and it was a nice walk to the pool.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Hello Elbert, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
sushishrink17 wrote a review Oct 2021
Jacksonville, Florida2 contributions
From the ease of making the reservation to the ease of checkout this was a wonderful experience - definitely made better by the friendly women at the front gate. We were first time visitors and they made sure we felt welcome and at home. Large campground but everyone we saw seemed happy and satisfied. Clean area. Good access to restaurants in town if desired. Quiet times respected. Will definitely add to our returning list!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Hello sushishrink17, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Outdoors St. Augustine
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Nearby attractions include The Tasting Tours (4.0 miles), Xscape Our Rooms (4.7 miles), and Medieval Torture Museum (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Benedetto's Ristorante, Uptown Scratch Kitchen, and The Hyppo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sun Outdoors St. Augustine?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Jail Museum (4.6 miles), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (4.3 miles), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (4.4 miles).
Is Sun Outdoors St. Augustine accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.