We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95

Save
Share
2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$101
Hotels.com$101
BestWestern.com$101
Expedia.com$101
FindHotel$101
eDreams$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (106)
Room & Suite (245)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 85 hotels in St. Augustine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
This St. Augustine, Florida hotel offers a great location with easy access to many of the area’s attractions, tours and events. Guest rooms have been updated, and its friendly staff will make you feel at home. For a great stay in The Nation’s Oldest City with nearby restaurants, shopping, many amenities, and lots to do, make a reservation at the Best Western St. Augustine I-95 today and save! Enjoy your stay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Polish
1123Reviews12Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 564
  • 338
  • 125
  • 55
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark G wrote a review Jun 8
Boynton Beach, Florida1 contribution
The entire hotel experience was very pleasant, starting with the check-in process, continuing with a clean and comfortable room, breakfast treats, and a smooth check-out process. The location was convenient for travelers and overall it was a good value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Check the reviews of other travelers and ask the hotel if you can inspect the room first.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mark, It was a pleasure to host you during your travels, and we're grateful for your wonderful feedback. We're delighted that you appreciated our exceptional service, convenient location, and comfortable accommodations, and we trust you had a great night's sleep before continuing on your travels. Should your adventures bring you back our way, it would be a privilege to welcome you back to Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95.
Read more
Tom S wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The room was very clean. Everything worked great, tv, microwave, fridge. Bathroom was well lit and met our needs. We used the whirlpool and it was very clean and enjoyable after a long day of sightseeing. Will definatly stay here again. Our only complaint is with a young man at the front desk when we first arrived named Daniel. We arrived at 11:30am and we were aware that check in is not until 3pm.I approached the desk and mentioned that we have a room reserved and before I could ask another question he snapped very rudely to me that CHECK IN IS NOT UNTIL 3:pm. I told him I was aware of that but needed to know where the rest room was so we could freshen up. He again rudely said DOWN THE HALL!!! We didn't know where to go and he was certainly not helpful in any way. Was pleasantly surprised at 3:30 when Latoya was at the front desk for our check in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: This room met all our needs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tom, It was our pleasure to host your Mother's Day weekend celebration. We're glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, and we trust your overall stay was exceptional. Please accept our apologies, however, for the poor experience you had with one of our team members. Providing phenomenal hospitality is our top priority; your remarks will be discussed to ensure this behavior does not occur again. Nonetheless, we hope you had a fabulous visit to the area and a wonderful trip. It would be a privilege to serve you again the next time you're in town.
Read more
srodriguez9195 wrote a review May 2021
Homestead, Florida2 contributions11 helpful votes
The rooms are very comfortable and the Customer service rep was extremely nice helped us with everything to get checked in. Had a good nights rest , Everything was extremely quiet! The hotel was a great experience! We will use this hotel again if we come back and travel through
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded 3 weeks ago
It's an honor to receive your outstanding review of Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95! Our front desk attendant was happy to greet you warmly and help you get checked in. We're also delighted that you slept so well in our quiet, comfortable accommodations. Many thanks for your kind compliments and we look forward to your return!
Read more
Michelle wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Great location, beautiful view, comfortable bed, nice pool and it wasn’t crowded and everything was clean! I would definitely stay again! The only complaint I have is the front desk staff. They weren’t very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Michelle, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95! It's great to know that our convenient location and beautiful views helped make your visit memorable. Thank you for sharing how much you appreciated our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the service you received. It's important to us that all our guests feel welcome, and we'll speak with our staff about your comments. The next time you're in town, we welcome you to stay with us again.
Read more
Udpatron wrote a review Apr 2021
Largo, Florida1 contribution
This was overall unprofessional and just ghetto. Grab and go breakfast was terrible, the juice machine was extra watered down. Only coffee tasted good. Elevators old and felt like it could break at any moment besides the fact that they were super dirty, I’m pregnant and I the first day desk provided me with towels for the pool, second day front desk told me they don’t have towels and told me I need to look for housekeeping and ask for towels! Seriously? SO GHETTO!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded Apr 29, 2021
All feedback is welcome, and we appreciate your input. It is our intention to provide friendly service and comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our guests, and we apologize that you experienced otherwise. Rest assured, our elevators are quite safe. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham st augustine hotel saint augustine, wingate st augustine, wingate saint augustine
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Nearby attractions include St. Augustine Premium Outlets (0.6 miles), St. Augustine Foot Soldiers Monument (0.5 miles), and Adventure Landing (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, and Sonny's BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Jail (5.8 miles), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (6.3 miles), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (6.0 miles).