We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Inn on the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 685: English reviews
Milford, Delaware
Reviewed May 31, 2015

My husband and I splurged for my birthday and a getaway and booked the second level room at Casablanca. We were upgraded due to the courtyard pavers being installed. Room 14 with a king size bed was very quaint.-, in the carriage house On Charotte Street.It had a small small porch that was nice to sit out and have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandR9126
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Casablanca Inn! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the input about the bed. Without guest input we could not rectify certain situations or issues. Thank you again for wonderful review and your input. We hope you can return to be our guest again!

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 31, 2015

This was my first visit to St. Augustine and to the Casablanca Inn, and the whole experience was lovely! The Casablanca Inn was the perfect blend of a bed and breakfast feel, with a more hotel-like service and set up. The location cannot be beat, with a bayfront view, as well as a cobblestone, backstreet entrance near all the sites,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeachyKeen26
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is greatly appreciated when our guests take their time to review and rate us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your first experience here at Casablanca Inn. We hope to see you return the time you visit St. Augustine!

Reviewed May 29, 2015

went for my birthday this year and was very disappointed. Was the most expensive bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at an the worst. The rooms were so small, we did have a balcony overlooking street, which was nice. Breakfast was buffet. For the price I expected a lot more...had a good time in St. Augustine though but next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraleed
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide your input about Casablanca Inn. I am sorry that your stay was not what you had expected. Quite a bit has changed since your stay four months ago. The buffet breakfast is gone. We now a full service restaurant with many menu items to choose from and you get a $25 credit for...

Hilton Head Island, SC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this Inn for two nights in late May, 2015. The location could not be better for visiting the local attractions in historic St. Augustine. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Their breakfasts are excellent and because the room booking includes a credit for breakfast in their restaurant it almost seems like free. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhomerw
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, rating and suggestions! Including a loading, unloading and check-in map attachment to your conformation e-mail is very good suggestion we will look into, definitely! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the future to stay and to check out some of the improvements that are taking...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel is very easy to find, but parking is at the back side of the building a very short walk away - you will get the information at check-in (and your parking space). Check-in was smooth and the receptionist was very friendly. Our room was located at the back side of the building with a small porch (maine house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sial
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your great rating and wonderful review! It's always a treat reading such great compliments. We hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in St. Augustine!

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed May 27, 2015

We and friends stayed in rooms 18-20 in the back building. The central A/C is broken. Each room has a window unit that doesn't really cool as well as we would have liked. The bathroom is hot because of this. The balcony overlooking the street in the rear is cute - but extremely noisy. If you think you might want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derk5658
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay here at Casablanca Inn. We aim to provide all of our guests with a great experience when staying here. Casablanca Inn does have the Tini Martini Bar and Restaurant Brunch on property, both are open to the public. We are not your traditional B&B, we are a Boutique Hotel as...

Nezperce, Idaho
Reviewed May 27, 2015

A very cozy place It felt like being in a home not a hotel in a good way. We had all amenities of being home. There is a kitchen, a living room and a bedroom. We had our own private entrance to our place so did get surrounded feeling you can get in hotel. The décor was a little old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and rating! Thank you for suggestion as well. When our guests have suggestions, we listen. Coffee Pots are a great idea for the Secret Garden rooms. We have room #28 offline for most of July to remodel the Kitchen and Bathroom. I believe our guests will be very pleased with the plans. Thank you again...

Webberville, Michigan
Reviewed May 26, 2015

A bed and breakfast that wil give you everything you need to relax rooms are clean. Staff and service is friendly. Food is good. My wife and I have been going there since 1990. St. Augustine is a beautiful city. The two go hand in hand. Beautiful view of Mantanzas bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love hearing from our guests here on Trip Advisor and thank you for taking your time to post here. We appreciate your being a repeat guest and hope to see you again soon!

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed May 26, 2015

The people that write negative reviews on this place need to get a life. Other than a little confusion on where to park, I have nothing negative to say about Casablanca. Very clean place, polite and helpful staff and great food and drinks. People also need to give room number 5 a break. It is small but very clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clsvideo
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, rating and compliments! We share our reviews with the staff and they also thank you very much! Your compliments are very appreciated.We are glad to read that you enjoyed being our guest here at Casablanca and cant wait to see you again the next time you are in St. Augustine!

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed May 22, 2015

My boyfriend and I are a young couple and decided to travel to St. Augustine as a first vacation together. We originally booked room 5, but decided to change to room 9, and were pleasantly surprised that the Inn gave us the same rate as room 5 (it was also a weds-friday stay, so this may have had something to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Casablanca Inn! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to St. Augustine. I am sorry to read about our Brunch servers. Without our guest's reviews and input we wouldn't be able to improve the Casablanca experience. We greatly appreciate your input, review and rating. We look forward to your next visit...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
#35 of 78 in St. Augustine
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $151 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casablanca Inn on the Bay staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago
Hollywood, Florida
over a year ago
Orlando
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Casablanca Inn on the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in the Carriage house. The rooms were very spacious with a very large bathroom. The Carriage house is my favorite.”
myredshoes, 5 days ago | Read review
“Don't choose Room 12”
1Hamner, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick a back room. Garbage trucks came at 5:30 in the morning and woke up the entire family.”
nickbO2033GF, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“I like the main building but the carriage house is decent.”
Happy_Gourmet1, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Couch House 2nd floor great for balcony viewing. I heard from a patron there, that the main house, 2nd floor towards front was very good.”
233valerieg, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question