We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Bayfront

Booking.com$129*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Melbourne Florida
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Great location and very friendly staff. Parking is very tight but the staff will help park. It's with walking distance to everything. Tell the staff if you are leaving ahead of time so they can find you a spot. The inroom coffee is not that great. There is a Hilton 2 blocks to the right of the hotel that has...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmn1996
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our location is the best in town, and it does cause our parking lot to get a bit cramped. We have a parking attendant on site to help should you ever need any assistance finding a spot. I am glad you had such an amazing stay, and I hope we see you again soon....

Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Best Western Bayfront is an excellent place to stay while in St. Augustine. Park you vehicle, check in and not have to drive again until you leave. Right on the bay and within walking distance of many fine restaurants, historical sites, and it's a stop location for the trolley.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We love to go above-and-beyond with each and every guest that stays with us. Our hotel is located right in the heart of downtown and I am glad you were able to advantage of the location. I hope we see you again soon. Tre Daniels General Manager

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This quirky hotel pays for itself for proximity to the water and attractions. Park your car in their lot and don't touch it again until checkout. Literally 10 steps away from Old City. Pros: price, water views, location, clean, strong wifi, comfy beds and pillows, outstanding water pressure in shower, mini fridge and microwave, quality toiletries, deep outdoor pool, new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayakdaddy
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding feedback. It is thanks to reviewers like you that we can learn the concerns that our guests have and develop plans to take care of them. I appreciate your kind and constructive words. Whenever you are ready to come back to our hotel, please let us know. We would love to see you again soon....

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 12, 2017

This motel was located right on Ole Town and convenient to walk to everything downtown or buy a trolley ticket. View was fantastic looking out into the bay. Room was small, but is older, but had been updated. Only complaint was the parking fee for self park in a very crowded area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gkeenum
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that you got to enjoy the fantastic views from our hotel. i apologize that you had problems with parking, and I will use your feedback as insight into offering a better experience for future guests. I hope we see you again soon. Tre Daniels General Manager

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed April 9, 2017

What a perfect location for the Bay and St. George St downtown area, and for a reasonable price! Now it's not 5 star hotel, but from the friendly service, excellent coffee machine in the lobby, I'm serious, great coffee and free, the to go bags in the office with water and apple and danish thing, the great AC units to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greatbodies
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make each and every guest happy, and I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We put our guests before all else. I hope that you come back and see us again soon. Tre Daniels General Manager

Huntington
Reviewed April 3, 2017

The location is absolutely perfect, and the views from the communal sitting area are wonderful. While the room was on the basic side, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. They were very helpful when we checked in, and the whole experience was one I'll remember with great affection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to learn that you had such an amazing time at our hotel. Our staff treasures each and every guest that walks through our doors. They will continue to do this; so please come back and see us soon. Tre Daniels

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Location Location Location is not everything. The place is awful. Where should I start? Well lets start when you first sign in. Guest have to Pay for parking. The parking is tight. The disable parking is not even up to code. Next, lets go into the room, The door will not even close all the way, There is light from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altha2015
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I am so sorry that you had a poor stay with us at the Best Western Bayfront. We strive to go above-and-beyond with every guest, and I'm sorry we missed the mark with you. Our building is located downtown, and we can't control some of the noise around us. But if you ever have any issues with a...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Third visit to this location and this is the second review. I can't express our satisfaction with the location of this property relative to all the best amenities that St Augustine has to offer. Park your vehicle and walk to all the best spots in town. If you want to travel further out to, say, the Distillery, the tour tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runner24
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and more importantly, thank you for being a loyal guest! We are so happy that you came back. Our goal is to connect with guests and make sure you are absolutely satisfied during your stay. I am so happy that our team was able to deliver on that promise with you. I'm sure we...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Great location within easy walking distance to St George St shops, restaurants, churches, historical buildings, and other interesting things to do. Hotel was clean, staff was very nice, but parking in the hotel lot costs an extra $10/day. FYI...they allow pets!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to exceed guest expectations. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us. The parking fee does come at a premium, and we do this to guarantee you a spot in our lot. The parking downtown can be a little hectic, and we want to take the stress out of the equation for...

Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Four couple got together to visit St. Augustine and stayed at the Bayfront Inn because it was the perfect location to walk to everything. The rooms were nice, but they had a issue with the flooring they put in. It gave off a black residue on your feet and/or socks (keep your shoes on). They said they are working to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjplou
TreDaniels, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'm also sorry that your floors were not up to your standard of satisfaction. I have forwarded your concerns to housekeeping so that we can have this addressed. We hope we see you again very soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#33 of 78 in St. Augustine
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marion Motor Lodge
Marion Motor Lodge
#53 of 78 in St. Augustine
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that's ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. We have a $10.00 Parking fee per car per night. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Bayfront

Address: 16 Avenida Menendez Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3601
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $141 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bayfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Bayfront staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Pembroke Pines, FL
St. Catharines, Canada
Florida
20 days ago
Jacksonville, Florida
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the second story is accessible only by stairs, which was not a problem for us”
DJH315, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose Room 201 it's worth the extra money.”
603audieb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for river view rooms on the second floor.”
MTraveler43, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“suite overlooking the Bay! highly recommended”
hannahbM1658UK, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stairs.....or no stairs. (only two floors)”
Hoochiesmama, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$129* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$153
Hotwire.com$129
Travelocity$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates