We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kenwood Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (509)
Room & Suite (296)
Dining (49)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are a very kid friendly inn that offers complimentary bikes and a salt water swimming pool. We also have several seating options for our multi-course breakfast, both indoor in our dining rooms and outdoor in our courtyard. In the courtyard we have a koi pond and fountain for the enjoyment of guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
68Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,100Reviews
899Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 996
  • 80
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in the Bridge suite for Valentine's Day and our wedding day (Feb 15th). The room was gorgeous and offered a lot of privacy and space. We had a very lovely bouquet of roses and basket of treats waiting for us that we were thrilled with. The window of the room faces an
Read more
After having to check out of Casa de Sueños due to dirty room and bathroom, Pat saved the night. I was driving around in search of a place to stay for our one-night visit and happen to park in front of the Kenwood Inn. I called the number and Pat was able to get us a room for
Read more
Response from Connector828564, Manager at The Kenwood Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were more then pleased to have you stay with us and we were so glad to be able to make your Inn transition smooth and easy. We are so glad to hear that you are planning to return home to us and we will look forward to seeing you whenever you get here. All the best until then, Pat and The Kenwood Team
Read more
My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Kenwood Inn. We liked it very much. It has excellent location.. on a quete street but in the heart of the historical district in the downtown area. We stayed in room #11 located on a second floor (you have to climb 13 stairs to get
Read more
Response from Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We have 4 rooms on our first floor including 2-two bedroom suites. Let's plan on you staying in one of those on your next trip :)
Read more
My son and I just spent the weekend at the Kenwood Inn and the service we received was exceptional. Pat and her entire staff were welcoming and very kind. This was not only our first time staying in St. Augustine, but our first time at a Bed & Breakfast. The experience was
Read more
Response from Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were so pleased to learn that your first experience in the city and at a B and B was so enjoyable. We were glad that we could help make it so and we look forward to your next visit back home with us next time you come to St Augustine. Enjoy the new year !! All the best, Pat and The Kenwood Team
Read more
B&B is centrally located to the St. Augustine downtown area. You can walk everywhere and they have bikes that can be used to bike to the beach. Professional staff across the board from the owner all the way down to the housekeepers.
Read more
Response from Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was wonderful to hear that you had such a nice time while staying at the Kenwood. Because we are in the heart of the historic district, our complimentary bicycles are one of the best ways to leisurely tour the town or use as transportation to the local beaches and outskirts tourist venues. We hope that you'll be back home to visit with us next time you are in town..until then all the best! Regards, Pat and The Kenwood Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kenwood Inn
The Country French Room at The Kenwood Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kenwood Inn
The Lavender Room at The Kenwood Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kenwood Inn
The Country French Room at The Kenwood Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Kenwood Inn
The Blue Porcelain Room at The Kenwood Inn
Front Porch
PreviousNext
12345660
Our rooms best for small dogs that need to go directly outside would be The Old English Suite. Mondays are just as open as all other weekdays but all of the sole proprietors in town keel their own hours based on business activity each day. St. George St. shops and restaurants are open until 8pm most every night of the week. Hope that helps!! Best, Pat
0 votes
Show all answers
All old cities and Inns have ghost stories. We have some rooms that some of our guests say they have had friendly ghost experiences...rooms 7,8,9,10 for example. Our guests who want to have an "experience" sometimes do and if you do not want to... you will not.... its all good here at The Kenwood Inn
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Bridge suite was private, windows faced an alley but it was quiet at night"
"All the rooms are beautiful, you can't go wrong!"
"We like room 3. It has two beds and baths."
"Go on like to find what fits your needs and tastes. All seem to be delightful and quiet."
"Excellent photos of every room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the kenwood hotel saint augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing