We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Kenwood Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kenwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 782: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 6 month old baby back in Aug 2014. This place was SO welcoming and accommodating. When we arrived, the manager greeted us like we were family. She made our stay super easy and comfortable. Anything we needed, she went out of her way to help. She even moved a mini fridge in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second trip to Saint Augustine! We and just as last time it was incredible! We absolutely love the history of the city and all there is to do and how walkable everything is! We chose The Kenwood Inn this time because last time we stayed at the Saint George inn and although the location was outstanding it... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLBLUE85
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful historic building in the heart of old St. Augustine. This lovely inn is walking distance to so much, and we loved the pool area. The owner, Pat, and manager, Thea, were so kind and accommodating. Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank pmac592016
Aydat, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a small but wonderfully fournished room. The breakfast was excellent and Pat is a great host. The house itself is a treasure in the Historic district and the pool was greatly appreciated after long warm days.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to learn that you had such a nice time at the Inn. A swim in our salt water swimming pool is truly the best afternoon break to beat the summer heat. We were glad that you enjoyed our gourmet breakfasts and beautifully appointed rooms. It... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Noisy rooms, poor parking and never did get the full breakfast. Would not adjust hours to accomadate guests. Should have stayed at a Best Western or other hotel at 1/3 the cost and included breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank papaaustin12
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Kenwood for a mom and kid retreat for a few days. Nice breakfast, accommodating staff and nice rooms. Pool is a great bonus! We would definitely stay here again. Right in the historical area and close to everything you need. We were able to walk everywhere except the beach of course :) Nice, but laid back, perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank eekaboig
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our gourmet breakfasts, salt water swimming pool and friendly service.We are so pleased to be able to offer our guests one of the best locations for touring the city as Old Town is in the charming and... More 

Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Kenwood. We rented the entire house in April for my daughter's wedding. We had people from all over the country and they ALL had nothing but wonderful things to say about the inn. The rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms are very modern. The owner Pat and her staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank 140shirleyb
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write review on your stay. We were pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time and that you enjoyed our modern bathrooms and highly appointed rooms. It was our pleasure to bring you personalized service exceeding your expectations .We hope that you'll be back with us again soon!! All... More 

Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, difficult to find, and difficult to unload baggage. Off-site parking is about 1/3 mile away, not really all that convenient, especially in adverse weather conditions. At first, hospitality was top-notch, thanks to Thea. Unfortunately, she was only there for the first day and a different lady then came in to run the show. Like night and day! Customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank prescott2016
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

We were so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all of your stay with us. We do apologize for not having as much direct customer service as usual for all of your time spent at the Inn but I was tending to my sisters' funeral arrangements that weekend and was unable to be as present as I usually... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Kenwood Inn, and again the Inn did NOT disappoint. The rooms are very clean and the staff goes above and beyond. We brought our 7 month old daughter and they accommodate her needs as well. The person that complained about the old crown molding does not realize the Inn is... More 

Helpful?
Thank welena14
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to hear that your second stay was as good as the first and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and historic decor. It was also wonderful to meet your beautiful daughter and we look forward to your visit back home with us next time you are in... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check-in I told the inn an addl adult and child would join us for 1 nite and they made no mention of additional fees for the room. Then upon check-out I was billed an extra $80 plus tax! When I questioned it, I was quickly told "it says on the website" - really? You couldn't have mentioned it when... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbyski
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not see the extra charge for guests on our website. We always check in with guests who have incongruent listings between guest reservation numbers at check in but since you were part of a large wedding party that had had several discussions on cost arrangements prior to arrival to the Inn we were unaware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

709 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Blue Porcelain Room (66)
Viewed
Country French Room (87)
Viewed
Lavender Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#4 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#12 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#13 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#9 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a very kid friendly inn that offers complimentary bikes and a salt water swimming pool. We also have several seating options for our multi-course breakfast, both indoor in our dining rooms and outdoor in our courtyard. In the courtyard we have a koi pond and fountain for the enjoyment of guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kenwood Inn

Address: 38 Marine St., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $151 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Kenwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenwood Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay