We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harborside Suites at Little Harbor

Save
Share
536 Bahia Beach Blvd, Ruskin, FL 33570-3022
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$135
$115
View Deal
SAVE $20
Free cancellation until 09/29/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (337)
Room & Suite (440)
Pool & Beach (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Updated 08/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Ruskin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor is nestled between Tampa and Sarasota on 125 acres surrounded by the calm, soothing waters of Tampa Bay.Harborside Suites offers superior accommodations featuring, studio, one, two and three bedroom suites, all beautifully decorated featuring upscale amenities and complimentary WIFI internet access.Harborside Suites features a pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, fire place area, outside kitchen with gas grill, views accross our marina and Tampa Bay.Our guests will also enjoy our secluded half mile of provate beach, tennis, basket ball, kayaking, waverunners, sailing, fishing, shuffleboard, horse shoes and two other pools. With 36 holes of Championship golf just 10 minutes away.See you soon at our "Little Slice of Paradise"
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Boating
Canoeing
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,535Reviews36Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 751
  • 431
  • 191
  • 86
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Raymond L wrote a review Sep 14
Summerfield, Florida1 contribution
We were very please with the accommodations as compared to other resorts. Would consider returning and enjoying the area. Hopefully, the restrictions on the pool will be otherwise--but very glad for the attention to the virus situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pat wrote a review Sep 14
2 contributions
The family stayed 8-15 Aug 2020 and the two best parts were seeing the manatees from our balcony and the day we left. From the day we arrived, we had multiple issues with maintenance and crap furniture. There were two GFI's not working in the kitchen, tv was broken, the door to the bedroom would not shut, one chair on the balcony, the refrigerator was extremely dirty on the outside, and the ceiling fan wobbled so bad we thought it fall from the ceiling. Maintenance showed up at 8 pm on Sunday after we called later in the morning. The only thing fixed on Monday was the GFI's and the tv. There was a note from maintenance saying the ceiling fan had to be ordered. WTF? Tuesday finally the door was fixed and we received another chair on the balcony. Furniture is nothing to speak of. Ask for a manager to contact me to discuss the issues and heard nothing until Thursday. We were on the water and unable to answer the call Bill Chini. I have tried multiple times to contact Bill Chini and he has made zero returned calls. So, if you like your vacations to full of issues and zero customer service, then this is your place, otherwise, there multiple places that will be more than happy to have you as a guest. Little Harbor acts like guests are an inconvenience. Seriously Bill, give me a call.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go some place else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Excursion704739 wrote a review Sep 8
1 contribution
the beach was nastiest beach i have ever seen , listed as being on beach was not . took 2 days to find . the unit was beyond dirty with mold in shower . pool time was limited to a hour . wont stay there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy bryant, Owner at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we will address the issues with your room. Due to Covid restrictions we do have to limit pool capacities and time, so that all guests have a chance to enjoy the amenities, we are doing our best to ensure that it is fair for all.
Read more
Barnette N wrote a review Sep 8
2 contributions
It was raining when we stayed, so we can't comment on the sunset view, but we will. The wife & I enjoyed our anniversary stay (we may plan on doing it again for our 25th next year). The room was clean, had a good view to the marina and bay and was overall a damn good 24th for us. We look forward to staying again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy bryant, Owner at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Congratulations on your 24th anniversary, we are thrilled that you chose to spend it with us and that you enjoyed your stay and beautiful views of the property. If you choose to spend your 25th with us, please give us a call and we will ensure you have a truly memorable experience.
Read more
jchanea30 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I enjoyed the stay I will come again with my family. I wish there was a lot more to do in the area but since it was a couples get away we did not do much, but next time when we bring the kids we will do much more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy bryant, Owner at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent couples getaway, we are happy to hear that you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you and your children back to the resort.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Harborside Suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaRuskin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Ruskin Family Drive-In (2.9 miles), E. G. Simmons Regional Park (0.7 miles), and Dooley Groves (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kimi's Ice Cream & Coffees, The Dog House and More, and Ybor Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Harborside Suites at Little Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Harborside Suites at Little Harbor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.