We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn Sun City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruskin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what can I say this was my 3rd year in a row staying @ the sun city comfort inn during our FGMA Convention in wimauma fl. MISS JESSIE is awesome her staff as well ms Jessie goes above & beyond. throughout the year when people I see at our concerts ask where to stay for the convention I always recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendell c
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you Wendall for your kind comments about your stay. WE look forward to seeing you every year . Your stay is always welcome . You and your group always make us feel very proud of our hotel . Thanks again . You are greatly appreciate. Jessie and staff More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel. They tried to kick me and my friends out based on race. They have a tiny pool. No fitness center. And rude employees. The nightly rate is way too much. There isn't even high speed internet. The rooms are small. Their breakfast tastes terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Lexis E
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

We never order anyone out of the pool because of race. We do ask them to leave if they have guests who are not registered at the hotel or if they are under age unattended, or if they are misbehaving or have more than the required number of people in the pool They are the only reasons we request some... More 

Valrico, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

The so called manager, who supposedly is allowed to kick people out who are trying to have fun and a day off . This place sucks and do not come here DO NOT COME. You will be threatened and Harrassed for being at the pool and swimming with friends . I honestly am pissed off and tired of this so... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaylamarie29009
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

due to a storm and unable to get home, I stayed here at comfort inn and was generally pleased with it for the most part. the front desk people, Jessie and simone were so helpful and kind to me. the room was so clean, but one of the lights by the beds did not work well. the bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I was very happy to hear your stay went well. I am sorry to hear the pillows were uncomfortable. i will certainly look in to that for you , and have it corrected when you return in November. WE look forward to seeing you again in November. THank you again. Jessie Hayward General Manager More 

Hollywood, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the cleanest hotel. I work in the industry and I can promise you there is no place I'd rather stay. The Manager, Ms. Jessie is Amazing! The owner is also a great man. Breakfast is delicious, the front desk staff had a smile that was warm and welcoming. I really felt as though everyone here showed pride... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissyBathe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated so rooms are pretty clean beds very comfortable. Pretty noisy it's right next to a sonnys and you can hear people going through the drive thru. Maid forgot to clean our toilet. All in all its a good stop for one night. Not many hotels in area.

Helpful?
Thank LindsayAndHomer
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

This is an obsolete, overpriced dump. My "non-smoking" room stunk of smoke. No elevator. Obsolete "outdoor hallway" style. Stairs and hallway were very dirty. Noisy air conditioning and mini-fridge. Go anyplace else but don't stay here.

Helpful?
Thank 3tonx
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Our stay was April 29 through May 3, 2016 The Good: Friendly staff, including housekeepers. Breakfast attendant, Theresa, rates 5 stars. She was cheerful, friendly and hustled to keep everything in ship shape. The food was acceptable with a number of choices. Our adult daughter had a connecting room (103), and we had a handicap room (102). Both rooms had... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgmc1959
green bay, wi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Not many hotels in Sun City Center but it seemed the best option. Breakfast in the am was average but it was included. Pool was open but wasn't warm enough to go in in January. Close to shopping, restaurants, interstate. Room was clean but smelled musty.

Helpful?
1 Thank jill2bz
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I stayed at the comfort inn in Ruskin for thanksgiving and found it to be wonderful in every way! the staff was outstanding! the front desk staff, lori, Jessie, and krumal all went out of their way to make sure things were great. they and all the staff were so kind! the hotel and pool were so clean and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you Malcom for your kind comments, You made our day because we try very hard to make our hotel presentable, and you showed with your comments we are doing that. We cannot thank you enough and we want you to know we will be looking forward too seeing you again in the near future.. Thank you again JESSIE AND... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
6.2 mi away
Harborside Suites
Harborside Suites
#2 of 5 in Ruskin
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sun City Center

Address: 718 Cypress Village Boulevard Sun City Center, Ruskin, FL 33573
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Sun City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing