We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
820 Barnes Blvd, Rockledge, FL 32955
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (28)
View from Room (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Space Coast RV Resort is your perfect location to explore Florida's beautiful Space Coast! Close to Cape Canaveral, we have large campground sites, 50 amp service, wifi, laundry facilities, and lots of activities. Visit the Kennedy Space Center, go fresh and saltwater fishing, shop til you drop and then come home to relax. What more could you ask for? Make your Space Coast RV park reservation today and come stay with us for as long as you would like!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
224Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 51
  • 35
  • 22
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris A wrote a review Aug 2022
Pensacola, Florida2 contributions
Poor customer service. The sites are not level, gravel with standing water. Assigned site was not clean. They call it a "resort" but it is a trailer park with some RV sites thrown in. The puddles and mud were so bad we had to wade to where the hook-ups are, not safe when you are dealing with electrical hook-ups. Below they ask about rooms but we did not use those and there is nl "N/A" box to click.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear chrisaT3394ET, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Guest satisfaction is important to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BuildThisHouse wrote a review Aug 2022
Fort St. John, Canada7 contributions
When we head for the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex we hang out at Space Coast RV. It’s about 25 min. Away and is a quiet and friendly spot. The pool is setup with salt which helps avoid all the chlorine you usually find. Your trash gets picked up every day and the staff is always ready to help in any way they can.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear BuildThisHouse, Thanks for your feedback. We care deeply about our guests and want every visit to be full of wonderful moments. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn H wrote a review Aug 2022
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States41 contributions15 helpful votes
Cell service on T-Mobile requires a directional antenna and seemed to experience drops from time to time. The overall look of the park is nice with very well maintained grass in common areas as well as around the sites. Sites are gravel with concrete patio areas, very little dirt/dust issues which is nice. Parking is an issue as well as backing in due to cars parked in front of sites, very tight. The location is good with most of the needed supplies within a short drive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear Glenn H, Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to provide a welcoming and peaceful environment for all of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and regret any inconveniences during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marion S wrote a review Jul 2022
Cocoa, Florida2 contributions
This is a beautiful RV Resort run by the most accommodating ladies I’ve had the pleasure to meet. Very clean and beautifully landscaped. We are going to be here until at least May maybe longer. Sherry the manager goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. We became full time RVers and glad we chose this park. Thank you ladies and everyone else involved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t pass up the beautiful property.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear mrssas53, Thank you for your recent stay at Space Coast! We are glad our location and staff were able to accommodate your needs during your visit. We hope you will visit us again soon and allow our scenic views and resort activities and amenities continue to provide you with wonderful experiences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Received lot assignment one day early & confirmed day of arrival. On arrival assigned lot was occupied. no one at campground to help. Had to call TT and wait for call back. On callback TT said assigned lot was vacant, but it was not. Eventually they assigned us another lot. The next day we checked with park staff about the lot assignment. They said they had no information on lot assignments, we had to take the matter up with TT. How can they not know who is in which lot & for how long? They seemed to not care at all about the mix up, and were uninterested in providing assistance or information. Had to pay extra for WiFi. I'd think this should be included in lot rent fees. The park itself was nice and clean and very close to the ballfields where we came to watch our granddaughter play in a softball tournament.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Steve H, Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience. We apologize you did not feel your expectations were met. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope to do better the next time you visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vamortensen wrote a review Jun 2022
Tampa, FL55 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a spacious end spot and were able to park our 36' coach, tow dolly and car with room to spare. Pull through, too! Easy in and easy out. The people in the office were pleasant and helpful. A man led us to our campsite in a golf cart. The pool was clean and spacious. The residents swimming there were friendly. There were dog poop trash receptacles in two places, but no fenced in yard. The little store in the office was not stocked with toiletries and other necessities as advertised. Overall, a very nice campground, worthy of another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a pull-through site.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Vamortensen, Thanks for the 4 star rating. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan H wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We spent our first winter at Space Coast RV Resort for the month of December 2021. We truly enjoyed the clean park and friendly employees. The location was so convenient to so many attractions, shopping and the beach! We loved it and will be back!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Dear Susan H, Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
safritts wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Front end of park is nice but majority is poor quality for the very high price. Lots of park models, permanent residents and lots of junk RV’s. Would not recommend staying there unless you have no other options
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Dear safritts, Thank you for your review of our resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for all of our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizzyWA wrote a review Jan 2022
United States69 contributions32 helpful votes
Loved this park. Clean and well maintained, friendly residents, long term sites very well maintained and beautiful. We wanted to stay for much longer than we booked. The activities looked inviting too - but we were busy with family in the area. Would love to stay here again. The only thing I would love better is if the roads were a bit more big rig friendly in the turns in the back of the park. It is a bit tight, but doable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Dear LizzyWA, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible. Come back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markshelley2022 wrote a review Jan 2022
Marlborough, Massachusetts1 contribution
Very nice, comfortable space. Grocery, Brew Pub, Home Improvement are very close. Staff was polite and professional. Power, water, Sewer hookups were all well maintained with good water pressure, and clean power.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Space Coast RV Resort
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Dear markshelley2022, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible. Come back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyRockledge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Space Coast RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Space Coast RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cocoa Village (3.9 miles), Brevard Veterans Memorial Museum & Military Museum (4.9 miles), and Historic Cocoa Village Playhouse (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Space Coast RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and an outdoor pool.
Is parking available at Space Coast RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Space Coast RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Island Pancake House, Cafe Margaux Restaurant, and TJ's For Great Food - Breakfast and Lunch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Space Coast RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Space Coast RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Space Coast RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cocoa Village (3.9 miles), The Porcher House (3.9 miles), and The Historic Derby Street Chapel (3.6 miles).
Is Space Coast RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.