We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mountain Spring Bay Coral Spring Jamaica
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to 25% Off Summer Sale
Official Site
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$359
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$359
$305
View deal
Hotels.com$305
Priceline$326
eDreams$359
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (795)
Pool & Beach (192)
Room & Suite (97)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ocean Coral Spring
Updated 09/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Trelawny Parish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ocean Coral Spring is a new five-star resort to be opened at the end of 2019. Located on the seafront of Coral Spring and offering access to a spectacular white sand beach with turquoise waters, it features modern rooms, large pools and wide range of dining options. In addition, it has a Despacio Spa Centre, Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services and a complete entertainment programme for the
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bowling
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 25% Off Summer Sale
718Reviews208Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 427
  • 111
  • 63
  • 45
  • 72
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Antionette W wrote a review Jun 22
1 contribution
Came to this resort to celebrate our 25th Anniversary allong with 40 of our closest friends and family. We all paid for priviledge but felt very under priviledged!! I give it 2 stars only because the property is absolutely gorgeos and most of the staff were great; otherwise, I would give it a negative rating. I submitted a 6 page review (5 pages of cons 1 page of pros) to the resort management and was presented with a complimentary 3 night stay for myself and my husband. I spent over $11,000 at this resort on accommodations (having paid for ourselves, parents, brother and contributed to our kids) and a beach dinner (not including tips) and you offer me 3 nights and nothing for my guests. Uhmm thanks but no thanks. I will just highlight some of the complaints we had. We paid for a beach ceremony but couldn't have it due to the weather (no fault of the resort), they provided us with a private dinner at the Red Snapper. The oxtail were burnt, most of the of the food was cold. I didn't eat, I thought it was just my nerves but many in my group complained to me when we got home. A big waste of money there. Room service hardly ever answered or if they did, the food didn't come. I did complain to my coordinator who passed the information to her supervisor and we never had a problem from room service after that. There are no ice machines, you are supposed to call to room service for that but it never came. Half of our group (myself included) had refrigerators that did not get cold. Maintenance came immediately but told us it was a cooler not a refrigerator but half the group had cold referigerators so idk about that. We had a two story roof top so we tried to get some food for our meet and greet in our room to distribute gifts to our guests, that was an impossible task on the first night but we were able to get some finger foods for our 2nd wave of guests on the 2nd night. Many of the restaurants opened late or not at all. My friend who was rooming alone had someone (another "guest" so we thought) come into her room while she was in there. The girl acted like she came in mistakenly thinking it was her room. Why was her key able to access her room??? We thought it was an accident until other people in our group saw people exiting their room while they had the do not disturb sign on the door. They were not dressed like staff. After hearing this, I understand why the butler stressed that we lock up our valuables when he took us to our room. I'm thinking entering people's rooms happen quite frequently here! Now that I think about it, that is probably what happened to our complimentary bottle of wine that we couldn't figure out what happened to it because we didn't have any guests when it went missing. When you enter each restaurant they ask if you have a food allergy, my nephew disclosed his nut allergy. The servers also ask if you have any allergies, my nephew again disclosed his nut allergy. He proceeds to order chocolate pancakes. Thank God his mom was eating breakfast with him and could tell immediately that he was beginning to have a reaction. They then state that the chocolate pancakes are made with Nutella!!! Why ask about allergies if you aren't going to take them into consideration??? He is taken to the nurse thankfully the Benadryl worked and he didn't have to use his epi pen. The nurse then tried to charge his mother for the Benadryl! REALLY?? Thankfully he is fine, that could have been a lot worse! They are lucky she isn't trying to sue!!! It was quite difficult for guests to get towels and wash cloths. Thankfully we had the rooftop mastersuite so we had extra towels but wash cloths not so much. If you are a beach lover, this resort is not for you, the pool is very nice as is the lazy river. The priviledge beach is much better (no rocks and is deeper) but it is very small so potentially has the ability to be crowded should all the priviledge members go at the same time. Water sports are only available on Sauturday/Sunday. I wish we were told that upon check in!! The food is mediocre at best. The portions are very small. When you do find a dish you like, they act as if you asked for their first born child if you ask for seconds. Breakfast at the privilege lounge was very good. Many of the bottles of alcohol were filled with water. One of the bartenders disclosed this when he came on shift. I won't say which bar or which bartender. But this explained why we didn't taste any alcohol in many of the drinks. Some bartenders over pour so the drinks are gross. The drinks in the Sports bar was absolutely great!! Most of the staff were amazing and went above and beyond while a very few did the bare minimum. Once the word got out that our group were great tippers, they all tried to come around but it was too late, we already had our go to people and took care of them! Many in my group only saw their butler when they were dropped to their room or on check out day when they came looking for tips. COVID testing was a nightmare for some. A few people in my group had to wait in line for over 2.5 hours as they ran out of tests. How is that when testing is from 10-2 and their appointment was at 11am???? Most of your time is spent waiting for meals or to speak with someone at the priviledge desk. The bowling alley was AWESOME!! It could have been because our whole group was in there just having fun but it was great nonetheless! Wish there was karaoke! They did have a mechanical bull one night, that was awesome! I asked to speak with management and was told to fill out a comment card. So I bring over 40 people to your resort and you refuse to speak with me and ask that I write my concerns on a comment card??? Ok I will do that as well as go to Tripadvisor and every other avenue I can find!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Building 2 is near ongoing construction so it is a bit loud at times.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Johnrcanz wrote a review Apr 2021
Jonesboro, Arkansas5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
My wife and I just returned from a 5 day getaway with a large group to Ocean Coral Spring. We stayed in a master privilege rooftop suite room. If you are questioning whether to upgrade to privilege or not you should. Having access to the butler service is worth it as well as the privilege lounge! Vinroy and Raymond are a amazing and go above and beyond to make your stay special. The pool is amazing and that’s where we spent most of our time just chilling and getting drinks brought to us all day. The restaurants have a wide selection for anyone with plenty of choices. I was pleasantly surprised how good the food was. The only con I can think of is on Wednesday night they had a beach party, not sure if this is every week or not but it’s super loud music and a dj yelling the whole time and didn’t end until 12:30-1am
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Ocean Coral Spring by H10 property as your vacation destination. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are happy to know that we were able to make your stay a great one. However, we have taken into consideration your comments regarding our pool party and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have hosted you at our hotel and we look forward in welcoming here another time! Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
Lorraine H wrote a review Jun 22
1 contribution
This resort is very deceiving. The grounds, room and majority of the staff were amazing! However, it was difficult to get washcloths or food. This was EVERYONES experience (including strangers). Make sure you lock up your valuables in safe. Housekeeping entered our room with do not disturb on door and made up a lie for why she was in our room after someone from our party saw her coming out. I was going to chalk it up to COVID, but the lack of concern from management told me they just don’t care! And we were so called “privileged”
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Tee O wrote a review Jun 21
New York City, New York8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I don’t usually do such detailed reviews but I definitely felt it was warranted. First and foremost, for an absolutely horrible experience, the staff did try to resolve some of the issues, they were kind and professional at all times… with a few exceptions. I checked in with a group of 15 (7 rooms). Checkin day, the food was horrible in the main dining hall. That evening we were left with limited restaurant options and chose Sugarcane… the food was horrible and some of the guests I came with had stomach issues…by the next day, 5 of the guest I came with decided to leave Jamaica early rather than continue their stay. 10 of us remained, children included who were doing remote learning. On top of us all now fearing the food, the WiFi connection was extremely weak. By the next day, 3 more guests decided to cut their trip short because of these reasons. We were now down to 7 guests, and due to having to eat off of the resort, 4 guests left the next day. Leaving 3 of us. My father and friend were joining us on the days to come. Between this time 1 guest left. When checking in my father, who is elderly, it took 1.5 hours for the receptionist to check him in because he shifted me to another person who couldn’t help me. When I expressed my displeasure, he was unapologetic about his actions that caused such a delay. I had selected this resort because it stated it was handicap accessible and my dad is physically impaired. This resort is absolutely not handicap accessible. There are ramps however you should be aware you are sharing with speeding golf carts carrying luggage and guests, which can be a bit cumbersome. The bathrooms do not have bars, and the outdoor tiles in most areas are slippery when wet. My mother fell on the landing of her swim-up room. Even the bathroom and shower floor are not safe when wet and that’s not avoidable. The rooms are also not great. Most rooms have 4 post beds, which I do not recommend even touching ANY of the posts because they are not sturdy. We had an issue with huge water bugs, a mass amount of mosquitoes, the smell of sewage, and lizards in the room… I know we are on an island but this was ridiculous. Television selections are extremely limited and Smart TVs have no apps so you have the option of connecting streaming devices or screen mirroring from your mobile device which I assume works. Nightlife sucks… they blast loud music by the sports bar for an hour or so and that’s it. The setup isn’t an atmosphere for partying. The beach is the worst beach I’ve ever been to in my life !! It’s rocky, forget water shoes you may need straight thick sole sneakers. For the remainder of my stay, I ate out as much as possible, couldn’t drink much because food is a requirement to avoid getting sick… most days I ate lettuce for dinner as it was one of the only things I was confident wouldn’t turn me off. Between the hour wait to order food and the food being absolutely horrible, I was “Hangry” most of my trip and looking forward to leaving. Oh, btw the room service charge was $20 per meal and I mean PER MEAL but Wait till you see what you’re paying for! Such a joke!!! I will never ever in a million years stay at this resort again, and unfortunately, I would like to see it close and go under new mgt in hopes for a better experience. I do not recommend anyone stay here especially if you’re aiming to experience Jamaica… you can have this exact experience in your backyard, with a few friends, on some folding chairs, a speaker, and a hose on a sunny day lol. I do appreciate the supervisory/mgt staff (minus the bar supervisor, whose staff told me they were out of Rum Cream, ice, and frozen Pina colada’s at some point during my stay) from all areas trying to meet with me to avoid me writing this review (I was even presented a formal agreement to sign stating I would not post anything negative on social media or in reviews, that I clearly refused to sign in exchange for free massages) but the only thing that was going to make me not share my experience was getting reimbursed for all the expectations that were outlined while booking, that the resort did not live up to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tee, Thank you for choosing the Ocean Coral Spring property as your vacation destination. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us , however, we regret to know that we were unable to meet some of your expectations during your stay with us. We have taken into consideration your comments and will make the necessary adjustments to better satisfy our customers moving forward, as our main aim is to provide more satisfactory guest stays. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you here with us in the future and to make your experience a more memorable one, only if you allows us another chance. Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
Deltecia J wrote a review Jun 21
Tampa, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
2 stars are only because of the wait staff and bartenders. Housekeeping is horrible and they all claim a towel shortage. When we walked into this beautiful and amazing resort I was so excited! Then it started; someone checking in had a dirty room. We got to our room, prepped for a shower and realized we literally had 1 bath towel. On day 2 we had zero towels left in our room. We had to beg for hand towels, etc. She asked, “what towels do you need?” I said whatever towels you would expect to have if you were staying at a resort or hotel. They gave us 1 towel a day for 2 days. I complained to a housekeeper on another floor and she gave me 2 of each size which we reused for the remaining 4 days of our stay. Management is horrible! The front desk people who check you in are horrible and careless. The other staff members were all awesome. (Bartenders and food handlers; even the lawn guys). I must say our safe never worked either and they said someone would fix it. They never showed up to fix it. We had to hide our valuables in hidden spots in the room. Checking out was the worse day I had. She asked me for a beach towel card. I told her I left them with the towel guy the night before because we were checking out and I didn’t need them anymore. She said, “so nobody told you to turn in your towel and room door cards”. I told her no. She literally rolled her eyes and sucked her teeth at me. I ended up paying $50 for a towel that they had in their possession. I couldn’t wait to leave this hell hole. I will never stay here or any H10 resort again. And, I DO NOT recommend anyone waste their money and time here. Go where you’re appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Deltecia, Thank you for choosing the Ocean Coral Spring property as your vacation destination. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us , however, we regret to know that we were unable to meet some of your expectations during your stay with us. We have taken into consideration your comments and will make the necessary adjustments to better satisfy our customers moving forward, as our main aim is to provide more satisfactory guest stays. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you here with us in the future and to make your experience a more memorable one, only if you allows us another chance. Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$270 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaTrelawny Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
513
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Coral Spring
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Coral Spring?
Nearby attractions include Blue Waters Beach Club (1.4 miles), Red Stripe Beach (3.4 miles), and 876 Beach Club (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Coral Spring?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Coral Spring?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Coral Spring?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Coral Spring?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Coral Spring?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leon's Lobster Hut, Glistening Waters, and Leroy's Reggae Spot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Coral Spring?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ocean Coral Spring have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Coral Spring offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Coral Spring?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Coral Spring offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Coral Spring?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.