We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Punta Gorda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Knights Inn is a very clean and quiet place to stay. The price is awesome. There is an outdoor pool, BBQ pits with tables and umbrellas. This inn is close to Walmart, gas stations, lots of restaurants close by. We stayed November 12th and 13th.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dye S
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Knights Inn is an impeccably clean, beautifully landscaped motel, with a nice little extra. There are several small picnic areas out on the lawn, each with its own charcoal grill. After being on the road, dining out for three weeks, it was wonderful to enjoy a little homemade cookout. The laundry facilities were clean & efficient. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talaporte
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Easy to get from the airport. Admittedly I was a little hesitant to stay based on some of the reviews. However, the room was clean and quiet. Would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabm
Marshall MO
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I'm glad I listened to the reviews of this hotel. By the looks of the outside I assumed it was going to be a hole in the wall hotel. I was pleasantly surprised!! Large room, clean bathroom and comfy bed. Even had a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker. Any restaurant I could ever want was either next door or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mplsiv
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Nice place to stay! The exterior was appealing, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Nice water pressure in the shower! Conveniently, there was a Wendy's right next door so we just got salads to take back to the room. Even though breakfast choices were limited, the price was very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandma43050
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This is a very clean property with a well maintained and freshly paint sight. the rooms are very clean and big, the bathrooms are clean and fully functional. very comfortable place to stay. the staff is very pleasant and professional and cater to all your needs. The colorful view as you drive up to the property speaks for the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d6153
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This motel is by far is the worst place I have ever stayed. When you enter the room, the first thing that hits you is the horrible musty smell. It would be nice if the staff attempted to mask the smell with some deodorizer. A dehumidifier would help the most but I doubt the owners want to spend that kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satchel21
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel you had a bad stay with us, all of the things you have talked about have been looked into.

Reviewed September 7, 2016

Not bad for one night sleep. The bed was comfy and my 6'3 fiance fit comfortably. The room did offer a microwave which came in handy and it wasn't expected. The room was a little unclean and muggy but it wasn't bad for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
Naples, Florida
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Selected this motel because we needed a place to spend the night that was very close to Punta Gorda Airport, where we had to leave early in the morning. Knights Inn is a five-minute drive to the airport and easy to find because it's right off the freeway. Many restaurants are a walk or short drive away. Room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndiansFanInFL
Fennville, Michigan
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. It is a clean place to stay for a night. The front desk could use some help with being more friendly. I would advise asking for a room on the back side because there is a truck stop across the street that can be loud. For the money, it is an ok place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
4.1 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#3 of 7 in Punta Gorda
444 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
4.0 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#1 of 7 in Punta Gorda
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
7.1 mi away
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
#8 of 8 in Port Charlotte
76 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Address: 9300 Knights Dr, I-75 at Exit #161, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-4736
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Punta Gorda 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Punta Gorda
Motel Six Punta Gorda
Punta Gorda Motel 6
Punta Gorda Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Punta Gorda staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
New Port Richey, Florida
1 month ago
Davenport, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Punta Gorda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wendy's right next door!”
 of 5 bubbles grandma43050, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. I doubt there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles satchel21, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles vespat2013, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back are the furthest from the street, therefore quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sunlander, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
“not recommended”
 of 5 bubbles K136OHdavidc, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay