We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Punta Gorda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is by far is the worst place I have ever stayed. When you enter the room, the first thing that hits you is the horrible musty smell. It would be nice if the staff attempted to mask the smell with some deodorizer. A dehumidifier would help the most but I doubt the owners want to spend that kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank satchel21
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel you had a bad stay with us, all of the things you have talked about have been looked into. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad for one night sleep. The bed was comfy and my 6'3 fiance fit comfortably. The room did offer a microwave which came in handy and it wasn't expected. The room was a little unclean and muggy but it wasn't bad for a one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Selected this motel because we needed a place to spend the night that was very close to Punta Gorda Airport, where we had to leave early in the morning. Knights Inn is a five-minute drive to the airport and easy to find because it's right off the freeway. Many restaurants are a walk or short drive away. Room was small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IndiansFanInFL
Fennville, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. It is a clean place to stay for a night. The front desk could use some help with being more friendly. I would advise asking for a room on the back side because there is a truck stop across the street that can be loud. For the money, it is an ok place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I tried the Knights Inn based on the Tripadvisor reviews. The first room I was placed in smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke although it was clearly marked as a non-smoking room. The woman and the desk apologized and moved me to another room which did not smell like smoke. The room was pretty clean, had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmlBucksPA
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We arrived from Fort Myers airport late at night. Our room was ready for us upon arrival which was a good thing. When we walked in I almost cried. I guess you really do get what you pay for. It's poorly lit, but I will say it's pretty clean. When we went to turn the a/c cooler there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelqueen1_10
Bucksport, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I planned on staying one night, ended up stay for 5 ! Very clean rooms. They staff were absolutely wonderful. This is where I will always stay when in Punta Gorda. Close to everything we needed. If you want a great place at a reasonable price this is the the one.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and Best in area...very nice People and clean rooms. ....... ............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@@!!!!!!!!!Best price...nice staft. .I work on the road and try to relax here twice a week, clean and well cared for, for me, the best in its category. ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Maximo C
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed at the Knights Inn after arriving on a late flight to the Punta Gorda Airport. The room was clean and was in the back of the motel so it was quiet. The price was right for a one night stay before leaving for our next destination. We would use this motel again if the need arose.

Helpful?
1 Thank David I
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Gardiner
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

We were very pleased with this Knights Inn. We can't say that about some others we have stayed at. It was spacious, clean, and had a nicely furnished kitchenette. The staff was friendly and helpful. We needed a wake up call because we had an early flight back home. The call was given and it was just when we asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
4.1 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#3 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
4.0 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#1 of 7 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
3.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#7 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Address: 9300 Knights Dr, I-75 at Exit #161, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-4736
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: $62 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Punta Gorda 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Punta Gorda
Motel Six Punta Gorda
Punta Gorda Motel 6
Punta Gorda Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay