We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn

Orbitz.com$69*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Inn
 Click to rate
Avon Park, Florida
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The Pool was a little dirty needs to be cleaned and scrubbed other than that it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and well kept, the staff was kind and helpful, the place is well lit at night, the tv didnt get much channels but thats okay, Ken recommended the Celtic Ray irish pub and it was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDGibbs
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed March 4, 2017

The motel looked decent on the outside, but the room, although very large, was awful. Bed and pillows were worn out. Furniture hasn't been updated in 30 years. The bathroom was extremely small. Towels were thin and scratchy. Maid service came and replaced towels but didn't make beds. Shower was filthy, part of the floor hasn't been mopped in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

For the price of this hotel one would expect alot better a room. The bathroom door is busted off. There a horrible smell of stale cigarettes everywhere. Only 4 channels on the tv. And the dust on everything is so bad it has our allergies kicked up. Shame on this place for charging so much and offering so little. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1coolmama81
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed December 6, 2016

This place is a nice little gem. It is absolutely beautiful and I had a great time. I went on a nice little swim in the pool and it was the most beautiful swim Ive ever had. Love the garden too! The rooms were clean and I had an excellent stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Hillsboro Beach, Florida
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night over Memorial Weekend out of desperation. The rooms were old, dated and dirty. The bed linens were torn and didn't fit. There was a leak on the outside by the stairs going up to our room with a puddle on the floor. We had to duck around the drip or have it drip on us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violet G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I stayed here for 2 days last June, because it was in close proximity to where I had business. I only stayed the second night due to an offered discount. This place actually looks very nice on the outside. Looks like a nice little quaint facility. NOT! Once you stay here once you will probably have a lifetime of memories...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank srric
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed March 18, 2016

dirty, unkept, wobbly toilet, no wi-fi I did get fresh towels. has 6 wifi connections could not connect even at 3am. No coffee maker no hospitality. heavens this place is bad. I hope you pass this place by and book down the street at Knights Inn in Punta Gorda, Florida. At least the owners live on premise and take pride...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vespa T
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Exposed electrical conduit, light fixtures don't work, tile floor looks clean till you look at the bottom of your feet. Tub fixture does not work, so no water. Front desk tells you to pull real hard on fixture and it will turn on. Pull too hard it comes out of the wall, Really? 1 night is not worth $144.00. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz C
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very outdated. The room was hot and smelly. You can tell the sheets had not been changed as there were dark dirt stains on them. The beds are old and rough looking as well. Bathroom was disgusting and had hair on the toliet, so that was,not cleaned before we arrived either. We searched for other rooms in town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThornCal
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed February 22, 2016

The General Manager is very rude. They have different rates for different people. I paid $129/night, my friend booked at the same time, his rate $99/night and when I checked him, I overheard the manager offer $80/night. They had 2 rooms reserved and argued with me and I had to show him my confirmation. When I asked for 2 keys...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SliderMar
budgetinnpuntagorda, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Our rate was 89 for single, but you requested a king bed, and you used online booking site where we have to pay a commission. There were no fights in the parking lot as you mentioned.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.9 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.9 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
3.9 mi away
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
#8 of 8 in Port Charlotte
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1520 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-5910
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Charlotte, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Owned by Ken Patel”
CDGibbs, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“There are none at this motel”
cindyh380, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“I like upstairs rooms”
bhavik222, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“try another hotel”
vespat2013, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose ANY room. Stay elsewhere.”
oldrob1956, Oct 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$69* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$69
Travelocity$69
Expedia.com$69
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates