We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Budget Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Hillsboro Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night over Memorial Weekend out of desperation. The rooms were old, dated and dirty. The bed linens were torn and didn't fit. There was a leak on the outside by the stairs going up to our room with a puddle on the floor. We had to duck around the drip or have it drip on us. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Violet G
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

I stayed here for 2 days last June, because it was in close proximity to where I had business. I only stayed the second night due to an offered discount. This place actually looks very nice on the outside. Looks like a nice little quaint facility. NOT! Once you stay here once you will probably have a lifetime of memories... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank srric
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

dirty, unkept, wobbly toilet, no wi-fi I did get fresh towels. has 6 wifi connections could not connect even at 3am. No coffee maker no hospitality. heavens this place is bad. I hope you pass this place by and book down the street at Knights Inn in Punta Gorda, Florida. At least the owners live on premise and take pride... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vespa T
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Exposed electrical conduit, light fixtures don't work, tile floor looks clean till you look at the bottom of your feet. Tub fixture does not work, so no water. Front desk tells you to pull real hard on fixture and it will turn on. Pull too hard it comes out of the wall, Really? 1 night is not worth $144.00. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very outdated. The room was hot and smelly. You can tell the sheets had not been changed as there were dark dirt stains on them. The beds are old and rough looking as well. Bathroom was disgusting and had hair on the toliet, so that was,not cleaned before we arrived either. We searched for other rooms in town... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThornCal
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

The General Manager is very rude. They have different rates for different people. I paid $129/night, my friend booked at the same time, his rate $99/night and when I checked him, I overheard the manager offer $80/night. They had 2 rooms reserved and argued with me and I had to show him my confirmation. When I asked for 2 keys... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SliderMar
budgetinnpuntagorda, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Our rate was 89 for single, but you requested a king bed, and you used online booking site where we have to pay a commission. There were no fights in the parking lot as you mentioned. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

This establishment advertises itself as the most affordable lodging in the area and having scoped out our options that might well be true. The fellow at check-in was overly effusive at first and subdued during all subsequent encounters. The room in which we stayed for about 4 days had not been renovated. Efforts had been made to keep it clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

This hotel is in a good location with a Publix down the road and near Port Charlotte and has a pool in the back and our friend said laundry facilities. Landscaping is neat and that is where it ends.$111 a night with taxes but should be $69 a night. I did not expect the Hyatt but I should receive good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

My friend and I had been traveling all day and stopped here for some rest and relaxation. The grounds and the landscaping were simply stunning. We enjoyed ourselves and spent some quality time by the pool, which was nice to have for such an inexpensive hotel. We also found a good restaurant nearby that sealed the night for us. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

I don't have much good to say about this place. The only thing that was decent was the pool except for the ice water that was inside it. It was clean though. The room was ok except for the batroom. That was terrible. The bathtub was the worst and you need to let the water run for about 5 minutes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aswwg1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.9 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#1 of 7 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.9 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#3 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.9 mi away
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
#8 of 8 in Port Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1520 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-5910
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay