We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel and the roof top bar with a view of Charlotte harbor was outstanding . If you go ask for Rosie and Nick at the perch 360 bar as they were delightful bartenders!The hotel was very nice. The bathrooms were lavish!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanadeen
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Susanadeen, Thank you for visiting Perch 360! We are thrilled you enjoyed the view along with our amazing staff members. Please visit again soon. Sincerely, Summer Holman

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great, the tub amazing, the decor awesome, the location awesome, easy to walk to many things. The worst part was the parking, elevator and the roof top restaurant. 1. The Parking is terrible. You would think that during season there would be a more streamlined process for parking. Guest who have a room at the hotel should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBFL2014
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and providing us your feedback. Your input is very important to us and we definitely will bring up your topics to all of our managers to fix any of the situations you had on your recent visit. I apologize if you did not have an enjoyable experience upstairs at our Perch 360...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I had a flight canceled and ended up at the Wyvern . What a gem of a hotel !! The staff went above the line of duty to help us with basic needs as we had no luggage. The room was delightful , but nothing can replace the amazing staff. I would like to mention a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kek602017
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your flight was cancelled, but happy to hear you were able to stay and enjoy the hotel a bit longer! Thank you for your wonderful feedback including specific key associates! So glad these individuals made a lasting impression. Regards, Summer Holman

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a exceptional experience at the roof top restaurant of the Wyvern. Server Holly from W Babylon, NY and manager Harrison Goldberg went above and beyond with their service, attentiveness and personality. A great facility that was made exceptional by the quality of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbaldwin1973
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Markbaldwin1973, We appreciate all your kind words about our staff. We truly have talented employees and love when they make a guest experience worth it! Sincerely, Summer Holman

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great evening on the roof of the Wyvern. My server, Anna Lemmon, suggested the Moscow Mule, which was amazing. I had the buffalo wings, while enjoying the sunset. Anna was very attentive to ensure my drink stayed full and i had plenty of napkins! Had a great time, will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastCoast_Nick
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear EastCoast_Nick, Thank you for visiting our rooftop Perch 360! We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and atmosphere along with our amazing staff. Sincerely, Summer Holman

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent the weekend and this is a really nice hotel. the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful with suggestions about the area. in particular Natalie was so very nice and just about help me plan the entire visit. also Summer , the director of sales, went out of her way to help make our trip special . fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvomiami
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Wyvern Hotel during your visit to the area. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, the staff and our amazing guest rooms. We hope you visit with us again soon! Regards, Summer Holman

Hartland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us went to the Wyvern Rooftop to enjoy the view, have cocktails and appetizers. Our server was Holly from W. Babylon NY. She was excellent and since we are originally New Yorkers we had fun talking to her about life in the big city. The manager, Harrison Goldberg, also was very attentive and made sure we had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanheathland
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear about your experience at Perch 360 at the Wyvern Hotel. Our staff is great, and are glad they took such great care of you! Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff, our entertainment and the view! Thank you, Summer Holman

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed: March 20, 2017 My wife and I stayed one night in Punta Gorda from Canada while visiting friends. We spent very little time in the hotel but were pleased with what we had paid for. The room was bright and spacious as was the bathroom. In fact the bathroom almost had too much space for what was in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Bill K, Thank you for staying with us while visiting Punta Gorda. We appreciate your feedback of the guest rooms including our larger bathrooms but it does appear you were in an accessible guest room, which is why there was not a bathtub in this particular guest room. We apologize if we ran out of items during your visit...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't ask for much in a hotel but clean and quiet are the deal breakers for me. A nice hotel, well appointed and clean. We could hear street noise all night long and running the fan all night didn't help at all as it was a very quiet fan. Also noticed that there was no one at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Dana, We apologize for the noise you experienced in your recent stay with us. We are staffed 24/7 at the front desk so we address the situation as to why no one was at the front desk when you were needing something. Again, we hope you do stay with us again in the near future. Thank you, Summer Holman

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our daughter and fiancé (in their 30s) came to visit us in PG. We took them for the view of the Wyvern Rooftop. What a fabulous time we had! Our server, Rosie, was delightful. She is not only cute, but very engaging, polite, and efficient. Our evening there was spectacular. My husband and I have gone to that location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernbank13
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our property and Perch 360 and bringing your out of town family as well. We appreciate your kind words and love your support! Regards, Summer Holman

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.3 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
479 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to the Punta Gorda area is simply breathtaking — The Wyvern Hotel is proud to welcome guests who appreciate luxury without pretense. Our 63 room boutique hotel is impeccably appointed with every comfort you could desire for an ideal getaway to this remarkable location on Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast. Our meeting and event space is ideal for everything from romantic wedding receptions to corporate gatherings of all types, uniquely paired with our in-house LuLu Restaurant & Sky Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda

Address: 101 E Retta Esplanade, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3637
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: $111 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great view!”
344roccom, yesterday | Read review
“All king rooms are guaranteed a harbor view.”
courtney55, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a bayview room!”
dougt0824, 6 days ago | Read review
“West and north side have views.”
Y9598WKfrankd, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a corner room”
z06vett, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question