We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Booking.com$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 day golfing trip at the Sheraton Vistana PGA Village. Location, Location, Location. Next door to PGA Learning Center and around the block for 3 course complex. Check in was fantastic. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating or sincere. Room entirely updated. Great Bedding. Great Pool. A little surprised that complex only consisted of 3 buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbpt1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your outstanding review on Trip Advisor. As you wrote, we are in a great location with the PGA Learning Center in our backyard. We appreciate your kind words about our team members. The beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” beds made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels and Resorts Worldwide. They have become so popular that we made them...

Bloomfield, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week of March for Mets spring training and golf. Resort staff, particularly Ralph, Mella, Amber, and Chrissy were all very helpful and accommodating. John Vickers at St. Lucie Trails and pro shop staff at Dye course helped me out of a jam when my driver broke on first day of golf. Highly recommend this location for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your delightful review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your wonderful words about our Front Office Associates. They are passionate in making memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime. Thanks again for posting your review and recommending our resort. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager

Robertsdale, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location! Traveling for spring training? Perfect! NY Mets in Port St. Lucie. Washington Nationals in the new Stadium of the Palm Beaches close by & Jupiter, that houses both the Cardinals & the Marlins is a short 30 minute drive. Easy access to I-95. The villa was well equipped with everything we needed. Used the kitchen & it's amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetHome1918
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. As you wrote, we are located perfectly for Spring Training Baseball. All villas come with fully equipped kitchens and the beds are Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. They are manufactured exclusively for Sheraton Hotels and Resorts. The beds have become so popular that we have made the available to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. Our room was very nice and clean. Had kitchen, washer & dryer. Staff was so friendly & helpful. The pool was really nice & clean too. We will definitely be back next year again to see our NY Mets during Spring Training. Only recommendation we have to management at hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karaokekaka
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback concerning your stay with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed the four days with us and the amenities on property. The Met’s Spring Training stadium is only minutes away. We are delighted you will return back with us next year. Thank you again for posting on Trip Advisor....

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed March 17, 2017

What a great property, secluded and yet close to Tradition Field. Very clean and well maintained. The staff from check in to check out were super friendly and efficient. How nice to return home to the peace of the property each evening. We would gladly return when in the Port St Lucie area. Cannot beat the separate bedrooms and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank druggist87
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very close to Tradition Field to watch the Met’s spring train as you wrote. Thank you for your kind words about our Front Desk Associates. Thanks again for posting and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager

Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

The grounds and staff were nice. Close to restaurants and shopping. Biggest issue was 2 groups of college kids, up late, loud and rowdy. In the pool until 11 o'clock at night. Poor chaperone control. I do not blame hotel but make sure to ask of any big groups before booking. My kids had a hard time falling to sleep.at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments about our landscaping and team members. I apologize that your neighbors were up late and loud. This type of activity does not typically occur at this resort. Thanks again for posting and we hope to see...

Reviewed February 15, 2017

We are repeat visitors to this resort due to the extended accommodations of feeling like home away from home. Its a quiet simple resort with a dedicated staff to help ensure the stay is awesome. The GM, Chris E, is often onsite and engages with clients to see how stay is going. Mella is helpful with all sorts of everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationWarrior88
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. We always enjoy seeing our repeat visitors, like you, return back to our resort. Thank you for your kind words towards my dedicated staff and Mella. We have excellent restaurants and shopping close by as you wrote. Thanks again for posting and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. I found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly. I am getting very very frustrated at one month on trying to get a small refund of approx 240 USD. I have called and called and left messages and spoken to various people there. I am always told something different and to be perfectly honest as someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morg27
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the amount of time it has taken to process your refund. I have personally approved the refund and rest assured, you will receive the refund shortly. Please accept my personal apology for this unusual occurrence Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed February 4, 2017

After checking out all of the hotels in the area, we came to SHERATON PGA VACATION RESORT and spoke with the management CHRISTOPHER EGAN, regarding accommodations for an elderly couple with specific needs. Mr. Egan with years of management EXPERIENCE and a desire to give us HIS BEST, went out of his way to provide the needed accommodations. He FAR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidsWife1994
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Its reviews like the one you posted, General Manager’s live for. It was a sincere pleasure meeting both of you and your guests. We look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the very near future. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager

woodstock,ga
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. My room was awesome with loads of amenities. The grounds are spectacular. The staff was very friendly. I should be rating this establishment with 4-5 stars. HOWEVER, this hotel fails at the check in desk. I was asked to provide a credit card for incidentals by staff member Ralph ( he was very nice). I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordon f
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read our resort met your overall expectations with the exception of the placement of our credit card machines. I sincerely apologize for this terrible inconvenience and will have the machines relocated immediately. We take this matter very seriously and thank you again for posting on Trip Advisor....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
387 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas conveniently located in Port St. Lucie, Florida where your backyard is the one-of-a-kind PGA Village(TM)that boasts three golf courses owned and operated by the PGA of America. Relax after a day of golf, instruction or adventure in the resort's sparkling three-bay climate controlled pool, along with a relaxing whirlpool spa. Kids of all ages will enjoy fun in the sun whether splashing in the shallow pool just for them, playing a poolside game of chess on a giant chess board or practicing their own swing at the playground or junior golf clinics throughout the year. With fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens in your villa, the resort does not feature an on-site restaurant, however many restaurants are right nearby. Within walking distance of the resort is Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $125 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Gothenburg, Sweden
7 months ago
Prospect

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Consider getting adjoining units, they work great for two couples desiring more privacy or for larger family groups.”
SweetHome1918, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“call to talk to staff prior rto arrival”
VacationWarrior88, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom 2 bath, ground floor, overlooking water, handicap access, patio.”
DavidsWife1994, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“We were in 4203 - 2br villa and it was very, very spacious”
  • Kitchen
  • Master bedroom
  • 2nd bedroom
  • Master bath (shower and sink in adjoining room)
stjohnismyfav, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
deniseh224, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$139* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$165
Expedia.com$139
Orbitz.com$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates