We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
North Muskegon
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here after leaving another hotel north of here in Fort Pierce due to being a terrible place. Pool was huge, kids had a blast, was the best part. Rooms were clean, beds and pillows were comfy. Hotel is in a good area. Staff was extremely nice. Would expect breakfast for the price we paid. But would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baconbro
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Baconbro, First of all, I love your alias name...Baconbro. Mainly because I love bacon! I also love to hear when a valued guest enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your kind words. I will certainly pass them along to my team.

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed April 5, 2016

if you read the reviews of this Holiday Inn I can guarantee you that the negatives are right on target. While our room wasn't "smelly"- a recurring theme of the neg reviews, we did feel like we had to keep our shoes on because the carpets were so stained. It reminded me of the fleabag hotel I stayed in in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lily336
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

lily336, Wow, now that hurts. Our team works hard at keeping our cleaning standards high and carpets are shampooed on a regular basis. However, we failed to satisfy you during your stay and I offer my apologies for your disappointment. Since Tripadvisor offers anonymity, I cannot check your room personally. Rest assured that all rooms will be checked for any...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We booked this hotel for the pool, it's the only hotel in PSL with a resort feel (as seen through website pictures) and it didn't disappoint. Not to be confused with a 5 star resort, the Holiday Inn pool is quaint and serves it purpose, most of all you can hear the sound of kids having fun and that says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyVA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyVA, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our pool, the cleanliness of our room, and the service provided by our staff among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you had a complaint with the lack of a microwave...

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 29, 2016

If you are even considering going to Port St. Lucie, you have to stay at The Holiday Inn Express. The staff is exceedingly hard working and diligent, as well as kind and polite.Joel, especially, made our entire trip possible, as we realized when we arrived in Florida, that we were booked at the wrong Holiday Inn...I called right away, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vcat245
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

vcat245, We will pass along your kudos for Joel! He does a great job and loves what he does.

Trabuco Canyon, California
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We were offered one of their Jacuzzi suits with a king bed and pull out sofa. An ideal room after traveling from California to Florida on the Red Eye. Took advantage of the bath several time. The room was a good size with a small frig. Wish there would of been a microwave. Very quite even with the hotel being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peruviangoods
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Peruviangoods, It was OUR pleasure to service you. I appreciate the candid comments and look forward to saying hello on your next visit.

Sevilla
Reviewed March 11, 2016

We had a nice Sunday-Wednesday stay at the Holiday Inn. It's a 15 minute drive to Jensen Beach - easy to get over the bridge to Hutchinson Island. 25ish minutes to Tradition Field (Mets spring training). Our 1st room had a musty/moldy smell to it that we eventually decided might be because it faced the pool. While the staff wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, It is true that we are centrally located and stand ready to meet all your needs. Thank you for your business. Also, FYI.... Internet is free, 1st day, 2nd day, entire stay.

phildelpha
Reviewed March 8, 2016

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a suite. The restaurant was closed when we arrived at 8PM that was upsetting. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a good trip. The hotel itself is quiet but the overall area is busy and noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillygirl99
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Yes we do close our restaurant, Gatwicks at 8pm. However, there are some great local options open a bit later.

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

Holiday inn is very clean and is very nice from the outside to the rooms.walking distance to some restaurants and friendly service.beautiful pool with a fountain!walking distance to some stores which was convenient. will definitely be staying here again here on my next business trip to this location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joey b
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Thank you Joey b. We appreciate the business and cant wait to see you again.

Oak Island, North Carolina
Reviewed January 29, 2016

All rooms have 2 small (small) queen beds except kings in handicap rooms. The room was VERY clean. Location is good and convenient to shopping & restaurants. Their restaurant breakfast (not included) was very good. For our one night stay, the 5-story hotel was worth the 2 1/2 star rating Priceline 'Express Deal' $76 + tax blind draw but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobatthebeach999
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Bobatthebeach999, Thank you ever so much for your kind words. Our housekeeping staff takes a great amount of pride in keeping the hotel spotless. Thank you for noticing. Please think of us when traveling to the Port St Lucie are in the future. Hospitably yours,

Reviewed October 1, 2015

First impression was of neat & clean grounds with plenty of parking. Very friendly welcome by Friday late night receptionist. He also gave us info on where to eat and the best entertainment locally. The room very functional, clean with basic amenities (AC, TV, radio, fridge, iron, microwave and tea-making facilities. Please change your pillows!). The real bonus to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anette H
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
535 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
302 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
161 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $118 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4 months ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
Chicago, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try to stay away from the route 1 side. tends to be a little noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles kathleen040nj, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Jacuzzi Suite has one TV which is hard to view from bed, but great from sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles natmc33076, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick this one”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetlori, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy a room with the Jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Peruviangoods, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“Recommend avoiding pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineJones531, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay