We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
MONROE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was great and accommodating. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The walls did need some new paint, but other than that the hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank KENNYRAY71202
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear KENNYRAY71202, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I appreciate your kind words towards our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put every day. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our rooms. Your comments about the... More 

Coral Springs,Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location, convenient to US 1. Kids loved Grotto Waterfall, No breakfast but Denny's across the street. No microwaves, you can request for a fee. Extension cords or power strips at front desk, need outlets. Pet friendly, restaurant in hotel for breakfast and dinner. The rooms had a musty smell, I went to CVS and bought Febreze, sprayed the RUG... More 

Helpful?
Thank natmc33076
Cannes
Level Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Third year in a row we have stayed here whilst visiting family nearby. Once again, clean spacious room, friendly, helpful staff, no complaints. The location is great, right by the main road, and for us, visiting Port st Lucie, it is ideal.

Helpful?
Thank CaptainswifeCannes
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

CaptainswifeCannes, Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Thank you, Lisa Gilrane More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Due to a family emergency we ended up stopping last min. @ Holiday in. The room smells of either dampness from the air conditioner not running, or it is sanitized. There is distinct odor in the room. The matress is very hard. This is good if you like sleeping on a board.

Helpful?
Thank Sweetlori
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Sweetlori, I regret your stay was not what was expected and I apologize for the disappointment suffered. Rest assured that I have shared your candid comments with my staff in attempts to isolate the issue. More 

Huntingdon, U.K.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Recently stayed at five different Holiday Inns in southern Florida during a trip and this was by far the best of those I stopped at. Happy with the room, friendly staff, excellent evening meal, very nice small pool at rear of the building.

Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveller085
North Muskegon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here after leaving another hotel north of here in Fort Pierce due to being a terrible place. Pool was huge, kids had a blast, was the best part. Rooms were clean, beds and pillows were comfy. Hotel is in a good area. Staff was extremely nice. Would expect breakfast for the price we paid. But would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baconbro
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Baconbro, First of all, I love your alias name...Baconbro. Mainly because I love bacon! I also love to hear when a valued guest enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your kind words. I will certainly pass them along to my team. More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

if you read the reviews of this Holiday Inn I can guarantee you that the negatives are right on target. While our room wasn't "smelly"- a recurring theme of the neg reviews, we did feel like we had to keep our shoes on because the carpets were so stained. It reminded me of the fleabag hotel I stayed in in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lily336
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

lily336, Wow, now that hurts. Our team works hard at keeping our cleaning standards high and carpets are shampooed on a regular basis. However, we failed to satisfy you during your stay and I offer my apologies for your disappointment. Since Tripadvisor offers anonymity, I cannot check your room personally. Rest assured that all rooms will be checked for any... More 

Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

We booked this hotel for the pool, it's the only hotel in PSL with a resort feel (as seen through website pictures) and it didn't disappoint. Not to be confused with a 5 star resort, the Holiday Inn pool is quaint and serves it purpose, most of all you can hear the sound of kids having fun and that says... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnthonyVA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyVA, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our pool, the cleanliness of our room, and the service provided by our staff among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you had a complaint with the lack of a microwave... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

If you are even considering going to Port St. Lucie, you have to stay at The Holiday Inn Express. The staff is exceedingly hard working and diligent, as well as kind and polite.Joel, especially, made our entire trip possible, as we realized when we arrived in Florida, that we were booked at the wrong Holiday Inn...I called right away, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank vcat245
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

vcat245, We will pass along your kudos for Joel! He does a great job and loves what he does. More 

Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

We were offered one of their Jacuzzi suits with a king bed and pull out sofa. An ideal room after traveling from California to Florida on the Red Eye. Took advantage of the bath several time. The room was a good size with a small frig. Wish there would of been a microwave. Very quite even with the hotel being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peruviangoods
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Peruviangoods, It was OUR pleasure to service you. I appreciate the candid comments and look forward to saying hello on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $97 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay