We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mainstay Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mainstay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Mainstay Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room had a stove and large fridge. Only being there for one night we did not take advantage of the large kitchen. Our disappointment lies in the very poor Internet service as well as the morning breakfast. With one hour still left before breakfast ended, many favorites were out and unable to be restocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4660TPrichardm
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to learn that you left feeling disappointed with your stay. The internet service here is problematic in spite of our best efforts to provide consistently good, strong, wireless service for our guests. We have not, however, given up trying. Our breakfast service is from 6-9 am weekdays, 7-10 am on weekends. Our property is in the...

Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the cheapest accommodations I could find for my husband and I (on short notice) in Port St Joe. We were celebrating our anniversary, and were there to do that at the Indian Pass Raw Bar (the absolute greatest place on earth). The staff were very polite and accomodating. The hotel is very clean and the housekeeping staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank proneal
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for the confusion. Sounds like the housekeeping team dropped the ball during the inspection process:( which resulted in a tide pool on your bathroom floor! We apologize for the inconvenience and are pleased to know that you will come back and stay with us again!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The internet is a nightmare. Even the landline computers in the lounge area would not connect. Not just for a few minutes but at night and the next morning at 5 am. If you are a working professional you never want to stay here. Staff pleasant, not their fault, they kept rebooting. But it is simply unacceptable in this age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red98c5
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for the intermittent to non existing wifi/internet you experienced while you were with us. Your stay coincided with a weeklong effort by an IT team who were installing routers all over the hotel and honestly I couldn't tell you exactly what all else they were doing. The internet was up and down and out frequently...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. : -) There is nothing that I can say in criticism. Tifarah at the desk was very polite and professional. The lobby, breakfast area, hallways, and room were all extremely clean. No smell or odor in room. Ask for a room with a balcony. The balcony is small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eulalia_3
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you dear Guest! Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit:)

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Did not expect the total full kitchen in our room. We were very impressed with the facility & enjoyed good breakfast with freshly baked Biscuits & Sausage Gravy to load em up! Cereals, Hot Oatmeal & plenty of fresh fruit: apples, bananas, oranges & snack cakes. Coffee & tea selections at breakfast as well as coffee maker in our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnanwill
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely appreciate your review of our property and amenities. And, you know, when you do come back we have natural gas grills under the pavilion right next to the pool area so you can grill your catch of the day or whatever else you might like! Again, we thank you for your kind words and your business....

South Florida
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Very good stay at a nice price. Really liked the kitchenette in the room - excellent setup. Room was big and comfy and clean. Super-nice girl Shena at the front desk, very helpful. The only "issue" we had was at breakfast: had a pot of fresh oatmeal, which is a great touch (Hampton Inns have it, but not many others)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinnieCastavet
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the nice shoutout for our property and staff:) We do apologize for the oatmeal issue. We stand corrected and realize how important it is to properly identify food items for our guests and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the improper food preparation and that won't be an issue...

Georgia
Reviewed December 29, 2016

This property is extremely comfortable for pets and their owners! And the employees are very attentive--Sandy did a great job getting us checked in and helped us find a restaurant open on Christmas Day! This property is located near Port St. Joe and is a 10 minute drive to Cape San Blas. It's also near Appalachicola (sp?)--about a 20 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnbGeorgia
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

We do love our furry guests:) their owners too!! I made sure that Sandy saw your review and she asked me to let you know that she enjoyed meeting you and it was her pleasure to be of assistance. Please do come back and see us again!

Perry, Michigan
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

I think this place was nice, front desk person was very friendly and very helpful. It's a pet friendly place. Great price. We would definitely stay again. We felt the room was clean and spacious enough for our dogs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matson2
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

So glad you found us on the Forgotten Coast! Next time you are travelling near the area, please stop in and stay again. We have pet friendly beaches, restaurants, and shops! Thank you for sharing your comments.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I could smell the dog scent and there were several tiny tics around the room. Bought my own carpet spray. The suite was roomy enough, the people were very nice, the location of the room was great, the bed was not very comfortable and the couch was worse. That being said, I am happy that Mainstay Suites are kind enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo l
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel in port st joe. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this spot for future guests! Thanks for being so accommodating. If Shena is working she'll definitely make sure you're are taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey W
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you from Shena!! She truly is a delightful person who excels at her job and we are very fortunate to have her at our front desk! We appreciate you and your kind remarks.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
2.6 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
246 reviews
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
525 reviews
18.1 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
334 reviews
17.8 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
128 reviews
18.2 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mainstay Suites

Address: 3951 E Highway 98, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-5318
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Price Range: $87 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mainstay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Mainstay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Hotel Port Saint Joe
Mainstay Port Saint Joe
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Joe
Port Saint Joe Mainstay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mainstay Suites staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Crown Point, Indiana
over a year ago
Griffin, Georgia
11 days ago
Leesburg, Florida
over a year ago
Marietta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mainstay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulalia_3, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Has elevator, so any room is acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles donnanwill, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms best with pets!”
 of 5 bubbles jnbGeorgia, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Noticed a few dogs at the hotel but it was amazingly quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jol375, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, convenient to hospital and medical park.”
 of 5 bubbles Matt_R_12345, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question