We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dixie Belle Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Saint Joe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dixie Belle Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Keep and open mind if you stay at the Dixie Belle. It is a vision out of the past. It is a roadside motel like nothing this generation has seen but I remember as a child staying in many times with my family. It is run down but clean and bug free. The folks are friendly. Perfect location. And they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogwalker5012015
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I didn't expect much, but I did expect a clean environment. My first clue should have been the filthy office and the cat that was allowed to climb across the counter while I was checking in. Fine, no big deal. Another clue was she demanded payment up front for both nights, which I complied with. We got into the extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SWFL941
Kasey D, Manager at Dixie Belle Motel, responded to this review

As is the standard for most if not all motels/hotels payment for the entire stay is asked for once you check in. This is not abnormal or unheard of. Yes when we took ownership there was a catio attached to the property. Our cats do not use it, and they have no used it since the issue was brought to...

Valley
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed in the biggest room, we had a kitchen for cooking. The rooms were clean, neat and functional. The owners let us use the patio and grill while we were there. We had a great time and other guests came and sat with us on the patio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karie D
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I'm confused with the previous reviews of the Dixie Belle. Maybe some of the rooms are updated? Ours was old, and DEFINITELY not clean or well kept! No offense to the staff (who were very friendly), but I would not walk on the carpet in my bare feet or even socks. WE washed the kitchen floor, and it was filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smiley6
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I was having medical treatment at a nearby hospital over a few days, and needed a place to stay. It is the high season in this tourist town, and the rates at neighboring hotels and inns were prohibitive for me, and there was only a vacancy for one day at one other hotel. So I read the reviews, called and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Great place to stay had a wonderful time at the beach and enjoyed Port St. Joe and the surrounding areas. The fireworks display for the 4th of July was amazing, our kids loved and it and were not ready to come home when we left!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Our room was so very clean, and comfortable!!!! Chris, Kasey, and Marla (and the cats) are great owners!! Even the maid service Is very friendly at this place!!!!!!! Had an amazing weekend!!! The coffee is amazing!!!! Can not wait to be back here in just a few months!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizz K
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at Motel Dixie Belle now for 2 1/2 days. Owners Chris & Marla, Manager Kasey have gone above & beyond to make our stay perfect. This motel was built in 50's and is so quaint we pretty much stayed here enjoying beer&wine we bought, met neighbors from ajoining rooms!😄 its quiet right off hwy 98 with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKFuller
Kasey D, Manager at Dixie Belle Motel, responded to this review

We were so happy to help you. And we are super glad you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again. And we are glad to have made new friends.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Always wanted to stay here when driving by in the 80s and 90s. Looks like an old 1950 motel. Have stayed a few times - one for a bachelor trip and twice when coming down for last minute fishing trips. Old and rough inside. Owners a bit odd and not particularly friendly. They are definitely sticklers for the rules so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill And Donna ... S
michelada28, Owner at Dixie Belle Motel, responded to this review

Sorry it took me so long to respond, but we've been very busy. Yes we do cover our mattresses and box springs for our guests' protection. And yes, the baths built is 1956 are tiny. The Dixie Belle is not for everyone but we have a loyal following and new guests who love to say with us.

Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Honestly, it's not a bad little hotel as far as looks and comfort, but it's not worth 70$ per night after tax. It could be 50$ or MAYBE 60... There were small roaches in our room and I was bitten by something overnight (I'm assuming a spider). We complained to the front desk, but they didn't care and told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieHaigh
FLMmcd, Owner at Dixie Belle Motel, responded to this review

We do not have bugs of any kind. Our pest service is here once per month. No one has come to our front desk to complain about bugs and we've never had a guest by this name.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
5.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
234 reviews
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
347 reviews
22.4 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
316 reviews
22.0 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dixie Belle is a clean, quiet, safe slice of roadside America. Owners, Chris and Marla Kenney are always on property. As is Manager Kasey Davis. Rates are very reasonable and vary with the seasons. November through February are bargain months.Although built back in the 60's and a bit small by modern standards, the rooms all have small fridges, microwaves and coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dixie Belle Motel

Address: 3155 W Highway 98, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-4826
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Price Range: $40 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Dixie Belle Hotel Port Saint Joe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dixie Belle Motel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Minot, North Dakota
4 months ago
Lula, Georgia
over a year ago
Loganville, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Dixie Belle Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is a roadside motel with different size rooms and beds, some with kitchens, but all have microwaves, small fridge and coffee maker.”
 of 5 bubbles dogwalker5012015, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“One room allows pets”
 of 5 bubbles billanddonnass, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“We got room number 1 and it was on the end and we have total privicy!! Loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles SophiaD2020, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very small - check them out beforehand if you are prone to claustrophobia.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmF3291NF, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
“There are three rooms with kitchens. They also have a few pet friendly rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles U5695RXlindad, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question