We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Howard Johnson Port Richey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Port Richey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just stayed here for a few nights during a little mini band tour. It is pretty much what you would expect. Rooms are relatively clean but outdated (blacklight approved). It is right next to a taco bell /kfc so that is good or bad depending on how you look at it lol. The location is good. Some pretty cool beaches... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Waukegan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was adequate for 2, and even 1. The continental breakfast has limited choices, and microwaving in styrofoam is not healthful. oatmeal leaked allover the oven. Yogurt would be nice to have, and maybe pancakes.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Oliver H
Arcadia, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a handicap room for two nights, got there and they had rent the room out. Ask about another handicap room didn't have one, the room we got was to have bars in the tub, guess what not bars .I was really disappointed. We have been staying here for over a month, ask for same room. We will be going... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 676deborahw
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and we are sorry that we didnt have the room type you booked when you came in.. We understand that it must have been really frustrating.. We hope you come back to stay again so we can make this right.. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Girl at desk was anything but accomodating had cc Auth on file but needed another even though I have stayed there a few times before. Keys did not work in any of the rooms that she assigned to me followed by killing 2 roaches in first hour there..carpet was filthy..I have taken my business down the road would gladly pay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank O8988VSstevenl

Travelers are raving about these Port Richey hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The rate was good and the room was decent. The new water bug every day for 3 days was not. The leaking A/C was dangerous. The metal rod sticking out from under the bed that nearly broke my ankle was quite painful. The shower was very slippery and unsafe. And beware of Dan the maintenance man. Not only did he... More 

Helpful?
Thank cakamamee
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Was alittle dissappointed, Had a smelly odor. Was clean, except around and behind furniture. Beds were good. There was no elevator, and as I have alot of trouble climbing stairs, my husband asked for a bottom level. We were told we didn't reserve one and there wasn't any. As I looked around over the evening, I didn't believe it. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We were planning on staying there only two nights, but due to unexpected problems we ended up staying for a week. We even were allowed to check-in early without the early check-in fee. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. When we found out that we were going to have to stay longer, we did it a couple... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
7.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Port Richey

Address: 11810 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-1053 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Port Richey Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay