We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nova Family Campground

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orange
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nova Family Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
French Creek, West Virginia
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Nice older campground, facilities are clean but dated. A little elbow grease and paint would go a long way. Staff is wonderful. The pool was great. They have an outside laundry but the machines are weathered I did not use them. They have a dog park. There is lots of sand, and sand fleas are awfull. I would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clns0426
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Clns0426, Nova is planning on updating some of the park this Summer, so we do hope you will come back soon. Though the outside laundry are "weathered", they do work, so that is really not a problem. In the off times, that one may not work, customers usually just come up to the office and we send a maintenance...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 31, 2016

I have been a returning guest at nova campground for 14 years,and absolutely love this place..the owners and staff are extremely kind and helpful people,i have come to think of everyone there as family and so miss them when I am back up in Canada.The location of the campground is really convenient,,,close to stores,,,,bars,,,dining,and of course Daytona speedway,,,and still has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbguitarvocals
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hi msbguitarvocals, Thank you for your very kind words about Nova. It has been a pleasure having you here for all these years and certainly, you are like family to all of us here. We hope you will be back soon, and you know there is no doubt that there is always "a light on for you"! Hope you are...

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Stayed at Nova for nine (9) nights and had a nice time. The staff was very friendly and even meet a full timer at the campground. Cannot say enough nice comments about this place. Read reviews prior to making reservations and knew this was an older campground and would not have the appearance of newer ones, but also not as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clay H
Dawn H, Owner at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Clay H, Thank you for your review of Nova Campground. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again next year!! Dawn H.

Livingston, Texas
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Beware when the listing says there are no refunds after signing in. I walked away from two nights of camping that I paid for as the CG was terrible. Tight roads and not level dirt sites. 11 years of RVing and never done this

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zenarcher2008
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello zenarcher2008, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not stay for your paid time at Nova. We wish you had come to the office for help. We would have gotten someone to go with you and help get your rig into your site or have you pick another one, if that were your...

beaufortsc
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Easy to find off I-95. Check in was very easy. Our campsite was to our requirements, close to the pool, showers and rest rooms. Our site was very level. Site came with a picnic table but no fire ring. It was so hot outside we didn't even ask the office for a fire ring.. The sewer hookup and water hookup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettiepaige
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello bettiepaige, Thank you for your review of Nova Campground! We are happy that you found Nova to your liking and for your positive review. We hope that you will come back some time in the future to visit us again. We would love to have your back. In the meantime, safe travels!

Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

This campground has so much potential, but it is very run down. We booked a premium site and was put where we looked out at the RV storage area. Most campers are living there, with many old and dirty RVs and site areas. I will say the office staff was very nice and their pool is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovepug1987
DawnH6, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Nova has been here since 1963 and has many fully grown trees. Some people do not like them and say it makes the place look run down. Other people absolutely LOVE all the trees in the park. Basically, it is just a matter of preference. We really wish you had contacted the office about not liking the site you were...

Williamsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Campground was great for children. Also, just a short drive to the beaches. We stayed in a tent. Great atmosphere and staff! No kiddy pool! My children was almost to small at 6-8 years to play in it. Showers and restrooms are clean! We had an awesome experience here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherylstrickland
Dawn H, General Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl, Thank you for such a great review for Nova! We do appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We hope to see you in the future! Dawn Ho-Lung Nova Campground Manager

Plymouth, Connecticut
Reviewed March 9, 2016

The place is old yet clean and things work. A nice mix of people and diverse camping styles. Unfortunately, the office staff made me feel as if I was under SURVAILANCE ! The customer service at the front desk was LESS than helpful or even kind. I was there twice visiting friends.....the other campers were super nice and the sites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandydollar S
Dawn H, General Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Dear Sandydollar, You do not say what problem was with our staff. The do have a job to do and we do check to see who is coming into the campground. It is for the safety of ALL our guests. You state that you were here twice visiting friends and you also state that you will never stay here again....

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed March 6, 2016

2 day stay here a week before the Daytona 500 race. got charged double to stay here during an "event week" when no "event" people were there. Singled alone and parked into an over flow area where the "permanents" ( trailer people that pretty much live here) exercise their animals for their lavatory habits. Staff blowing ground debris most of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark W
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Mark, First of all, thank you for your review of Nova Campground. You state in your review that you got "double charged to stay during an 'event week' when no 'event' people were here". A: Anyone who chooses to stay here at any time, pays the rate according to how it is set. You did not have to pay...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed February 5, 2016

My husband and I have been staying at Nova Campground for many years at least twice a year and sometimes more. The owners and staff have always been accommodating and treat you as family. It is our home away from home and we look forward to each and every stay @ Nova.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndy L
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hi Cyndy, Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Nova Campground over the years! We appreciate your kind words and your staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
3.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,355 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Nova Family Campground

Address: 1190 Herbert St, Port Orange, FL 32129-4199
Location: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nova Family Campground staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
DeLand, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nova Family Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is a campground, they do have cabin rentals.”
clns0426, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“wifi included but didn't work very well....”
D1487URmarkw, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“For good WIFI, ask for one of the spots closest to the office!”
Scooter_Junkie, Feb 3, 2014 | Read review
“Call and just ask for a place, you will luv it.”
DarleneK801, Sep 25, 2013 | Read review
“Tent, RV or cabin, you can't go wrong.”
DarleneK801, Mar 23, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question