We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

914 reviews
Save
Traveler (398)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (96)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“sawgrass marriott”(105 reviews)
“the main hotel”(54 reviews)
“lobby bar”(37 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Special Offer: New Year, Same Sunshine
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (914)Write a Review
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
397
290
128
57
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
397
290
128
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssawgrass marriottthe main hotellobby barthe pubresort feevilla roomfree drinksping pongbeautiful groundsgolf resort spaself parkingprivate beach clubheated poolshuttle serviceconvention centernice resortunder construction
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 898 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

One of my bucket list items was to always visit TPC Sawgrass and play The Stadium course with my son. While on Holiday in Orlando with the family, we decided to make an overnight trip while on our way back home. We booked a room...More

Thank Bill M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here - he had stayed at the hotel many times a number of years ago for business and liked it - we were given a room in the “villas”. These rooms are as far from a villa as can...More

Thank larmar055
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear larmar055, Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay. We were disappointed to see your feedback and hope you will accept our apologies for the problems with your villa. We clearly fell short of what you should expect from us. We appreciate...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed two nights at the resort. Room with adjoining living room/kitchen was lovely but noise level was unacceptable. The first night we had to call security at 2 am after listening to a party in the room beneath us for well over an hour....More

Thank Jayme J
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jayme J, Thank you for choosing our hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that it showed. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, however, we realize that your experience could have been better. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large company meeting here this past week. The property is beautiful. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel rooms were lovely and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I wish the air in...More

Thank Catherine J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a work event. The main hotel is beautiful, well kept and a positive experience.That would have garnered 5 stars as a stand alone. However, my room was in the "villas" - the 1700 building. These Villas are nothing more than...More

2  Thank Jason M
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jason, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your experience.While we were happy to see how much you loved our beautiful hotel, we apologize for the dissatisfaction with your villa. We have already completed major updates of our guest rooms, front desk,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456180
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$207 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$207 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (398)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (96)
Pool & Beach (81)
Amenities (46)
Business Center & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AMO0801
How can this Marriott be rated as a 4 star resort? My recent 4 day stay 1/6-1/10/18 has been the most horrible experience. From roach infested villas(which are supposedly an upgrade)????to my security being compromised when on 2 separate occasions my room was entered by other guests while I was in my room. My door key was changed 3 times, my lock battery on my door was dead. They moved us into the main building after much pleading. Once in the new room my room had a everlasting stench of sewer water. And no matter what I put my heat thermostat at it remains at the same temp. Forcing me to wear my sweat shirt when ever I was in the room. After they compensated us for 1 night. I submitted my personal email to management at their request and have NEVER been contacted. You should address your bug infestation problem. And in room sewer stench which several other colleagues this week have complained about. I read you recently updated the resort. Spend some of that money on real problems and not cosmetic first impression areas. DISAPPOINTED!!!!
January 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Brent B | Reviewed this property |
How was the golf? Did you play the Stadium Course? What did you shoot? Did you make the green on 17? These questions are as relevant as the ones you asked!
0
Votes
skintbint
July 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jama80 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know. I would avoid that place like the plague.
1
Vote
eddiet0729
May 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Michele A | Reviewed this property |
Yes, parking at hotel! Shuttle is easier....sometimes other places have limited parking!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"All Rooms are well equipped. We stayed in a One Bedroom Villa."
Read review
"Don't stay in the villas."
Read review
"Stay in main building and not in villas."
Read review
"Ask not to stay near a family with young child who cries a lot."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing