We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Royal Vista

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Wyndham Royal Vista
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there after Thanksgiving. Nice resort. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe with an "ocean view". Although we were actually facing the building next door, you had a good view of the ocean from the balcony. Nicely heated pools, but the kiddie pool was NOT heated. Beach was quiet. Overall a good relaxing long weekend. The Wifi was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank tdogdo
Shernelle S, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our amenities on property. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for a week stay the day after Thanksgiving. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe that overlooked the pools. Unit was clean and in very good condition. The resort has a great little Tiki bar and access to the beach. Staff was warm and friendly and even went the extra mile to fax a few things for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee G
Shernelle S, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Aimee, I will be sure to share this feedback with the staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to have you back again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom condo. It is a nice size for a couple. Everything was very clean and in good working order - except the ice maker. When we noticed it was not working the next morning, we called and reported it. The repairman came up within a few minutes, he worked on the ice maker,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoPark
Shernelle S, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Mr. Park, Thanks for the kind comments, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issue with your ice maker, we were able to make the necessary repairs to avoid this issue for future guests. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again in... More 

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

After booking a weekend through Wyndham's Extravacations and paying the first nights deposit , I was sent a confirmation letter approximately 2 weeks before my arrival . Looking at the confirmation letter I noticed it was for a different Wyndham resort . I went back to my original e-mail and verified that I had booked the Royal Vista . I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher A
Shernelle S, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Mr. Allen, I truly apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We are taking the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us. More 

Maple Ridge, BC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

My family and I stayed here precruise for four days. The facility is very good for a family with great pools and beach access. The room was in great condition with comfortable beds and a great kitchen. We were on the 8th floor which made it quiet. The staff at the front desk were great and not pushy for being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cascadehogger
Shernelle S, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the comments regarding our staff and property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Shernelle Singh shernelle.singh@wyn.com General Manager More 

Deptford, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Room was very big with two bathrooms & wrap around deck. Wifi was fairly good. The beach was nice and not crowded. Hotel also had a nice parking garage. The unit was clean except one bathroom toilet was dirty and the kitchen had ants all over even after treated by hotel personnel.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
Shernelle S, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the beach. Rest assure that we will continue to train our housekeeping staff on the concerns you addressed. Thanks again! More 

Mason
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

This Wyndham property is well situated, with great beach access. Facilities are pretty good, with 2 pools, and great parking. Rooms could use a refresh, but not too bad. One bummer: They have a 3rd party company managing beach chairs and you must pay for a chair, umbrella, etc., even if you are a Wyndham member. Seems a bit cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
toms river, new jersey
Level Contributor
238 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

This property is clean, directly on the beach, large rooms with outdoor pools, tike bar and beach rentals from chairs, to jet skis. My son-in-law stayed here to see a Cowboys/Dolphins game. Sun Life stadium was only about an half hour ride. We had a corner unit on the 8th floor that had a wrap around balcony enabling us to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peter194940
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Came to Florida to watch the Championship Nascar race. Being a Wyndham owner I booked a two bedroom suite with ocean view. I was very pleased with the resort. The suite was very roomy. As usual the suite was spotless. Everything worked perfect. Two pools were very nice. Chemicals in the pools were exactly as they should be. Indoor parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travlinguy517
ARLINGTON
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

We are Wyndham owners and have stayed at their other properties in Pompano Beach. This was our first stay at Royal Vista, and we'll definitely be back. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly and welcoming. Our room was huge, with a balcony giving us an ocean view.

Helpful?
Thank boblink515794
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#