We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Royal Vista

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Royal Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location to the beach and the area of the beach makes up for the shortcomings of the property. However there are a few shortcomings - none of them show-stoppers. The rooms are not up to Wyndham standards - renovations are certainly required. The Tiki bar was terrible and uninviting. I resorted solely to BYOB because I was so disgusted... More 

Helpful?
Thank HighStndrd
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit HighStndrd. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at our property. We apologize if our rooms and accommodations did not meet your expectations, however, we are happy this was no impediment for you to have a great time and enjoy our property's amenities. Overall, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your time... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful resort! We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 full baths as well as a jacuzzi tub, overlooking the pool and ocean. Upon arrival we were greeted by Meghan and JR., who gave us a wealth of insight on the resort and the places to go and see while we were on our "staycation". Can't wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank THERESA V
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Theresa V. We are excited to learn you had a fantastic experience at our resort. We are happy you were satisfied with your 1 bedroom unit and the accommodations it provided. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to your... More 

Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two pools and right on the beach make this a great location. However, one gets the feeling that they rely on location, so don't care as much about maintenance. Many things that should work didn't, or should have already been fixed and weren't. Wyndham normally does a lot better.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Dennis L. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon. In order to best assist and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we thank you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiki bar, pools on the ocean, wave-runners, kayaks snorkel off the beach, reasonabe rates, better for club members, 24 hr convience store across a1a. Nice workers at the front desk. Ok location is great. You can gey here from Ft Lauderdale or WPB airports in 30 minutes, with no traffic. A lot to do, you do not need a car.

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Tom M. We are thrilled to hear you had a 5 star stay with us. We are happy you were satisfied with your accommodations and overall with the resort's amenities. Our location is convenient due to its proximity to other cities in South Florida such as Fort Lauderdale and West Palm Beach as well as local... More 

Kingsland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in and suite conditions were fine, but lacked any literature about resort, surroundings and even a TV directory. Internet was supposed to be free, but came up with proposed charges. After three days, discovered that internet was free and was able to access it: too late, as checking out. Orientation set for 11 AM Monday. Twelve guests showed up; no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard E
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Howard E. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property with having useful communication about the resort and the services offered. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Wyndham Royal Vista (WRV) is a very accommodating resort. We stayed at the Royal Vista 3 days before going on a 7 day cruise and 3 days after the cruise. We had food and drink left over from the first 3 days so the staff kept our goods for us until we returned which I thought was very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mateo55
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Hello Mateo55, we appreciate your review. We are happy to know that you all enjoyed your time spent before and after your cruise. Glad you loved your fully equipped and spacious condo. We do apologize but as the beach is city owed, we cannot change their policies when using the beach and its amenities. Glad our staff offered you awesome... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

because we were living at Wyndham Palm Aire we were allowed to visit Vista or any other of the three hotels without charge for entry or parking. we were welcomed by front desk and told we could use all pools and facilities on 2nd floor. we used the pools and the beach, where we rented loungers (4) and 2 umbrellas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingersoll22
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Hello Ingersoll22, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Royal Vista resort. We are delighted to see you took time to visit our beautiful resort. Our exceptional staff are always eager to be of assistance. We are pleased you found our location on the beach and overall experience pleasant. We would be happy to accommodate you at any... More 

New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed this resort immensely. Firstly, this resort is directly on the beach. They also have a wonderful tiki bar just off their pool area. Speaking of pools, they have two outdoor pools and a children's pool. There is also a small food shop that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. This resort has a convenient location. It is very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank 47triplover
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this review

Hello 47triplover, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are happy you enjoyed our resort for your birthday getaway. Glad our location to the beach and various local attractions met your needs. We’re also happy to know you loved your condo and our wonderful staff, especially Megan. We hope to see you again. Again,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The staff here are all very friendly. We're staying in a suite with a fully loaded kitchen which is perfect for breakfast for us. It's not ocean view but it is right at the beach. Go out to the pool and walk right into the beach which is great for us.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Chicopee
Level Contributor
313 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place directly on the beach. Excellent customer service the front desk people are very helpful. This is our second time to this property. Rooms are nice and clean with great bedding, plenty of AC and hot water. Plenty of onsite parking.

Helpful?
Thank ChicopeeJoe
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 14 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6607 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $154 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay