We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina

125 N Riverside Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5026
Enter dates to see prices
Traveler (439)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (56)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 39 hotels in Pompano Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
Sands Harbor Resort & Marina is the complete Florida resort. It includes 3 popular restaurants each with full bars and a full-service marina with fishing charters, snorkel & scuba diving trips, small boat and jet ski rentals plus boat trips that tour the historic Hillsboro Lighthouse. Our Rooms are Spacious with private balcony overlooking the Marina. Take advantage and book our fully remodeled rooms. You will find them under our Premier Room Category with an option of King Bed or 2 Double-Doubles. Come enjoy the best waterfront views and the friendliest staff in beautiful Pompano Beach!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
961Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 488
  • 254
  • 96
  • 41
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sscheid wrote a review Yesterday
Sedalia, Missouri128 contributions61 helpful votes
Love this place and look forward to going back! We had a king suite with a balcony overlooking the harbor, which was great! It's older and they were doing some renovation, but we barely noticed. The patio restaurant was great, and we didn't get to go to the other restaurant, The Rusty Hook, but heard it was good too. It's a couple of blocks to the beach, but worth the walk. My only complaint is that they don't have coffee makers in the room so my husband had to go downstairs first thing every morning to get coffee and the free grab and go breakfast. Samantha at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Very peaceful, and I highly recommend for a relaxing vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Remodeling but it's not a problem. Parking is $15 a day and it's only valet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DPJB wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Reviews on this hotel looked decent but our stay was far from it! The room was filthy, there was garbage under the bed. Massive cracks under the doors for all sorts of bugs to come in. The door locks don't even work. The washroom was a disgusting tiny closet with a non functioning shower! Housekeeping and the front desk could careless about the plumbing issue. The construction noise from the lobby Reno was very loud and relentless starting at sunrise. They boast spectacular views but ours was terrible. The walls are paper thin and we had to endure listening to a domestic next door while other guests screamed in the hallways. The beds were so saggy and the boxed breakfast was underwhelming. This hotel is falling apart and the staff could careless. Would not recommend and will never go back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sands Harbor, Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, our common areas and hotel rooms are going though remodeling. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. The safety of our guests is a priority, and such service is an unavoidable necessity that should have been better explained. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust when renovation is completed, I can assure you that your stay will be more enjoyable. I would be happy to make your reservation personally. Anastasiia, Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Whitney P wrote a review Jan 2023
Having stayed at the Sands Harbor every week on business since last July, I can tell you that its the best value, best location, along with the most amazing Intercoastal & marina views in South Florida. The front desk manager "Anastasia" always greats me by name & is always friendly and accommodating even when I am forced to make that last minute reservation during the busiest time of year. There is an outside bar that serves great drink & food specials. The bartenders John, Noel & Emily also greet me by name and always give great service too. Most of the rooms are remodeled with brand new and very comfortable beds. Look no further, The Sands Harbor Rocks
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sands Harbor, Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded 6 days ago
Mr. Peterson, Thank you for your wonderful review!!!! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Anastasiia, Front Desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunny C wrote a review Jan 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful Saturday evening with friends while eating delicious food and listening to great live music. Staff was wonderful, attentive and polite. Went up after dinner to a beautiful renovated room with a balcony that had a tremendous view. Definitely recommend and I will be back myself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sands Harbor, Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon for a future visit. If I may be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Anastasiia, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April M wrote a review Jan 2023
Miami, Florida3 contributions
The hotel and the staff made our Engagement such a magical and memorable event. Our room was also gorgeous and super comfortable. We had the most amazing views of the inter-coastal and ocean. We enjoyed the views as we listened to the band play down below. Will Definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Carlos Gamarra, General Manager at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful review!!!! We thank you for celebrating your special milestone with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Jorge Gamarra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael s wrote a review Jan 2023
the hotel is very warm and accommodating. The Front Desk staff after only 2 visits knew me by name. The Front Desk Manager, Anastasila was very welcoming and friendly which was also shown by her team. The whole staff is very friendly. The rooms are very spacious and exceptionally clean, and they all face the marina with private balconies. The location is within a very distance to the beach and outdoor dining in a safe environment for all ages.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sands Harbor, Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Mr.Smith, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RLCROBERT wrote a review Jan 2023
111 contributions53 helpful votes
While the hotel has wonderful views from the rooms overlooking the intracoastal, it is still in a work in progress as some rooms have been remodeled and some partially remodeled. Ours, room 401, seems to have had a partial redo with a new comfortable bed. The bathroom, while clean, is showing its age. Would have been nice to have had a Kuerig in the room....it is available in the lobby. All in all, for the price, it's comfortable with a wonderful and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: request an upper floor room with a balcony for wonderful views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sands Harbor, Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Robert, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.Please reach out to me direct if you decide to come back to stay with us and I will make sure you will stay in our fully renovated room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer t wrote a review Jan 2023
The pillows were the only thing I can say that was decent about this hotel. The bed in our room felt like sleeping on the box springs, only one lamp for the two nightstands, the carpet was dirty and torn, the faucets were hard to turn, toilet ran all the time, doors to balcony didn't close all the way, entrance door looks like it was kicked in at some point, you could never of found the ice without asking because it was in the laundry room. Nowhere on their website does it say under construction, the only place you could tell that was when you walked into hotel it was bare of any furnishing other than a small desk for checking in, ceiling had wiring showing and hanging, you trip walking into the elevator and your room. The only thing I can say is never again. Read the reviews!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sands Harbor, Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our wonderful hotel is going through a full renovation this year. All aspects of the room, public spaces and guest experience will be upgraded in the coming months. I will personally work with my Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Manager to ensure this is immediately addressed and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Please reach out to me directly at the hotel should you choose to give us another try in the future and I will make sure your next experience is flawless. Kind Regards, Anastasiia, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmin L wrote a review Dec 2022
Sands harbor is one of my personal favorite place to go when visiting my friends in pompano beach. Hotel is going threw renovations but you still feel the warm welcoming from the staff. Nelly front desk lady was really great and helpful during our stay ! The outdoor bar and the beach in walking distance was a plus for me. The newly renovated rooms were beautiful! I will totally be coming back to stay at the sands harbor resort. 10 out 10 !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Carlos Gamarra, General Manager at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded Dec 12, 2022
Jasmin, thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sasha d wrote a review Dec 2022
Sands Harbor is forever my Go-To staycation. Although they've been renovating for some time now, it is really starting to show this lovely resort's true potential. All of the staff especially the front desk lady, Imani, was very kind and helped us with anything we needed. With the beach being within walking distance, facing the marina, and close to just about everything...This place is a 10/10 forever in my books!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Carlos Gamarra, General Manager at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Responded Dec 12, 2022
Sasha, thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon for a future visit. If I may be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyPompano Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDS HARBOR RESORT HOTEL & MARINA $126 ($̶1̶4̶8̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Pompano Beach, FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Pompano Beach (0.3 miles), Pompano Municipal Pier (0.3 miles), and Miami Blues (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Yes, free public parking nearby, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Brie, Razzleberry's Homemade Ice Cream Pompano Beach, and The Rusty Hook Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting History Fort Lauderdale (8.6 miles), Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (8.4 miles), and Fred C. Aiken House (8.3 miles).
Does Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Sands Harbor Resort Hotel & Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.