We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Costa Beach Club Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Costa Beach Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Costa Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The room was clean, everyone was friendly, the view was good, the location was close to restaurants. Overall, we were impressed with everything and would definitely stay here again. Even the Murphy bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billgalloway
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words about our resort.

Nevada
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I stayed here with two friends for a week and loved every minute of it. The condo was well-equipped, the staff is friendly, and the view is amazing. We grilled one night of their gas grills provided, nice pools, good atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenkins076
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! We hope you can visit us again soon.

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Are stay was NOT pleasant. The first night here the bathroom toilet broke. Had to wait til morning to get it fixed. Then go to put food in refrigerator and there still packets of stuff in there. And to top it all off. Go to put our clothes away.. and undergarments from the previous people were left in the drawers.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you experienced these issues. We appreciate your feedback, and will address your concerns at our resort so they do not occur again

Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Lovely room for a good price. Good friendly staff. A nice peaceful place to rest and relax Being right on the beach is great, and with many different pools available. The only con was that the air conditioning units were a bit old and noisy, making nights quite warm or noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
LaCosta_GM, AGM at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure we address any issues.

Northvale, New Jersey
Reviewed May 22, 2016

My 19 year old son and I recently stayed at the La Costa Beach Resort. We stayed in unit 326 which is located near the pool. Our one bedroom unit contained a king sized bed, couch bed, kitchen table for 4, 2 flat screen TVs and a bathroom. The room is quite small with no balcony. You can walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjjmengland
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

We just left this resort this yesterday. I must say it was awesome! We rented a one bedroom oceanfront condo and it was very nice and clean. The full kitchen was full furnished with everything you would need at home. I would definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GigFig
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We can't wait for you to come vacation with us again soon!!

Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewed May 8, 2016

My husband and I spent last week at La Costa. We had a one bedroom directly on the beach. The unit was beautifully renovated and decorated. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The property was quiet, day and night. People simply need to remember that this is primarily a vacation ownership/exchange property, so you are not going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BostonBeachAddict
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! We hope you will visit us again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Stayed for a few days in mid 2014 at a beach front suite. Location was excellent, perfect access to the beach, but the bed was really uncomfortable and put a damper on things. I would definitely consider staying again if the mattresses were upgraded as some reviews indicate. Overall a pretty good find in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

St. Louis,
Reviewed April 4, 2016

This was our third year staying at La Costa Beach Club. We love that the beach is only steps away from your room. The rooms are adequately furnished, clean and the bedding is comfortable. The grounds are well maintained and very attractive. There are two outdoor pools, one of which is heated(heater was broken during our stay). One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littletonsa
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure that these issues do not occur again.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent the past week at La Costa and were extremely disappointed. We booked a Getaway through interval international fully expecting a condo and knowing this was not a hotel. Still we were not accustomed to being asked to strip our beds and do all of our dishes when preparing to checkout. (As a courtesy I always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gigimomma
LaCosta_GM, Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
49 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $112 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
North Hampton, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Deepwater, Missouri, United States
10 months ago
Winnipeg
Kissimmee

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“tower has beach front views”
 of 5 bubbles 788kayl, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room on the water. Beautiful views.”
  • View to the North from the deck
  • View from the deck.
  • View to the South from the deck.
  • Kitchen and dining bar
  • ....More Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Grantman66, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book early and ask for the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles oldhbgirl, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Room 116 is a large, well-lit corner suite that is close to a hot tub, grills and the beach!! It is a gem!”
 of 5 bubbles Sloane-Vasquez, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 472hilaryc, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay