We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Sea Gardens

GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our experience was ruined at check in. I arrived shortly before 11, about 2 hours late thanks to Florida traffic. I tried calling to notify the resort, and no one answered on multiple occasions. Then, when I got there, they couldn't find a room for us. The attendant complained to me that she had to stay late checking me in.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cornettolc
Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Comfy room, cleaning staff needs more attention to detail. Checking in was a pain. Purposely made reservations for flight and room in the afternoon so we would not be waiting for a room when we got here. Check in is at 4pm . We did not get our room until 7pm. Deli onsite is expensive but well worth the food.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Tammy S, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens resort. Thank you for visiting us on your 2016 summer vacation. We do apologize for your check in experience taking while and any expectations that were not met. We do hope that you all did enjoy your time here onsite and within the local Pompano Beach... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am so embarrassed that we suggested this resort with 3 other couples to stay and visit. It's definitely not our usual Wyndham owner resort experience. We usually stay at Palm Aire it's nice over there. We will not be booking here again. Everything is dated and old. Floors were dirty, shower curtains were dirty, elevators old. Everything is rusty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal G
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Crystal G, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I started planning a 30th birthday party weekend from September 2015 for the July 4th weekend of 2016. I had family and friends flying in from all over the U.S. and most staying at this hotel where the weekend of events were planned. Between my husband and I we visited and reconfirmed the rooms and the arrangements 3 times. Notes... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Judith C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Judith C, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. We have forwarded this review to our resort leadership and shall you wish to have these concerns... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Refrigerate had rust on the side, stain on couch and I felt I was at the convelescent home not cheery even karaoke was depressing I felt time stood still.....won't go to that property again. Did enjoy family and homemade ice cream shop by the beach.

Helpful?
3 Thank Loveisachoice
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Loveisachoice, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. Shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com.... More 

Lyons, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was close to the beach. Happy Hour at the Tiki bar needs munchies. Bat tenders were great. Nice room, needs to have instruction about how to switch towels out. Delivery of towels were fast. However towels placed by door and were never picked up, found housekeeping cart to have them removed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick556252016
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Patrick556252016, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. It is always our best intentions to offer a wonderful experience from start to finish and we’re happy to know that we met this expectation. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities our resort has to offer. We are thrilled to hear you had... More 

Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay in Ocean Palms when we come to Sea Gardens. The higher floors will allow for a far off ocean view or the inter-coastal waterway with all it has! Our fourth floor unit was just at the tips of the Palm trees but still okay to see of our large Balcony. Everything went well and all very nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wherearewegoingnext2
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Wherearewegoingnext2, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. It’s nice to know that you considered visiting our resort for the 4th time. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities our property has to offer. We regret your unit did not provide you with the best... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sea Garden is located well and has a private beach. The rooms are nice and the staff is pleasant. Sea Gardens has several pools and a tiki bar. Doug Hall, one of the bartenders at the tiki bar is spectacular. Doug is attentive to every customer no matter how busy he gets. Nice place to get away.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy4042013
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Cathy4042013, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. We are thrilled to hear you had a great lodging experience with us. Our intentions is to always offer the best customer service to our owners and guests and we are happy we delivered on this promise. We are glad you were satisfied with your unit... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like the other timeshare studio rooms we've experienced over the years: amenities, kitchen supplies meet your needs, but the housekeeping was just mediocre. We had a great room that overlooked the beach. (North Building). There were two volleyball nets available and beach rental options right on our beach (jet ski, paddle board, chair/umbrellas combos). You will need a car unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Deborah R, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens Resort. We are happy to hear our unit’s accommodations and amenities met your needs and expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction you might have had with the room’s maintenance and housekeeping. On the other hand, we are glad your had a great view of... More 

Biggin Hill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Obviously dates back to the late 60's early 70's and in need of some modernisation. However, the room was clean, pools excellent and Tiki bar good. Although isolated it does have a deli on site open 8am - 8pm serving a variety of convenient snacks. No restaurants within walking distance except for one in the Marriot which is very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolmhh50
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Malcolmhh50, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Sea Gardens resort. We are very happy to know that your experience at our wonderful property offered you a good vacation. We’re glad that you found great pleasure in our resort activities and amenities. Our resort team members do a wonderful job at making sure your home away from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,017 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (488)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Cabanna North Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (108)
Viewed
Key West Pool (17)
Viewed
Key West Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (103)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
South One Bedroom with Ocean View (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (37)
Viewed
Waterfalls North One Bedroom with Balcony (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 14 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $108 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay