We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 726: English reviews
Start your review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed beach location and proximity to shopping centers, food, and I95 access. Nearby lighthouse and boardwalk are easy beach or sidewalk walks. Staff was very friendly. Valet parking ($27 daily) was high, so plan on spending it to have car safe and on site. Yoga instructor for beginners/intermediates was fun; outside near pool. $20/day for beach umbrellas and water bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

unimpressive hotel, not sure how they consider this a resort. Rooms were old looking (had 2 rooms), stained-torn carpet. Restaurant was very week, breakfast buffet was in line with the residence inn next door (which is free vs $25 per person) with the exception there is an omelet maker. Not enough room to handle yoga class, needed to close off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morlinkac
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pros: The room was comfortable and the ocean views were pretty. The pool area was wonderful for families, especially with the heated pool. We didn't have a chance to take advantage of the beach amenities bc of rain and rip tides (traveling with small kids). Overall it was a comfortable stay. Housekeeping didn't clean the room 1 day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djschmike
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very pleased you enjoyed your guest room, comfortable bed, our heated pools and the view of the ocean. Our restaurant prices, valet parking and resort fee are very competitive compared to other hotels in the area. Restaurant and shopping is available within 30 minutes walking distance or a very short ride...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is very nice but has a few quirks. They give nothing to Platinum Marriott members. They charge $27 per day for valet parking- there is no other way to park. They have a $20 resort fee, which gives you two beach chairs and an umbrella- unless it's too windy to have an umbrella. Breakfast is not included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sockster
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at this hotel. We had a one bedroom suite and it was great- on the top floor with a beautiful view from the wrap-around balcony. The room itself was very spacious. I have two major pet peeves when I go on vacation to a resort: 1. if I can hear my neighbors next to me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bullersuz
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was not a bad hotel, it just to me was not up to typical Marriott service standards. First of all no lounge, understood that going in as it is listed as a resort property, but I have stayed at resort properties in the past that did offer some sort of perk for Gold or Platinum in lieu of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our beautiful beach. Apologize for the hiccups with the valet and housekeeping team. We worked immediately with the team to improve communications and effectiveness which has already improved thanks to your comments.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this resort because it was close to the beach and looked like the nicest hotel on the strip. For two days we paid over $1000. Room was not serviced on the second day so we did not have towels and refreshed bathroom supplies. Save your money if you are looking for a nice resort... go stay in Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Two Friends o
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I can honestly say that no one is more disappointed than our team when our guests are disappointed. We sincerely apologize and will correct any concerns you experienced.

Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had nice rooms, large bathrooms, good beachfront and a nice pool area. The food at the restaurant was quite good. However, the room was a bit dysfunctional as space for clothes and personal things was limited. They should mount the tv so the dresser top can be used. And add shelves so families can stack clothes. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalamont
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed our hotel facilities. We also appreciate your review of the areas that are of concern. We as a team are working on the areas you pointed out and continue to improve. There are no excuses for cleanliness concerns and this has been...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Treated like 2nd rate guest. Requested bill given to Insurance company, refused. Spoke to Ingrid, rude and will not cooperate. Charged for parking and resort fee when information and activities not provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurban13
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

As per hotel policy we don't charge insurance companies directly. Please turn in your invoice to your insurer for reimbursement. Thank you for staying with us and best of luck.

Albany, New York, Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed next door at the Marriott Residence Inn. A lot of our time was spent here due to construction next door. The bar was a great scene and the restaurant had great food. If you decide to park here - make sure you get the specifics first. The valet out-right lied to us about the fee. We complained with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and complimenting us on our bar, restaurant and food. Our valet parking fees are published on our website and appear on every source of confirmation.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (370)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (201)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,300 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,567 reviews
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4061
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $173 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for the south tower, suppose to newer than north tower”
morlinkac, 5 days ago | Read review
“Paid wifi, but included n the mandatory resort fee. They did honor upgraded wifi for elite status.”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“TV's are equipped with Netflix/Hulu so at night you can catch up on your favorite shows (account req'd)”
brads691, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“all rooms have great view”
kwise3364, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms have a good angled view of the ocean”
Andree123_12, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question