We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Surfside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surfside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

The only place nearby w/ well lit areas.. Rooms good sized and near to everything - If you don't like this place it is basically because you don't know how to follow the rules of the facility or have expectations beyond anything that is described.

Helpful?
Thank Ana A
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed here for one night only on the way to miami. let me start by saying I loved the hotel. I love the area. It was probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed in. that being said. I did not like the extra charge for the kids. When I booked the room I was not told that we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessrenee347
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I have stayed at the Surfside Resort a few times and have been satisfied both times. My guest and myself had a bad experience at a motel down the street from the Surfside Resort, and decided to change properties.We where able to check in quick and pull up to our ground floor room to unpack our car. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

When we arrived at the motel, Annette, was extremely unwelcoming. I told her the name our reservation was under, and before she even checked her own computer system, she rudely replied, "We don't have that. You must have reserved somewhere else." I showed her my license and name, and once again, another rude response. "You don't have a reservation here."... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMahana
AnnetteM111, Owner at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

We do not take one night reservations for weekends and this reservation came thru Expedia system somehow . We were not rude and it's not our fault that you chose to drive for 20 hours to spend one day in Florida . You also forgot to mention that you cheated while making your reservation and put 2 adults instead of... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

I was convinced by the reviews I read before coming and they all held true! GREAT CLEAN HOTEL! Perfect location! You can walk to the beach, pier, restaurants and beach shops. Quiet AC unit which is a plus, great pool and wonderful seating areas on the grounds! We will defiantly come back again!!

Helpful?
Thank L_ackerson91
Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

My wife and I took a chance when booking a non-brand-named motel. We were quite pleased with both the reception we received when checking in and the size and cleanliness of the room. Annette, I assume the owner, couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank JBMCLNJ
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful little resort! The rooms are impeccably clean, modern & comfortable! At night the poolside patio is lit up with twinkle lights! Great ambiance. It's so close to the beach, shopping, & everything fun! I will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rubyslippers200
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

This is by far our very favorite place to stay here in Pompano Beach, Florida. The owners Annette, Andy and their entire staff go to great links to make sure the property is well care for and that every guest is happily accommodated. This property is spotless both inside and out. The rooms are well appointed with lots of closet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Owners of this little hotel, who work directly with guests, were unkind in almost every encounter, from way how they ask us to pay for extended stay, to aggressive order that cleaning lady must enter the room even if we said no. Overall it was contact without human touch, unwelcoming atmosphere, in cheap looking room, no fresh air smell Whish... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lena B
AnnetteM111, Manager at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

The couple had no reservation and no financial obligations with us , so why stay at the place you don't like . They rented a room for 1 night with possibility to extend their stay . There were advise that to do so they have to come back to the office before check out time and pay for additional stay... More 

Guildford, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

The best part of this motel is its location - it is very near a splendid beach. The room we had on the ground floor was small in comparison with the others we had on this trip, but the facilities were adequate, but for the very noisy air con unit.

Helpful?
Thank fmr2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bahama Beach Club Apartments
Bahama Beach Club Apartments
#11 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $86 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay