We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Horse Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Horse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent property- clean with a great pool and a short walk to the beach ( beach chairs provided ) Both owners live on site and are responsive to your every request. We have already booked for another week later this year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Such a sweet place to stay. Reservations were taken efficiently and friendly. Pool was perfect, room was a suite with everything you need. First floor pool right outside my door. I could hear the ocean pros the street, at night. I will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this motel based on reviews. Everything was great. Darren and Phillip were a pleasure to deal with. I only had 1 minor issue and that was resolved with a quick text. The place is quaint, like something out of the mid-1960's; Loved the pinks, the courtyard with pool, the large tiled shower. The beach is across the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhoNeedsAName
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Sea Horse Motel but it definitely will not be our last! We lucked out finding this little gem - a little tropical oasis! Rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, the grounds are beautifuly landscaped and maintained, location is perfect across the street from a gorgeous beach and the owners couldn't have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWG52
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is delightful with very pleasant operators. The room was lovely and well-equipped, and the pool was heated at 90 degrees! I would certainly return for another stay there. Wine glasses were part of the kitchen utensils, a very nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drcmarshall2016
Amherst, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend while visiting my daughter. The owners were very friendly and easy to communicate with prior to going and while I was there. The place was immaculate and exactly as described. I felt safe there, as I was alone, as opposed to my previous stays in Florida at other motels. The ONLY thing I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amybyrd0428
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Cool little boutique motel across the street from the ocean. It's old but upgraded with a quaint and very pretty courtyard/pool area. If you are looking from something cool and eclectic check them out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnieSC
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

I cannot remember the last time someone nagged me so much. I emailed them, texted them, and then I called 24 hours before my check-in yet I could not avoid the lecture. They did not make me feel welcome at all. I lost $55 by cancelling but I think that was a wise investment in my sanity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Phillip G, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I first want to thank this guest for his input. The “nagging” as he termed it was an inquiry for his time of arrival, of which he did not respond to from our Room confirmation issued 10 days prior to his reservation being processed. It is our policy to make contact with our guests a day before arrival to ensure...

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Such a cute place. Garden area is nicely kept with lots of tropical vegetation. The pool is nice. The location was perfect for is because beach access is directly accross the street. The room and kitchen were very clean. Lots of nice little touches. The owners obviously take great care of their property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva L
Danbury, CT
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Stayed for one night and really enjoyed the comfy bed and coastal furniture and decor: very peaceful. Owners were super friendly and nice. The pool was delightfully warm and also super-clean. Only negative was the lack of eating places within walking distance which is no fault of the Sea Horse. But we do like to park the car and leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine1492
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.3 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#15 of 36 in Pompano Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coin Laundry on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 901 N. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $108 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Horse Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are different size rooms available. I had the smallest one which was perfect for me.”
 of 5 bubbles amybyrd0428, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are going to be late to your reservation give them a call.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnieSC, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look to be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles sunshine1492, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“most rooms have kitchens if you want to save even more money as there is a convenience store a few feet away and a supermarket about a mile away”
 of 5 bubbles ladyone189458, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“I would bring my own pillow next time otherwise everything was perfect. Not on beach side of A1A.”
 of 5 bubbles carolmY2629QT, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay