We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach\/Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just spent 4 wonderful nights at this location. Hotel staff are excellent, valet service terrific and best of all the beach and the views from our room. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. We made use of the kitchen to prepare lunches, the complimentary breakfast was plentiful, and the meals at the hotel were reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth K
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Beth K, Thank you for your review and recommendations of Residence Inn Pompano Beach. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team regarding their excellent service. I'm sorry to hear that your spa appointment had been cancelled and I apologize for your disappointment. We're happy to have been a part of your family vacation and we hope...

Boston
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Hotel is a typical Marriott with all it's outstanding amenities. Now add on the beach and the wow factor enters the mix. O.K. let's mix in great service with super, outstanding friendly sevice and it's off the charts. So please salute all the staff.A special call out to Victor and friends,valet,Argelio and Evelyn,front desk,just outstanding, very helpful and friendly,answered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mumnel23
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

mumnel23, We're happy to hear of your enjoyable stay and appreciation of our staff at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. Our team understands that our valued guests such as yourself deserve a memorable stay and we will continue to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team, and will also award...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly service and good breakfast make this place a great spot in Pompano Beach. A huge plus having the beach right next door. I was also very impressed with the nice finishes in the room such as granite countertops. Overall fantastic stay, recommended for anyone visiting the area!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jdo209
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

jdo209, We're happy to hear from you, and thank you for sharing your recommendations of Residence Inn Pompano Beach. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed a fantastic stay and found our beach front location and accommodations to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for your great review! Sincerely, Tom Hastings, General...

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 19, 2014

After being subjected to the Lauderdale by the Beach hotel for a mere 12 hours without a refund, this place was like another world! The room was very clean, and well kept. The amenities were outstanding as were the staff. The spa was very nice as was the sauna and gym amenities. If I had to bring up one thing-...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank klevin303
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

klevin303, Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re pleased to hear our clean accommodations, value added amenities and friendly staff made for a wonderful stay. Your feedback regarding gluten free breakfast selection is important in our attempt to continue...

Montague, Canada
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent hotel with lovely rooms. Great breakfast selection. Friendly staff. If a problem pops up they promptly take care and correct the situation. Restaurant has very fresh salads and we enjoyed the best meal at their Valentine's Special Evening. Clean pool/hot tub area. Lovely Beach. Only suggestion would be to upgrade bikes and televisions in gym room. Air conditioners in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CFitzpatrick1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

rustyfitz, We're happy to hear from you and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. It's fantastic to receive your kind comments regarding our friendly service, excellent accommodations, and the wonderful meals you enjoyed on site. We appreciate your suggestions on upgrades and areas of opportunity. I assure you that your feedback will be...

West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have stayed at many Residence Inns, and other properties by the Marriott, but without a doubt, this was my worst experience. From the moment I entered, the staff at the Front Desk was very unprofessional, especially the young lady who checked us in, I think her name was Sahira. She looked almost as if she was not enjoying her...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JJones2474
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

JJones2474, I appreciate you writing and bringing these concerns to my attention. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our staff and additional steps will be taken to improve our overall guest experience. We value your business and...

Orlando
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We've been to many Marriott Residence Inn properties but we'd have to say that this ranks at the top of the list for the friendliest staff, large room with living area, wall of windows making it bright and inviting. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and kept up with the most accommodating staff that unfortunately is rare these days. It's very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pat C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Pat C, We appreciate your complimentary review, and thank you for selecting Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're pleased to hear that our accommodating staff, beach front property, and value added amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing and ranking our...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice hotel, great continental breakfast and the staff couldn't be nicer! Each room has a nice view of the ocean and the rooms are spacious with the mini kitchen. I would definitely stay here again. I was unable to return home due to the January east coast snow storm and they accommodated a late checkout for me. Unfortunately, no rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathyfg
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Cathyfg, Thank you for sharing feedback from your Residence Inn Pompano Beach experience. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay in our ocean view rooms. I'm sorry that we were unable to accommodate an extra night stay when the east coast snow storm extended your travel. We value your business and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank...

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Eat delicious gourmet cuisine. Never feel deprived. Lose weight and get on the road to wellness. Impossible, you say? Well, it isn’t—because I am living testimony to it! In my week at Naturally Well by the Sea, I ate healthy, delicious food prepared by Marian Tobin-Hardy and her chef, Mamoune, lost weight (more than I expected) and felt better than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robin C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Robin C, We appreciate your feedback and review from your week at Naturally Well by the Sea at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're happy to have been a part of your stay, and we're glad you found the program to be an exceptional experience. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments to Dr. Randall Hardy, Marian Tobin-Hardy, and Mamoune....

Parkland, Florida
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Recently stayed at this Hotel over New Years, staff was pleasant, nice beach, pool OK. Rooms have small kitchenette with full refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove top for cooking. Room furniture was a little worn but still in good taste and clean. Each room has a balcony looking at the ocean. They have a small restaurant and bar downstairs. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zzackz
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

zzackz, Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We appreciate you selecting our hotel over New Years, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again. Sincerely, Tom Hastings, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 36 in Pompano Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $209 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have an ocean view, however, you may wish to request a room closer to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffwitmer2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on the beach side of the hotel for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachGirl155, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Renovations complete in February, but the new rooms make the trip worth it now.”
  • New tile in entryway feels very beach house
  • New pull out couch came in handy when my nephew crashed at the hotel with us
  • Our bedroom with panoramic ocean views
  • The view from our bed!
  • Perfect place to enjoy our coffee in the morning and watch the sunrise
  • Full washer dryer in our room really helped
  • New beds....VERY Comfortable!
  • Our daughters bedroom with private bathroom...teenagers!
 of 5 bubbles AEugene, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“The higher your room number the closer you are to the ocean!”
  • The view from our balcony! So beautiful!
 of 5 bubbles Jemi4Moon, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles VictorSosa86, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question