We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach\/Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 481: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and her swim team are staying here for a week of training and the service has been amazing. Many of the kids flew in the day of the shooting at the Fort Lauderdale airport and as the swimmers gradually made their way to the hotel after a very long day, the management welcomed them with toiletries (many didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncsue2017
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to assist the team during that horrific ordeal. We always strive to treat every guest as if they were family staying our own homes. We simply do what would be expected if we were in the guest's shoes. What a lovely group of kids and they always...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed December 14, 2016

My family has been staying at this property for years due to it's location, and we have grown accustomed to the fact that the hotel was older and a bit tired. Before our arrival this time I got an email from Mr. Ron Kelso alerting me that the hotel was going to be under major renovations during our stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEugene
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and the great review. We are all very proud and excited about the renovation project wrapping up and the changes we are seeing. It's guests like you who make our jobs so enjoyable. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Reviewed December 12, 2016

We came down to visit my daughter over Thanksgiving. First I must say that we were alerted via email about the renovations prior to our arrival. After serious consideration we decided to stay here anyway since it was close to my daughter and still on the beach. Well boy are we glad we did! We had a beautiful newly renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemi4Moon
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy to hear that the renovation project is making our guests happy. The hotel sure has come a long way in a short time and we are all so very proud of our little mini-resort right here on Pompano Beach. Thank you again and we'll see you soon.

Reviewed December 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms here during a week long stay during the holiday season and it did NOT disappoint! The rooms were spacious, well furnished and tastefully decorated. The beds were all new and VERY comfortable. Despite the temporary construction the hotel is undergoing as part of their renovation, NOT A SPECK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. We are so pleased the you had a great stay and loved our new fresh look. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from...

Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Normally I would have a glowing review of a Residence Inn. I love the fact that you can have two bedrooms and bathrooms and that is why I booked this hotel. Location was great - right on the beach. But beware, like the other reviews, they are in the middle of major renovations and the noise is unbearable, starting at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

I do apologize that your previous stay with us wasn't an amazing one. We'd love to make it up to you and have your next stay with us as near to perfection as it can be. You are correct, The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more...

Boston suburbs
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

While I normally love this hotel and location, its in the middle of a major renovation and update, so things will improve. But, they're open and trying to keep you comfortable none-the-less, mostly the less. On my visit I found major stockpiles of hardware, typical construction debris and no pool, bar, restaurant or direct beach access, too much for me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bim55
Ron K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Definitely do not recommend staying here while they are renovating! The location is awesome with beautiful views and the staff was friendly. However, our room was dirty, with lots of dust on the wall where pictures had been removed,and on the headboards. We were missing a shower curtain in one of the bathrooms - it was given to us the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa G
Ron K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

We can not apologize enough. It sounds like a few things compounded along with the renovations and gave a very poor impression. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I'm sorry we dropped the ball in a few areas of your stay. We've made provisions with our sister Marriott property, next to us, for our guests to utilize the use...

Perth
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Staying here at moment, have just arrived from Australia, jet lagged trying to sleep during the day. The room is so so noisy, I have asked for a room change and the room that I looked at had the same noise. The staff have been lovely, but their hands are tied. The noise in my room has been constant since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
Ron K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us and for the patience you extended during our renovation phase. The entire hotel from top to bottom is being renovated just for you, our extended Marriott family. Current plans are, until January 2017, our pool/whirlpool area, immediate front beach access ramp, fitness center, restaurant and bar will be unavailable for guest...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We had a great stay 3 nights in this Hotel, is a ressidence not a resort, but is almost a resort. The rooms are huge and the ocean view is nice, the breakfast is not the same everyday and is good, at the front desk Tresor is always a helping hand. The cabanas at the beach are just $20 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorSosa86
FLLPB, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Victorsosa86, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your latest stay at the property. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are enjoying themselves at our property. The life blood of our brand is our guests and we vow to continue providing the spirit of service that our guests have come to expect from...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful vacation at the Residence Inn, Pompano Beach, over the Labor Day weekend. No construction took place. Tresor, at the front desk, was very accommodating as we had two dogs with us. We ate delicious grouper sandwiches with sweet potato fries from the hotel's bar restaurant. The free breakfast was good too. The beach was nice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FLLPB, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for your honest feedback about your latest stay at our property. It is always nice to see that our associates are providing our guests with excellent service. We know that happy guests are return guests and we value them very much at our property. It is an honor to know that you enjoyed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3423 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $238 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Renovations complete in February, but the new rooms make the trip worth it now.”
  • New tile in entryway feels very beach house
  • New pull out couch came in handy when my nephew crashed at the hotel with us
  • Our bedroom with panoramic ocean views
  • The view from our bed!
  • Perfect place to enjoy our coffee in the morning and watch the sunrise
  • Full washer dryer in our room really helped
  • New beds....VERY Comfortable!
  • Our daughters bedroom with private bathroom...teenagers!
 of 5 bubbles AEugene, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“The higher your room number the closer you are to the ocean!”
  • The view from our balcony! So beautiful!
 of 5 bubbles Jemi4Moon, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles VictorSosa86, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“The only rooms that have full ocean view are the 2-bedroom suites but we were next to those and had a great view in just one direction.”
 of 5 bubbles lightbulb1234, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are oceanfront high floors. View is worth the price!”
 of 5 bubbles 810lisab, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay