We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Forum

Hotel website
600 SW Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Forum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Awful spooky... Smelly dull place - this is an old hospital....definitely not a 3* hotel..... DO NOT BOOK We booked a hotel for 3/4 hours between travel... Somewhere to stop over .... As soon as I got her I wanted to leave - lucky we did not plan to stay the night here as I wouldn't have been able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank seema c
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

This hotel does not reflect what's on their website. If you're not looking for real hotel this is it . Don't forget to bring your own shampoo,body wash because all you get is tiny bar of soap. Free Breakfast is anything you can put into toaster and you can't bring it back to your room. Forget that glass of wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di T
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review. You mentioned that you were on our site, this is where you saw pictures of actual rooms, and where we mention the no-alcohol policy. We try our very best to make sure every person is aware of this before checking in because we understand that this may not be for everyone. AARP is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Swindon, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We stayed one night here as we had a late flight arriving into Miami and we were travelling up to Orlando. There is plentiful parking which is free, the hotel is a little tricky to find as it's by the I 95 but you have to go round a bit to get to it, we got a little lost! One... More 

Helpful?
Thank taliababe
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We take feedback like yours and try our best to improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve. All the best! More 

Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
253 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Looking through Booking.com I stumbled upon The Forum. Best price I could find for a place with a decent rating. Without the GPS in the car I might have had difficulties to find the place, however I had GPS, and if my grandmother had wheels . . . . Quite frankly, the fact that it had been a hospital was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanan B
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent feedback and review. We would agree with all your comments and appreciate you taking the time to write on TripAdvisor your experience. We value you. Hope we can serve you again in the future! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Do not believe the photos you see online for this hotel. It is a very weird old hospital that has been converted into a "hotel". The place was vacant and creepy. When we checked in, we were told at the front desk there was no alcohol to be consumed on the premises, including in your own room. We went up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and yes we are a non-drinking, non-smoking facility. We publish this on all third party sites and on our own website because we think it's important that guests know this prior to arrival. We have this rule in place not only for your safety but because we are owned and operated by a Christian organization.... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

My friends and I stayed at the Forum Hotel for one night this past weekend because we were going on a cruise. It was a group of 14. Everything was good from the booking, check-in & check-out. The staff was very nice, rooms were clean and decent and the price was great! The place was a hospital 20years ago, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taragoldenChicago
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the positive feedback and will continue to offer excellent service. More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

This is a very cheap hotel and it is worth the price. WIFI was good in the room. Don't expect too much from the breakfast but as it is complimentary this is normal, but do not count with it. This was a hospital before and therfore it is a bit weird, you can feel yourself as you would be in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katalin Z
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we were a hospital over 10 years ago. The breakfast is basic and yes complimentary. We hope you will consider us again in the future! More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

I was scheduled for 3 days at the forum. When I checked in my TV barely worked, the phone did not work, the bathroom was dirty, the night clock did not work. I went to the front desk to ask for another room and they said they did not have another room for me. A guy came up to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank tobrthompson
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We encourage guests to write reviews about us on social platforms even if they are negative, this way our future guests have the opportunity to know our strengths and weaknesses. This also gives us the opportunity to explain a little further of what took place. So thank you! On the night of your... More 

clinton, mo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while my husband had training in the area. This is a former hospital converted into a hotel and it does feel like a hospital. No pool, no fitness center. Did have continental breakfast (cold cereal, bagels, muffins). Not located close enough to walk to anything...including the beach. Must drive in traffic to get to beach, shopping, dining.... More 

Helpful?
Thank fairydust_01
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We like to keep the rates low so that our guests can get out and enjoy the great city around us! Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Stayed for 1 night. The prices in and around Fort Lauderdale were expensive and this stood out as a 3 star hotel with an affordable price that served breakfast. So we booked. For the price we paid, I would say this absolutely met the need. It is, as others have noted, a converted hospital. So the rooms are a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UCLMSatchel
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the fair assessment and feedback. We hope you stay with us again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
3.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#75 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#22 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#59 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Forum is a full-service lodging and conference facility that welcomes families and business personnel for daily, weekly and even monthly stays. With 60 guest rooms and suites, relaxing community lounges, a long list of amenities, and our non-alcohol policy creates a safe and peaceful environment right in the heart of South Florida. Whether you are traveling to South Florida for business or pleasure, our Pompano Beach address positions you in a prime location of Broward County, near shopping, dining, sightseeing, golfing, and our pristine beaches. All of our rooms and community lounges come with the conveniences of home - Free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, cable television, microwave oven, refrigerator, laundry facilities, vending machines and more. For those looking to start their day with a powerful breakfast, one stop at our Continental Breakfast area will send you off with the energy and nutrients you need, thanks to a variety of delicious and health-conscious options. Guests looking to interact with others, or just relax in an area outside of their guest room, will enjoy The Forum's community lounges, located on each floor. Lounges include free Wi-Fi, television, comfortable couches, vending machines, etc. Fitness buffs do not have to skip their usual workout routine when staying at The Forum, thanks to our state-of-the-art fitness center. All of these amenities and more are available when you plan your stay at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Forum

Address: 600 SW Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Forum 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forum Hotel Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay