We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Forum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Forum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Have to give it a 1 star since I got BIT BY BED BUGS. The place is very unique, it was a hospital back in the day. The room was HUGE, but it's a circle building, so the room is shaped like a wedge. The kitchen and the bathroom are on the small side of the wedge, making them quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody A
Nicole O, Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We looked into your review and had no report of bed bugs for that time period, your name or email. However, we did have a report of room smell and on several occasions the staff offered to move the room and provide you with an upgrade. Each time the offer was declined. We apologize for...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed August 7, 2016

I stayed here because my parents live next door at a continuing care community. I'd stayed a couple nites in the past and it was adequate, clean & quiet. But this time other guests were noisy til early morning hours, children ran the halls unsupervised. It seemed there were 6 people in the room next to me who seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan M
Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. We hope that you will give us another try as we will do what we can to make things right. I have spoken to housekeepers and front desk and these issues will not happen again. In regards to the people in the room next to yours making noise, we did make them aware....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Awful spooky... Smelly dull place - this is an old hospital....definitely not a 3* hotel..... DO NOT BOOK We booked a hotel for 3/4 hours between travel... Somewhere to stop over .... As soon as I got her I wanted to leave - lucky we did not plan to stay the night here as I wouldn't have been able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seema c
Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and bringing to our attention the issues that arose on your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues so no guest has to experience that in the future. Thank you for helping us improve our services.

Reviewed April 17, 2016

This hotel does not reflect what's on their website. If you're not looking for real hotel this is it . Don't forget to bring your own shampoo,body wash because all you get is tiny bar of soap. Free Breakfast is anything you can put into toaster and you can't bring it back to your room. Forget that glass of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Di T
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review. You mentioned that you were on our site, this is where you saw pictures of actual rooms, and where we mention the no-alcohol policy. We try our very best to make sure every person is aware of this before checking in because we understand that this may not be for everyone. AARP is...

Swindon, England
Reviewed April 16, 2016

We stayed one night here as we had a late flight arriving into Miami and we were travelling up to Orlando. There is plentiful parking which is free, the hotel is a little tricky to find as it's by the I 95 but you have to go round a bit to get to it, we got a little lost! One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taliababe
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We take feedback like yours and try our best to improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve. All the best!

Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Looking through Booking.com I stumbled upon The Forum. Best price I could find for a place with a decent rating. Without the GPS in the car I might have had difficulties to find the place, however I had GPS, and if my grandmother had wheels . . . . Quite frankly, the fact that it had been a hospital was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanan B
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent feedback and review. We would agree with all your comments and appreciate you taking the time to write on TripAdvisor your experience. We value you. Hope we can serve you again in the future!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Do not believe the photos you see online for this hotel. It is a very weird old hospital that has been converted into a "hotel". The place was vacant and creepy. When we checked in, we were told at the front desk there was no alcohol to be consumed on the premises, including in your own room. We went up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and yes we are a non-drinking, non-smoking facility. We publish this on all third party sites and on our own website because we think it's important that guests know this prior to arrival. We have this rule in place not only for your safety but because we are owned and operated by a Christian organization....

chicago
Reviewed March 15, 2016

My friends and I stayed at the Forum Hotel for one night this past weekend because we were going on a cruise. It was a group of 14. Everything was good from the booking, check-in & check-out. The staff was very nice, rooms were clean and decent and the price was great! The place was a hospital 20years ago, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taragoldenChicago
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the positive feedback and will continue to offer excellent service.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed February 21, 2016

This is a very cheap hotel and it is worth the price. WIFI was good in the room. Don't expect too much from the breakfast but as it is complimentary this is normal, but do not count with it. This was a hospital before and therfore it is a bit weird, you can feel yourself as you would be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katalin Z
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we were a hospital over 10 years ago. The breakfast is basic and yes complimentary. We hope you will consider us again in the future!

Indiana
Reviewed February 4, 2016

I was scheduled for 3 days at the forum. When I checked in my TV barely worked, the phone did not work, the bathroom was dirty, the night clock did not work. I went to the front desk to ask for another room and they said they did not have another room for me. A guy came up to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobrthompson
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We encourage guests to write reviews about us on social platforms even if they are negative, this way our future guests have the opportunity to know our strengths and weaknesses. This also gives us the opportunity to explain a little further of what took place. So thank you! On the night of your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
2.9 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#77 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#64 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
873 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#18 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#26 of 37 in Pompano Beach
83 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#61 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Forum is a full-service lodging and conference facility that welcomes families and business personnel for daily, weekly and even monthly stays. With 48 guest rooms and suites, relaxing community lounges, a long list of amenities, and our non-alcohol policy creates a safe and peaceful environment right in the heart of South Florida. Whether you are traveling to South Florida for business or pleasure, our Pompano Beach address positions you in a prime location of Broward County, near shopping, dining, sightseeing, golfing, and our pristine beaches. All of our rooms and community lounges come with the conveniences of home - Free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, cable television, microwave oven, refrigerator, laundry facilities, vending machines and more. For those looking to start their day with a powerful breakfast, one stop at our Continental Breakfast area will send you off with the energy and nutrients you need, thanks to a variety of delicious and health-conscious options. Guests looking to interact with others, or just relax in an area outside of their guest room, will enjoy The Forum's community lounges, located on each floor. Lounges include free Wi-Fi, television, comfortable couches, vending machines, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Forum

Address: 600 SW 3rd St, Pompano Beach, FL 33060-6932
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Forum 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forum Hotel Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Forum staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Forum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are no good rooms in this place unless you're a fan of hospitals.”
 of 5 bubbles SherriS733, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to the dining floor”
 of 5 bubbles KatalinZ_12, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
  • Back of TV remote that did not work correctly.
  • Toilet pipes.
  • Clock radio that did not work. Next to phone that did not work.
 of 5 bubbles tobrthompson, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
“When you get off the elevators, the "rooms" are located through the double doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 232robertp, Jan 29, 2016 | Read review
“Efficiencies available”
 of 5 bubbles RoyF681, Nov 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay