We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4607
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (19)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 31 Specialty lodging in Pompano Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Our 9 ocean front & ocean view boutique rooms are designed for today’s adult travelers and adult vacationers. Embrace our history in a contemporary setting that feature solid wood furnishings that reflect a rich and relaxing history of the Motel, which dates back to 1954. Our location is non-smoking throughout the property to include the patios, pool deck, private beach and parking lot. No Exceptions. No pets allowed and no persons under 18 years of age are permitted.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming
58Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Newyorkcitysubwayray wrote a review Oct 4
Woodbridge, New Jersey3 contributions
During our vacation we decided to try a small motel for two nights so we rented a room at the Le Cabanon. What a mistake! There is no privacy. The rooms have no curtains and even with the blinds closed, you can see into the rooms when walking by. This hotel is managed like a maximum-security prison. The creepy couple that manages this place live there and monitor the cameras 24/7. They do not hesitate to tell you in a very nasty way that a family member must leave even though they are just taking shelter outside the room during a severe thunderstorm on the beach or come out and threaten to call the police if a family member uses their parking area for few minutes to unpack the car with a newborn so they could use the public beach next door. Mind you, no family member went inside the motel room. A holiday weekend and not a soul in the pool! Wonder why? We noticed only 4 beach towels provided for the 9-unit motel. Our key broke and they asked us “if we broke it?”. Hospitality is nonexistent. Don’t waste your money in this place unless you want to be seriously harassed. Those two days were hell, we could not wait to check out!! The good reviews you see are about Chris, the prior manager of Le Cabanon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip Howell, General Manager at Le Cabanon Motel
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry you feel this way. but you are not being truthful about the matter at all, and this is not fair to the business and the numerous guests that have enjoyed their stay with us. for starters, upon check in you were told that the property does not allow visitors as we have only 9 rooms, you agreed to this and signed the check in paperwork that stated these rules. you proceeded to bring family over to the property after this was discussed. nobody was watching you on the camera, you walked right passed the office with guests in front of us in which we told you that was not allowed. that was the only conversation we have had with you your entire stay. it wasnt until check out that you blew up in the office, called me and my wife fat slobs, and slammed our office door. yes the property has cameras and we monitor the property for the safety of our guests. numerous times people have wandered unto our property and we have to ask them to leave. every hotel in america has cameras on their property and this done for your safety. you also say that with the blinds closed you can see in the room, common sense will tell anyone that are not able to look into a window with the blinds closed. alot of our positive reviews are about christopher the previous manager. but i encourage you to go to expedia and even here, and there is positive comments about us as well. I am sorry you didnt get your way, but you should read the rules as i encourage everyone to do before booking the room.
Read more
Tonyhud wrote a review Jul 2021
Florida8 contributions9 helpful votes
First, this is not a Marriott or a Hilton, it is a nine room motel directly on the beach. It is clean and well maintained. Pros: location, rooms are clean, kitchen is well stocked, bed is comfortable, pool is big and very clean, plenty of lounge chairs and they are in excellent condition, Cons: check in area is small and needs work, this is not a deal breaker. Management is new and needs to learn more about the area. He relaxes and opens up once you talk to him. Again, not a deal breaker. Overall, my wife and I enjoyed a very relaxing stay and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Mid-week stay is probably best time to visit. There is enough parking for the number of rooms.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip Howell, General Manager at Le Cabanon Motel
Responded Jul 19, 2021
thank you very much and we hope to see you again
Read more
vernon l wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
spent the weekend July 2021, lovely location, clean and recently renovated. apparently new manager in place, who is certainly not a people person, and though he may be a good maintenance and cleaner, his customer service is non existent. From past reviews appears that previous manager was great, and so were owners, sadly this is not the case now. Bring your own kettle and coffee stirrers, and certainly don't request viewing some of the other empty rooms, with the intention of booking and returning, but in a different room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: upstairs and/or ocean facing better, photo's on site do not give a clear picture of what the...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip Howell, General Manager at Le Cabanon Motel
Responded Jul 19, 2021
we are sorry you feel that way, we will look into this matter
Read more
Christie E wrote a review May 2021
Ohio8 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I absolutely loved this small hidden gem. Tim and Yvonne the owners are so kind, friendly and always made us feel at home. Every room is positioned to have a great view. The location is conveniently located to Publix grocery store and lots of restaurants to choose from. Its right on the beach. Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We are booked to go back in September.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip Howell, General Manager at Le Cabanon Motel
Responded Jul 19, 2021
we thank you for your stay and comments hopefully we will see you again
Read more
Lindsay wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The owners were really kind, and willing to help us with any of our requests. This motel offered peace and quiet, and close proximity to the beach. We loved the location as we were easily able to walk to restaurants. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Phillip Howell, General Manager at Le Cabanon Motel
Responded Jul 19, 2021
thank you for your comments hope to see you again
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyPompano Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Cabanon Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Cabanon Motel?
Nearby attractions include Pompano Beach (0.3 miles), Pompano Municipal Pier (0.3 miles), and Miami Blues (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Cabanon Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Le Cabanon Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Le Cabanon Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Cabanon Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Brie, Razzleberry's Ice Cream, and The Rusty Hook Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Cabanon Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Cabanon Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting History Fort Lauderdale (9.1 miles), Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (8.9 miles), and Fred C. Aiken House (7.9 miles).