We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$114
CheapTickets$114
Expedia.com$114
Orbitz.com$114
Travelocity$114
Tripadvisor$114
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (495)
Pool & Beach (160)
Room & Suite (74)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Everything that you need to have a tranquil, relaxing, and beautiful vacation can be found at Ebb Tide Resort. Each of our 19 suites is fully equipped with a plush and cozy bed, a kitchenette, a full bathroom, and a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. Our boutique is located on a quiet and private part of the beach, adding to the serene tranquility of your stay. However, if you’re in the mood for a more lively atmosphere, spectacular shops and restaurants can be found conveniently close by. Our staff is here to ensure your total comfort, so kick back and enjoy your home away from home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Ocean View
776Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 473
  • 212
  • 51
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
In the middle of this world crisis, we had to leave our home. A few pans and some groceries, we are in a safe clean environment. EbbTide is one of last privately owned Beach Resorts. If you want the comfort of a relaxed environment with the feel of yesterday, this is the place for you.
Read more
Response from Karen Karam, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write us a review! It is unfortunate the current crisis that we are in but we do our best to always accommodate our guests as best as possible, while also ensuring the safety of our guests and staff. We have been 63 years on the market and we hope we have many more years ahead of us! We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Michelle Perez
Read more
We came again this year for our normal two weeks. As usual the staff was friendy and the resort clean and fun. We cut our vacation in half due to travel concerns. Ebb Tide understood and we went home to Illinois but made or reservation for next year. Things at the resort were just fine, we were just not comfortable being around people at restaurants and other gathering places. We went from 86 sunny and sandy to 5 inches of snow yesterday. Thanks Karen and staff for a great week on the beach.
Read more
Response from Karen Karam, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us this wonderful review! We are always so happy to see you each year here at the resort. It is unfortunate you had to cut your vacation short this year because of the situation we are currently under, but of course we understand and are so glad we get to see you here next year. Thanks again and we hope you stay safe! Warm regards, Michelle Perez
Read more
We booked this hotel about 2 months ago and communicated that we would be traveling as a family with our young daughter who was 2. We were told it would not be an issue and they had a pack and play available. After a long day of travel we arrived at the hotel around 5pm or so. I went to check in, they charged my card and said they would bring the pack and play up to the room. I knew we were on the 2nd floor as it had the best ocean view. When I went up the stairs to get to the room, I saw alot of construction on the railing and all over the deck that led us to the room. There were loose pieces of wood, construction supplies, the railing didn't really seem that stable and there was an additional wood all along the railing. I asked about the work and was told they were just doing some minor work. That being said, no one contacted us to tell us their railing wasn't up to code and there would be construction right outside our room or thought that having a 2 year old in this situation would not be wise. We got into our room and I was upset about the construction. The manager of Ebb tide came up and I explained my concerns with my daughter and her saftey. She told me that she would give me a FULL refund, if i wasn't comfortable staying there. My husband was currently getting our stuff from the car. I said I needed to talk to my husband and see what he thought. He comes up and says that he heard I felt it wasn't safe. We then began looking around the room, the window that we look to see the ocean was so dirty it was hard to see out of , I guess then don't clean them before arrival. There was also a window that did open to get ocean air to look out from our room on the 2nd floor. That window did not have a screen or a lock. Once I saw that, I absolutely felt it was unsafe for our daughter. We began searching online for another hotel that we could stay at for the next 5 days, begining that night. We were having a hard time finding one and thought we might have to stay the first night there, during this process i tried to set up the pack and play that was covered in dust and looked like it was from 1970. The legs on the bottom did not come out and the entire thing was filthy. That was the last straw, we would find another place. We tried to call the hotel office 12 times and no one answered when we went to look at another hotel. The Residence Inn Marriott was able to accomodate us for the next 5 days. We continued to call the front desk as they had a sign in the window that they were on property and to just call them. When someone finally called us back, we let them know about the window and that we felt it was absolutely unsafe for our daughter to stay and we would be moving to another hotel. This was about 2 hours after the initial check in, nothing had been unpacked, nothing had been used in the room. The girl told us to leave the keys in the room and they would refund us in the morning to come by the office. I called her back to tell her we couldn't lock the room and she said it didn't matter. So we left the keys in the room, got us stuff out and went to the Residence Inn. The next morning I called to see if I needed to go by the hotel to process the refund and she told me that they could only give me a partial refund because i had been in the room too long trying to find another hotel, and that was what the manager/owner was teling her. When the manager told me that they would give me a full refund if we weren't comfortable staying, she didn't say that I needed to leave the room at that second, and we never saw the manager again. I asked to come meet with the manager and was very upset about them refusing to give us a full refund for a railing that wasn't up to code and a window that was an extreme safety issue and she told me that the manager will not be avaialble to talk to us the entire week and they didn't care about bad reviews or me being upset. What i took from this entire experience is the manager lied to my face, doesn't care about the saftey of my 2 year old daughter and truly their other guests. They did give an option to move into a lower room for 2 nights, another room for 2 nights and then they would have to move us back into the upper room on the last night. At this point, I did not want to move 3 times and be right back in the same scenario for the last night. Besides the saftey issues, the hotel is extremely run down. There is an completley rusted air conditioner, the soap dish in the bathroom is coming off the wall, the entire property needs a complete face lift. All of that I could of endured or if it was just my husband and I, we would of stayed, however the safety issues were what kept us from staying. They should be happy we checked out, as if something had happened, they would of been sued and never able to operate their business again as we have all seen in the news, when the child falls out of a cruise ship window and dies. This hotel may be ok with people that have been coming there for 30 years or people that do not have children, however our experience for 2 hours was horrible, with saftey issues, a manager lying to us and then refusing to ever meet with us again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially any families.
Read more
Response from Karen Karam, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 18, 2020
We are sorry your experience was not as you expected, but we gave you and your family the option to leave if you felt it was not secure for your child, or to stay in a different room in the lower level, neither one of these choices was of your election at the moment the manager went and told you, regarding the windows, is very difficult to keep windows clean at all the times due to the wind and sand going on and on, however we DO clean the windows very often, i am sorry that by the moment you did arrived it was not like that but that is something we could have fixed if you would told us about it, and yes the SMALL window does open and many of our guest are actually happy that they can feel the ocean breeze, in that case where you felt insecure about your child safety that was really something we could also have fixed FOR YOU if you've had told us, we have had many families with CHILDREN stayed in that specific room and none of them had ever complaint about it, you could take a look to our reviews and none of them says that our resort is not safe for children as you described, but no problem, we understand everyone has a different point o view, nonetheless the construction going on up there was stopped because we were not off season, and we can't continue any work construction at this time, but it was perfectly secured for everyone's safety, no one lied to you and we do care about every guest that check ins in our hotel, that does includes children, you were given different choice but after 3 hours of being in the room you decided to leave, knowing in advance the office was going to be closed after 6pm, we told you to call to our office number in case of an emergency, and we apologize if your call was not answered right away, but it only took us a couple of minutes to call you back and try to solve the problem for you, we did charged you 1 night because we could not sold the room, and we gave you the opportunity to leave, if the room was of your dislike so at least we feel good that we tried and if you read our cancellation policy you could see that it's a very strict policy of at least 21 days in advance, in your case, that was out of our hands but we totally agreed with you to give you a full refund if you would have told us about leaving the resort right away and not 3 hours later, the next morning you had a really bad attitude and you were very rude and were yelling at the office girl, we will forgive you for that because in our hearts we did not do anything wrong to you that can make feel so offended. We thank you for you review but that does not define who we are, and we are grateful with God every day for our excellent guests, unfortunately you will not be welcome in our resort anymore. May God bless you. We apologize for any inconvenient. Have a nice day and rest of your week. -Ylis Castillo.
Read more
Stayed for 4 nights prior to a cruise. Originally tried to get into the Coral Tide a few yards up the road where we stayed 18m ago but it was fully booked. Comparing the two I would say the room was almost a carbon copy but the Ebb has a larger and better pool area. Our studio room has just about the best views you could wish for. I've added the hotel floor plan for info. (16 & 24 are upper level sea facing)The room prices detailed will probably change. Only made use of the toaster and coffee maker which worked fine. Powerful shower in what looked like a new bath/shower unit. Room pretty quiet considering proximity to sea and I don't think double glazed! Free WiFi and plenty of tv channel's. Air con worked okay but we switched off through the night. There's a neighbourhood Wal-Mart just 5 minutes away by car to stock up also a great atmospheric Irish pub just 5 minutes walk. This isn't a bland modern chain hotel but a fifties character hotel with the odd chip in the paintwork but tidy and clean and we will try to get back there soon.
Read more
Response from Karen Karam, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write us a review! We do our best to ensure complete guest satisfaction and we are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We truly try our best to maintain our facilities! Hope you will be back soon and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next booking so we can accommodate you as well as we did your last stay! Michelle Perez
Read more
This was our third visit to the Ebb Tide. The location is absolutely perfect. It is so close to the beach, literally steps away from the building. The views are great. The hotel is a typical beach hotel, a little run down, nothing fancy at all. We purposely booked a room on the upper floor because we wanted to enjoy the deck and be able to sit outside. Unfortunately, in the 3 days we were there, the deck was under construction and the whole time we had to deal with construction noise, sawdust in the air, the smell of tar, and construction workers outside our window. That was very uncomfortable. We could barely sit out by the pool because of the noise and odors from the work being done. We were disappointed because we paid over 200 a night and we could not use our deck, we could barely enjoy the pool area, and it was very weird to be lying in bed up against the window and men were right outside the whole time. I did complain to the owner and she was willing to give a small credit back to me, but I felt like it should have been more. All that being said, I would still give this place another chance when the prices are lower. Pros: Excellent beach location, fluffy purple beach towels, decent parking, clean pool Cons:older building in major need of updates,small bathrooms,small beds, no supply of complimentary coffee
Read more
Response from Karen Karam, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately we did have some construction going on because of an unfortunate leaking that we had on the first floor caused by very heavy rain fall from previous days and the majority of the work had to be done along the patio area. We are truly sorry you had to experience all this during your stay, it was unsuspected work but necessary. As you have stayed at our resort various times before you already know the resort is not usually like this but we are back to the peaceful and quietness the resort is known for. Please do not hesitate to request your room preference with your next booking. We will try our very best to accommodate you accordingly. All the best and hope to welcome you back soon!! Michelle Perez
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ebb tide oceanfront resort in pompano beach, florida hotel pompano beach, ebb tide hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPompano Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Briny Irish Pub (0.2 miles), Miami Blues (0.2 miles), and Lord and Terry Boutique (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Razzleberry's Ice Cream, Briny Irish Pub, and Sunset Catch Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting History Fort Lauderdale (8.4 miles), Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (8.2 miles), and Fred C. Aiken House (8.6 miles).
Does Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.