We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Palm-Aire

GreenLeadersSilver level
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Palm-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is not the first trip to this resort. The location of the resort is ideal. It is 3 mile from the beach, and blocks from Northern Ft. Lauderdale, 35 miles from Miami, 15 miles from Boca Raton, etc., etc. If you have a car, the area is full of activities, shopping, beaches, banks, just everything. There is a mega...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveholica
Joseph L, Assistant Guest Service Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you for your kind words. We always love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback. We will share these with our staff. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed August 18, 2014

We arrived to a unit that had brown water, safe not working, dirty linen, shower not draining, so I requested to move to another unit. They moved us to a smaller unit that was very uncomfortable for 2 adults and 4 teenagers, but they did not care. The staff said we could have stayed in the larger unit and boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dana S
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We were very sad when we read your review. We really care about our guest happiness and have rectified many of the issues you experienced. However, we do understand that it caused a major inconvenience, and we apologize for that. We know we can do better and hope that you will give us another chance to prove that to you....

Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome time here. The resort has south to offer for everyone to do. The room was very clean and roomy. Pools and spa was wonderful. Alex the massage therapist is excellent. The daily activities were wonderful for the entire family. We definitely had lots of fun along with relaxation. 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thanks for your review. We're happy that we could provide you with the three C's; clean, comfortable and convenient! We hope that you can stay for longer next time, you're certainly very welcome!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I wanted to do a "Pros and Cons" review of this resort, but I decided just to share my personal experience. Check-in is at 4pm (really...?) BUT I checked in at 10am just for a place to put my bags, and they had a room ready. When I first called I spoke to a woman who sounded like she had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank wassupjonnyg
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important, and we are going to look into the items you mentioned right away. Thanks for mentioning the staff. We love our guests and are happy that Mitch made you feel welcome! Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon!

California
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I was totally the misled by the concierge staff upon check-in regarding the purpose of the presentation. I was told it was an informational presentation for RCI owners. That being said when I just closed my displeasure to the sales staff… I was treated very inappropriately! I had to ask over and over and over again just to get my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Katrn58
Joseph L, Asst. Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your experience was not the norm for our property. We are really sorry that you didn't have a positive check-in experience and do hope that you will give us a chance to make it up. We always appreciate guest feedback and will look into the items you mentioned asap. Thank you for your review and...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed August 12, 2014

this is a really great timeshare resort and for the money you can't beat it. went down here to visit some friends. the rooms are good size as expected and the staff very helpful. As usual the wyndham properties are always nice.

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Steve c
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thanks for the 5-star review! Knowing that our guests are happy is the most important thing to us. We truly love our guests and are so pleased that you choose The Wyndham Palm-Aire Resort for your vacation. Can't wait to see you again!

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 5, 2014

we was four days in the hotel we was happy and confort.the staff there is very nice,the rooms is big and clean.the building is very quite.you have in the apartment everything you need.the kitchen have all staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlos p
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Dear Carlos P, Thanks so much for staying with us. We strive to make every guest experience memorable and to thank us for the memories really means a lot. Thanks for your review, and we hope that you can come visit us again soon.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a great family friendly resort. It's not right on the beach but only a 10 minute drive to the sister Wyndham on Pompano Beach (or you can reserve the shuttle). My 21 month old loved the kiddie pool that gradually gets deeper like the ocean. There's a play ground and mini golf along with an activity room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RDubs2014
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Dear RDubs2014, Guests staying in any Wyndham property deserve the very best service and amenities. We're so happy that you noticed! With room types that include one, two, and four bedroom apartments with full kitchens, it's easy to accommodate a large party. We hope that you and your family come visit us again soon. You're always very welcome!

Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We are Wyndham Owners and have stayed at several different Wyndham locations. When we checked in the reception staff was very nice and tried to get us a room with a washer/dryer. Not all rooms have them. They were not able to do that. They also tried to get us closer to the pool. They were not able to do...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheryl A
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We know that guest tastes and preferences may vary but kindness is always valued. Our guests really are family and we try to treat them as such. Sorry to hear you experienced some maintenance difficulties during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We will have our maintenance team look into these issues to...

Louisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I'll start with the good. The rooms were well above what we expected. Great activities for my teenage daughters. The pools were great the sable pool is a little busier due to the bar and slide that's located there. Now, let's talk about the front desk. I needed the resort manager when I arrived due to a mix up with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1980july
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (678)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Other (280)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 37 in Pompano Beach
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
1,320 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 37 in Pompano Beach
270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $135 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Ohio
over a year ago
Cape May, New Jersey

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I stayed on 2nd floor, it was fine. There is no "view" to speak of so stay anywhere.”
mteddi, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you are getting a one bedroom condo, and want to be in the main building with a pool view let them know ahead of time.”
820iggyp, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room to the one we had that was overlooking the noisy pool.”
Geordie35, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“as for pool view so you can see your kids or loved ones plus, or can see movie night and karoke night”
961farzanav, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want quiet, stay at the Areca Palm....or the Royal Palm buildings”
edangie316, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates