We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Visit hotel website
Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (73)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation has brand-new suites and features the ideal amenities to make it the perfect extended stay Fort Lauderdale hotel. Conveniently located off I-595, our Plantation hotel is just 15 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Ports. Guests appreciate the close proximity to travel destinations such as the BB&T Center, Sun Life Stadium, and downtown Miami. Our new, pet-friendly suites include free WiFi, separate living area with pullout sofa, stylish furnishings and 50% more space than rooms at other Planation hotels. The highlight of every suite is the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We even have free grocery delivery to help stock your fridge. If you don't want to cook, enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of fruits, cereals, and entrees including Belgian waffles. Maintain an active lifestyle in our 24-hour fitness center or outdoor Sport Court or just relax at our outdoor pool. Local travel is easy with the free shuttle service, making this the perfect Fort Lauderdale/Plantation Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
530Reviews
127Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 222
  • 169
  • 60
  • 42
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The customer service was great from check in to check out and everything in between. When we arrived it was a packed house (Soccer team was checking in) but Crystal at the front desk managed to get everyone checked in efficiently and she did it with a smile! My husband enjoyed
Read more
Response from ResidenceInnFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you very much for the kind feedback. We are all thrilled that you all were able to enjoy the various amenities we offer. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in the area! - Leanne
Read more
First my key didn’t work... had to go back & forth to the front desk 3 times. Finally, they said they would fix it in the morning. Well, hmmmm so if I wAnted to go out for ice or any other reason, I’d be locked out & apparently this inconvenience didn’t bother them ... really???
Read more
Response from ResidenceInnFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 3 weeks ago
I apologize we did not deliver an experience that is typical of the Marriott standards. While we strive to create a clean, relaxing and comfortable environment for our guests while providing exceptional customer service, there are times we fall short of our goal. I would be happy to discuss this further 954-723-0300. - Leanne
Read more
Our boys soccer team stayed here last weekend (2/17/19) and we were blown away by the hospitality received from Savina... I’m not sure if she was the manager or just working the front desk that evening but she was fabulous! The hotel itself appeared a little dated upon arrival
Read more
Response from ResidenceInnFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 3 weeks ago
We were all delighted to accommodate this soccer group and make it your home away from home. I'm thrilled you and the boys were able to enjoy the different amenities we offer and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. - Leanne
Read more
I have previously mentioned years ago that this property lacks larger beds! It is As a Platinum Elite marriott reward member and even having received a suite upgrade it is uncomfortable to sleep in a double bed . Also, bed linen could be more comfortable as well as matresses
Read more
Response from ResidenceInnFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Dear Amalzyner, Delivering the finest amenities is always a goal of ours and I am thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. While all of our rooms have queen beds, we have done our best to maximize the room space and guest's downtime by providing a living room area and full kitchen in every suite. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again! - Leanne
Read more
+5
After reading reviews I was very hesitant about my stay, but decided to see for myself, and I’m glad I did! Very pleasantly pleased with my whole stay from check in with Savina to check out with Jorge, and all the staff they were pleasant and very nice! I had a kitchenette
Read more
Response from ResidenceInnFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Dear Jbloodworth, Thank you for the kind feedback and letting us know about your previous stay. I am happy to hear we delivered exceptional customer service and a clean atmosphere for you to relax. It is always our goal to make our guests feel at home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. - Leanne
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Oh, look. Free string ....or maybe that's dental floss.
The crack staff of the hotel must've missed this when they were preparing our room.
Rust on the closet frame.
Bugs in bed-not the company I prefer. Would that be ok for you?
Bugs swarmed the walls and my belongings-even in my computer bag!
PreviousNext
12345615
That should read that the labels are all now tinged in pink even those that were not ruined when they were washed.
I did not recall having had any problem on this subject I would discuss it with hotel management
1 vote
Show all answers
Why has this hotel got so many obviously FAKE reviews?
None of the reviews for our hotel on tripadvisor are fake as you can read through previous guests testimonies. If you have further concerns about your previous stay you can contact me directly at the hotel 954-723-0300. - Leanne
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel accept guest packages and is there a charge?
As per the other response, contact the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"4th floor provided a view of the pool area"
"Best rooms are at another property."
"Our room on the first floor looked out on the pool; however, noise was never a problem."
"Any room could be infested with bugs"
"Any floor would be fine"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn ft. lauderdale plantation hotel plantationresidence inn plantationplantation residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPlantation
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing