We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge

Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#14 of 15 hotels in Plantation
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Plantation Inn Hotel and GOA Lounge - Plantation/Fort Lauderdale Florida is just 10 minutes to the famous Sawgrass Mills Mall, Broward Mall, and Florida's biggest Swap Shop and the Circus. We are 10 minutes from Fort Lauderdale–Hollywood International Airport (FLL), Downtown, and 7 miles to the beaches. Located adjacent to the Plantation General Hospital. Our lounge opens nightly at 6PM offering "Happy Hour" drink specials.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Nightclub / DJ
Fax / photocopying
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
40Reviews
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Without a doubt one of the worst hotels I've ever been to. Service horrible, room dirty and poorly lit. Bedding smelly and dirty. Would not recommend staying at this hotel nor for one night. The air conditioning is noisy. It was child friendly and they said the room was non-smoking but the cigarette smell was unbearable.
Read more
Response from PlantationInnhotelfl, Hotel Manager at Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had at the Plantation Inn, FL. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. Rest assured, I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
We stayed here last minute because it was reasonably cheap ($105 plus $15 tax) and we only needed to crash for the night. First thing we noticed when we walked in was that it smelled like weed. Then every time the air conditioner came on the weed smell would get stronger. We probably got a contact high it was so bad. It was hands down the most disgusting place either of us had ever been, and I’ve been in some suspect places all up and down Florida. This was NASTY. Everything was filthy. We slept on top of the blanket, on top of another T-shirt because we didn’t want our skin to come in contact with anything in that room. We slept in our shoes because there was no way our feet were going to touch that floor or the bed. I washed my hands with extra hot water after I turned off the lamp. Then the next morning there was a cockroach crawling across the other bed. Crawled all over the pillow and everything. This wasn’t a small roach. This was a big palmetto bug with wings and all. I wanted to take a picture but I was so freaked out I stayed by the door and made my boyfriend gather all our stuff (very quickly) and we ran out of there. I’m surprised my car didn’t get stolen because it was such a trashy area and that wouldn’t be so bad if they kept it up, but they don’t. There was garbage overflowing outside of a number of the rooms, brooms and and old boom box(!?) lying on the ground out in front. I’m pretty sure there was prostitution happening in one of the rooms on our floor, it wasn’t hard to see that. It was quite obvious actually. And the people who worked there were nasty and shady. This place needs to be looked into and shut down by the health department immediately. I wouldn’t stay here even if I was paid to stay here. Worst experience ever! Management should be ashamed.
Read more
Response from PlantationInnhotelfl, Hotel Manager at Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Plantation Inn Hotel. We are disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
+1
This was probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I have been in the hospitality industry for over 28 years. Front desk tried to be helpful on checkin, but we were informed that the hotel was overbooked, and she put us in a room that stated non-smoking, but we were told we could smoke in it anyway. She told us then that there were no other rooms. When we walked into the room the smell was horrible. The air wasn't own, so our course we turned it on to try and air the room. We were in town for a sporting event and we did not have the time or means to try and find a new hotel room. I booked through Trip.com and it stated that there was no cancellation and no refund on the room, and it had to be paid for in advance. The room was so dirty. Also, I don't know where the pictures on the website came from, but it is not from this hotel. There were holes in the bathroom walls, the tub was disgusting, the toilet continued to run (had to mess with the handle to get it to stop). We took the bedspread off the bed, as it seemed pretty gross. We had a short window to get to our event, so we left most of our things in the room and left. The hotel did not seem safe at all, so some things we left in our car to be safe. There was so much noise, people screaming on the phone outside the room, etc. I had to close the curtains with a hair clip that I had. There were things in the light fixtures. The furniture was broken. We came back from our event, and decided to go to the bar. That experience was even worse. We walked in and the smell of pot would almost knock you down. We stayed and had two drinks, I wasn't about to turn and leave and seem offended. This was not a location to do that. There were only two tables of people in the bar and no one was drinking, they came to this bar to smoke. Even the bartender was smoking pot. I looked into the front lobby area and there was someone dancing in there as well. We decided to just go to our room. We stayed in the hotel for about 4 hours. When we left we didn't even shower because it was so nasty. I did call and try to speak with a manager, and was told they were not in, they would not give me a name or an email or phone for a manager or property owner. I told her the whole story and was basically told that it was my fault for not coming to them at the time. Again, we had prepaid with a no cancellation policy and with being from out of town, and not knowing the area, I couldn't get another place to stay. We had looked at hotels and everything was booked for the playoff football game. I was told that a manager would be calling me back, that they never had any complaints about the bar or anything before! That was 2 days ago and still no call back. I am looking into ways to dispute the charges as I was told there was nothing that could be done. I would never recommend this hotel and can't believe that hotel websites would even put this hotel on their site.
Read more
Response from PlantationInnhotelfl, Hotel Manager. at Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
It was so bad, we checked out in less than 3 hours but tried to change rooms immediately after finding blood on the walls and headboard, roaches, smelling weed, hearing yelling/banging on walls, loose toilet and more! They put us in a non smoking room that they agreed the strong smoke smell was coming from the neighbor but then later lied and said we were in a smoking room and they can't accommodate everyone's wishes. I stated that there was no way I would have accepted that, had that been true because of my asthma and my husband's collapsed lungs. We were put at a severe risk by being next to a smoking person and they refused us help and stated untrue statements. We attempted multiple times before finally leaving to make it work but the situations got worse and worse...more and more unsafe. Along with the smoking, there was a very foul, pungent odor in the room - to which they offered to come and spray cheap air freshener in the room. This MOTEL made up lies to get out of refunding us for not even staying at their location and they did nothing to help the situation and refused to move us to another room. What a joke after all of the issues. We tried to make it work. If you want to have a better experience that we did, do not waste your money here. This place is run down to the ground and looks nothing like the pictures. I don't know where they got these pictures from. This is a MOTEL - NOT A HOTEL. The "free wifi" did not work either. This place was worth $13 - if that...not the $111 or so we paid.
Read more
Response from PlantationInnhotelfl, Hotel Manager at Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Responded Mar 9, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry that we failed to fully meet your needs. I specifically apologize that you got smoking rooms and suffer a lots. We have put your concern to management and they took very seriously and committed that next time such situation should not take place , apologized to you once again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
The amount they charge for there rooms is so not worth it,The rooms wasn't clean the A.C wasn't working good,dirty people hanging out in the area the carpet was dirty whoever the owner is need to be ashamed of himself
Read more
Response from PlantationInnhotelfl, other at Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Responded Jan 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review.We apologize for not meeting your needs.Sorry for inconvenience caused to you because of cleanliness of rooms,AC,dirty carpet .We have brought this issue in notice of cleanliness & maintenance teams and instructed them to take required action.Management will monitor the situation to make sure we will do better particular in this issues.We will make sure that this does not happen next time you visit us.We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plantation inn hotel and lounge, plantation hotel lounge
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPlantation
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing