We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Moline
Reviewed November 19, 2016

We always stay at a LaQuinta, and this one was exceptional. It was clean, quite, the people at the desk so friendly and helpful. Will stay there the next time we visit St. Petersburg. We appreciate such a great place that accepts our dogs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fate48
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind note. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests. Regards Joe B GM

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The hotel is a hotel same as any other. It's the standard La Quinta Inn. What made this trip so special was Nester! He is an AMAZING employee!!!! I called to make the reservation and had a ton of questions as this stay was a party for my daughters 13th birthday sleep over party. Nester handled every question like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelG7399
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind note. Joe B GM

Leslie, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The staff is friendly and helpful. Even let us check in before check in time. The building is an older motel with outside entrances which is great if you are traveling with pets. The rooms and common areas were clean and neat. The breakfast was not as good as most LaQuinta's where I have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Coral Springs, United States
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Although this is a no-frills motel, the size of the room is adequate, and the electronics table was excellent. It had a separate office chair and had a 6-outlet plug. Also, the internet connection was excellent. You do not need a password, and the connection is fast and strong.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
Citrus Springs, Florida
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Our stay at this La Quinta was ok ,the staff was very friendly, the room was clean so far and the bed were very comfortable. Our only complaint is: Safety look doesn't work, a towel from the Guest before were hanging behind the Bathroom door, the A/C Unit needs a new Filter (smell of mold everytime when the A/C turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juergen_K1966
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Hi Juergen, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not up to LaQuinta standards. We will use your comments for future training and development. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards Joe B GM

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

I expected this to be like other La Quinta hotels but was disappointed. It was more like a motel. The lobby and front desk was fine. Breakfast was all grab and go items, nothing hot. The room was just ok. Sheets had some stains. There was food left in a dresser drawer from a previous customer. Bathroom was very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naperbecker
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Hi Naperbecker, Thank you for your review, I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize. We will use your comments as a tool to train and improve on our product. If you would please drop us a note and letting us know what room you were in it would be greatly appreciated. I hope you...

Largo, United States
Reviewed September 17, 2016

I was not happy with this location. There are much better LaQuinta locations. This particular location makes LaQuinta look bad. I suggest LaQuintas to friends and family often. The price is great and the rooms are fantastic. I paid a lot more at a nice new Holiday Inn express a few months back that resembles the LaQuinta in St Augustine,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Hi Ellen, I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with us. If you would, please drop me a line and let me know about your concerns. This will help us with training and future visits. Regards Joe B Gm

Reviewed September 16, 2016

I booked this hotel with a handicapped room because of the friend taking me for eye surgery. The first booking went well. The second visit we did NOT get the handicapped room because it was overbooked. We even arrived early in the day!They offered us the suite on an upper floor where you had to walk about half a block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thisisanightmare
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry to hear about your experience with us. I do apologize. Obviously there was a breakdown in communication and follow-up with your reservation. Please contact me so that we can resolve your issue with points and discuss the other concerns you had with your stay. Regards Joe B GM

daytona beach, United States
Reviewed September 8, 2016

hotel was conveniently located for our purpose. plenty of good restaurants, shopping and entertainment around staff was exceptional. all requests were handled with a great attitude. The only thing I didn't give 5 stars to was food, but it was free coffee was good and I'm "never" very impressed with the free breakfast. L'm a bacon & egg person

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
Reviewed August 24, 2016

My trip was semi-business related so I just needed a centrally located, and low cost hotel. When I booked the room the service I used indicated a "full breakfast." In fact it was continental, but was enough to get going in the morning. The facility is definitely in need of a facelift, as one other Advisor indicated. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ola C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
1.6 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 42 in St. Petersburg
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
167 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#16 of 42 in St. Petersburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located near Pinellas Park Expo Center between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater is central to challenging golf courses and the peninsula's beautiful beaches. Visit Busch Gardens and other attractions, like the St. Pete Pier and BayWalk Center for shopping, dining, and entertainment, and Derby Lane for greyhound racing. In just a short drive, reach Tropicana Field (Rays) and St. Pete Times Forum (Lightning). Enjoy clean spacious rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more at the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater. We have an outdoor heated swimming pool available at your leisure, and meeting facilities. Feast on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning (Bob Evans Restaurant in parking lot). Our courteous staff awaits you! Easy access from I-275 at Gandy Blvd. (exit 28) to Highway 19 ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater

Address: 7500 Highway 19 North, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Location: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Price Range: $65 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater Hotel Pinellas Park
Pinellas Park La Quinta
La Quinta Pinellas Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from the highway if you can to minimize the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Howierxl, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get on first floor. Everything works on first floor, and you don't have to go around the building for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles brendaflynn, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a handicapped room...may book but won't necessarily be there for you!”
 of 5 bubbles Thisisanightmare, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to view, poolside can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles OlaC_12, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get rooms on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles theorize2, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question