We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed staying here. The rooms were nicely furnished, up-to-date and clean. There was a kitchen area with cabinets, contertops, sink and full size refrigerator. We enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. It was very quiet and restful.

Helpful?
Thank ajrrc2003
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, well-appointed accommodations, and our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I met 3 different personnel at the front counter who were very professional, but not so professional that they couldn't share a laugh. The room was absolutely beautiful and clean. Also, nice area with food.

Helpful?
Thank Antquan G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We love to receive feedback on how we are doing, so we appreciate you for sharing your gracious remarks about your recent experience at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your accommodation and the exceptional service from our front desk team. I will share your kind compliments with them, as they will... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The room was nice. My biggest complaint is of the fleas that ate me up all throughout the night. I brought fleas home. My legs are all swollen with flea bites and I'm still itching. This was a horrible experience. I have spoken with the front desk agent and management and the only response I received was that "we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacquiline06
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and about your recent stay. I am so very happy we were able to meet and speak with one another and I am happy that we were able to resolve the issues detailed to both our satisfaction. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
248 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This location is good for a quick 1 or 2 night stay during traveling. I wouldn't recommend prolonged stays unless you are comfortable with the hotel. For the price per week you have several other options available. The room was fine while I was there.

Helpful?
Thank ColbyButler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall, and thank you for sharing your kind feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed our location, and your accommodation and our service were to your satisfaction. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you the next time you are in our area. Sincerely,... More 

Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

I've resided here for 6 months now and can honestly say "I have no regrets, but rather, it was my pleasure to be in such good company! This is a hotel; it is pet friendly, safe, great location, newly refreshed and clean. The building and the grounds are at best when travellers treat them with a sense of home. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DHill3254
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an excellent review of Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. We are glad that you loved our updated property, and convenient location. It is also a pleasure to read about the service you received from our courteous associates, particularly Tafaria, Taneathia, Sherry-Ann, Tyrek, Sid and the housekeeping department. They will be pleased to... More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Hi! I have stayed here for 31 days and though I leaving tomorrow, I intend to be back asap; I probably will return within a month or two. The services here are extremely accommodating. The staff is amazing. I believe Tasara is the head office person and she always handles herself with such poise and politely speaks to all guests.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent long term stay at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience, so we appreciate your gracious words regarding the service they provided during your visit. I am very lucky to have associates who... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room for our family. (Wife and three children) Arrived at the hotel after driving for six hours and attempted to locate the check in office of the lobby. Followed the sign and arrived at an empty storage room. Alerted by the only staff member on duty (Britney) to join her in the staff break room where a computer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip T
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

I was at the hotel for a concert on the sixth,my stay was nice and Brittney at the front desk was great!I'll return in the future if anymore concerts are in town,considering its about 15min from the vinyl music hall.

Helpful?
Thank Ben w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

I was told today that my service dog needed to be in a cage. The person at the front desk said my room had been renovated. Look at the photos. Only one burner on the stove works. The furniture is falling apart. The faucet is missing the top. The Laundry room got locked with my clothes inside.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
Tuscaloosa, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

This place is well worth the $47 I paid for a Queen single room. When I arrived, I got upgraded to a double studio suite. The room was very clean and nice smelling. The front desk was very helpful and accomodating. The front desk lady on Sat. night/Sun. morning (3/12-3/13) even solved an emergency problem I had and took good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#17 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
8.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#26 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay